See the Best Air Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Charmi K.
Charmi K.Sydney, NSW

Disappointed first time with Aldi purchase

published

Used infrequently in-house. It has a now slow leak and deflates overnight used (realized after 3rd use)Went to Aldi for return with same box packing & receipt in less than 7_8 months but they refused. They mentioned that not every item comes with 1 year warranty. Next time check box packing for warranty for particular product.

This item is not day to day use so no one can go immediately after purchase. Very disappointed and hope Aldi will issue a refund for us.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $49.99.

Incentivised Review No
Mary
MaryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

First time I used this for a guest it deflated on them. I thought maybe they didn’t inflate it properly, however it also deflated the second time I used it.

Purchased in March 2018 at ALDI.

Incentivised Review No

Air mattress very comfy the best just awesome

published

Aldi great buy --fabulous so comfortable the one with the velvet top intex queen air mattress -- beyond fabulous do not put tight against the wall can scrape and put a hole and no pets on it nails can puncture ----easy inflate one switch and deflates so easy when not in use to the best beyond soooo comfy

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $39.99.

Incentivised Review No
Air Mattresses

Find out how ALDI 240V Air Mattress compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony D.
Anthony D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Only lasted 4 or 5 uses now deflates

published

Only used infrequently when camping and only about 4 to 5 times in total. Now has a slow leak and deflates overnight. Very disappointed and hope Aldi will issue a refund for us.
FOOTNOTE: Yes Aldi did issue a refund.

Purchased at ALDI for $50.00.

Incentivised Review No
immctagg
immctaggCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Queen air bed so good

published

Bought one in 2012 or 2013. Slept on it for 6 weeks in 2013. It has been used regularly over the years. Most recently for our young niece and her well built husband, probably about 250kgs all up. Very happy with the Aldi queen size air mattress after nearly 7 years of casual use. Would definitely buy another Aldi mattress if required.

Purchased in April 2013 at ALDI for $50.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next
Sarah
Sarah
  • 6 reviews

Bought despite reading all the reviews. Have been using it everyday for almost a year now and its still going strong. Topped up air twice only. I had back pain thus going on air mattress and I am not complaining. Its still working perfectly.

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $59.00.

Incentivised Review No

Pathetic

published

Used three times and now end up on floor and have to blow up again three times during night. No wonder they were cheap. Would not recommend to anyone. You end up with a bad neck and back..an offer of refund would be appreciated.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Woke up on the floor...save your money sleep on the floor

published

Got one lasted 2 weeks started leaking around the pump took it back got another leaked around the pump that night took it back next day got my money back, that's enough, too bad because it was nice.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
K wilson
K wilson
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Always deflates... total waste of money

published

Purchased this along with a friend 3 months ago, both our mattresses have never stayed up for an entire night...it’s been used 3 times. There is no visible sign of a leak, it seems to be coming from around where the “engine” attaches to the plastic. The price was comparable with kogan and target. I would suggest buying their product in stead. I will be taking it back to ALDI but without a receipt I don’t like my chances!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Air Mattresses

Find out how ALDI 240V Air Mattress compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pat5zero
Pat5zeroSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Why does Aldi sell defective products?

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Waste of money

published

Like everyone else's comments, bed deflates through the night, have to keep turning the pump on to inflate it. Don't know why it keeps deflating, into the bin it goes.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Hole-y a waste of money

published

I unpacked it for the first time last week for a guest and there were three gaping holes in the side! Manufacturers fault. I patched the holes, however ended up having to share my bed with guest who was hard on the floor by midnight. Very disappointed!!! It was reduced for sale at Aldi but i did not know it was faulty!!!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Waste of money

published

Being satisfied with a range of other Aldi products, l bought two of these, a queen size and a single. Both failed completely, the queen in about 5 months and the single in less than two months, despite being on soft surface and no sharp objects in bed covers, etc.

Date PurchasedJune 2016

Waste of money

published

This bed was bought in April and has been perfect until the last 2 days, when despite the bed not moving location it now keeps deflating. I can see no obvious hole so unable to affect a repair

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Same experience as previous person within 24hrs the mattress has deflated considerably. Having to blow up daily. What a waste of money my Kmart blow up is much more reliable!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Air Mattresses

Find out how ALDI 240V Air Mattress compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

The wine doctor
The wine doctorasked
Adventuridge Queen Bed Air Mattress 240V (Oct 2018, Sep 2019)

How do you deflate the damn thing - there is no inner valve as stated in the instructions

No answers
Susan G
Susan Gasked
No answers
Lorraine Tanner
Lorraine Tannerasked
240V Air Mattress

When will there be queen mattress for sail

1 answer
Lorraine Tanner
Lorraine Tanner

Please let me know

See all ALDI 240V Air Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI 240V Air Mattress

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI 240V Air Mattress
CategoryAir MattressesAir MattressesAir MattressesAir Mattresses
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2016Dec 2017Oct 2018Dec 2016
Discontinuation dateApr 2020Dec 2019Sept 2019Apr 2019
Compare all 6 ALDI 240V Air Mattress

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.