Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Waste of money

published

Like everyone else's comments, bed deflates through the night, have to keep turning the pump on to inflate it. Don't know why it keeps deflating, into the bin it goes.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Hole-y a waste of money

published

I unpacked it for the first time last week for a guest and there were three gaping holes in the side! Manufacturers fault. I patched the holes, however ended up having to share my bed with guest who was hard on the floor by midnight. Very disappointed!!! It was reduced for sale at Aldi but i did not know it was faulty!!!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Uncomfortable!
Uncomfortable!Mount Victoria

Good to start with, now deflates quite rapidly

published

Had a few very good nights on this queen mattress, but now it deflates. Had to pump it up several times in the night. Always used on carpet. Can't find any obvious holes. Not too sure of the purchase date as it has been stored for a while in its bag.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
Uncomfortable!
Uncomfortable!

Bought another one. Exactly the same story.

Air Mattresses

Find out how ALDI 240V Air Mattress compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Waste of money

published

Being satisfied with a range of other Aldi products, l bought two of these, a queen size and a single. Both failed completely, the queen in about 5 months and the single in less than two months, despite being on soft surface and no sharp objects in bed covers, etc.

Date PurchasedJune 2016

Waste of money

published

This bed was bought in April and has been perfect until the last 2 days, when despite the bed not moving location it now keeps deflating. I can see no obvious hole so unable to affect a repair

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Related Articles
Previous

Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next

Same experience as previous person within 24hrs the mattress has deflated considerably. Having to blow up daily. What a waste of money my Kmart blow up is much more reliable!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Dingg
Dingg
  • 4 reviews

Works great for a very short time.

published

Buy at your own peril, what ever you do if you choose to purchase one of these please keep your receipt because your going to need it. Works great but after a short time will deflate overnight leaving you struggling to get off the bed next morning. Our Aldi air bed has been treated with TLC and only inflated inside our garage on carpet & not coming into contact with any sharps. Absolute failure & complete waste of money so do not purchase one of these from Aldi. Didn't attempt to return this item due to misplacing receipt but if I had the option would insist on money refunded.

Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

The wine doctor
The wine doctorasked
Adventuridge Queen Bed Air Mattress 240V (Oct 2018, Sep 2019)

How do you deflate the damn thing - there is no inner valve as stated in the instructions

No answers
Susan G
Susan Gasked
No answers
Lorraine Tanner
Lorraine Tannerasked
240V Air Mattress

When will there be queen mattress for sail

1 answer
Lorraine Tanner
Lorraine Tanner

Please let me know

See all ALDI 240V Air Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI 240V Air Mattress

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI 240V Air Mattress
CategoryAir MattressesAir MattressesAir MattressesAir Mattresses
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2016Dec 2017Oct 2018Dec 2016
Discontinuation dateApr 2020Dec 2019Sept 2019Apr 2019
Compare all 6 ALDI 240V Air Mattress

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.