?
? !
ALDI 26cc Chainsaw (Oct 2014)

ALDI 26cc Chainsaw (Oct 2014)

3.0 from 5 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.0

5 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Ausmara

    AusmaraSydney

    What a rubbish 12" Aldi Chain saw

    published

    I bought the 12" garden liner chainsaw about a year ago and used it once to cut a small size tree. After a year I needed to use it again and the fuel supply line had cracks and holes and started leaking. The plastic fuel line is clearly not fit for the purpose. What a rubbish product !

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Aldi 12" saw.

    published

    Bought Aldi garden line chain saw 12" have had 3 years I've cut Cyprus trees 40' up in cherry picker all day long you need a dependable saw doing that type of work. Take it with me when I camp I have a stil saw bought Aldi one for back up works just as hard as stil. I find if you run 50 to 1 petrol oil no probs. Also you've got to tune them properly they don't come that well tuned cheers.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    GCoast

    GCoast

    • 2 reviews

    Works well so far

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Petrol Chainsaws

    Find out how ALDI 26cc Chainsaw (Oct 2014) compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    great little chainsaw

    published

    I have had large commercial size chainsaws all my life and use them regularly on the farm, but bought the Aldi for pruning which it is just perfect for. If you want a chainsaw to cut down trees then you don't buy this one. Fit for purpose is what it is all about and the Gardenline chainsaw is just that.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    cluck

    cluckBrisbane

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Albolute Rubbish

    published

    Worked a few times but less that 4 weeks it will not run. Is was always a totally annoying to start, but finally it runs for 3 seconds and cuts out.
    Absolute rubbish. I will return for refund or just throw away this is not worth the time or effort.
    Got a refund from Aldi.

    PS: They don't like it if you return it with fuel, they don't like you tipping the fuel in carpark either ;)

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Wesley W.

    Wesley W.asked

    26cc Chainsaw (Oct 2014)

    How does the oil get to the blade? I can't find any sign of oil coming through. Ive taken the bar off and cleaned everything but still can't see where the oil is supposed to come from.

    No answers
    See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw questions

    Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

    ALDI 26cc Chainsaw (Oct 2014)

    Details

    Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
    CategoryPetrol Chainsaws
    Price (RRP) $89.99
    Bar Length30.5 cm
    Engine Displacement26 cc
    Special Buy Dates
    • 18 Oct 2014
    Release dateOct 2014
    Discontinuation dateOct 2014
    Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.