?
? !
ALDI 37cc Chainsaw (Nov 2015)

ALDI 37cc Chainsaw (Nov 2015)

MPN: 50712
1.6 from 5 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.6

5 reviews
5
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Steve

SteveAlbury

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ideal For Light Work

published

Bought this 37 cc chainsaw from Aldi primarily for light work during annual camping trips. Starts every year with 2-3pulls,nice compact size does the job great. Its not industrial designed so only good for light domestic jobs. But it does overly leak chain oil so only put enough oil in for what you need.

Purchased in February 2014 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Waste of money

published

The chainsaw that I purchased is about 2 months old, never cut a branch and started only once. I needed to use it today and it would not start. Although the chainsaw only cost $100 it is not fit for purpose. If you are thinking about buying a chainsaw do yourself a favour don,t buy an Aldi Chainsaw. Lift your game ALDI, most people who shop at you stores expect goods to last for a little while

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JohnR

JohnRSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor machine and poor service.

published

Chainsaw didn't start from the first attempt. Tried on multiple occasions and checked spark plugs, fuel etc. but still couldn't get it to start. My fault that I waited too long to take it back but now have to take it myself to a service centre at my cost. Cheap piece of rubbish.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how ALDI 37cc Chainsaw (Nov 2015) compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shoes

ShoesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Gardenline chain saw dissapointment

published

Bought one just before Christmas ..only got to put together last weekend....Same as some of the others.. started for 30 seconds & that was it. Nearly tore my arm off with the recoil.Spent quite a bit of time on it even tried a brand new plug to NO avail & now they Gardenline inform me I have to take it to one of their service agents. What a waste of time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

Michael

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Big Disappointment

published

The price seemed good so I bought it. I assembled it and followed the starting instructions to the letter. It ran for around 5 seconds and I was not able to start it again. I rang the service centre, which was nearby and they told me it would be a minimum of 10 days before they could even look at it. The instructions say that the service centre can adjust the carb if necessary but I didn't expect it would take so long. So I returned it. At Aldi, they asked me if there was petrol in it. When I told them there was and they said they couldn't take it back until I emptied it. So I had to return home to empty the petrol, then go back to Aldi to get my money back.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI 37cc Chainsaw (Nov 2015) but you can read 143 questions about ALDI Petrol Chainsaw.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI 37cc Chainsaw (Nov 2015)

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
CategoryPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $99.99
Bar Length40 cm
Engine Displacement37 cc
Special Buy Dates
  • 14 Nov 2015
Release dateNov 2015
Discontinuation dateNov 2015
Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw

  • MPN: 50712

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.