??!
1 photo
ALDI 54.6cc Chainsaw (Apr 2017)

ALDI 54.6cc Chainsaw (Apr 2017)

3.3 from 6 reviews

Reviews

(1)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(1)

    Not bad

    published

    Works very well but struggled with larger wood diameters. Got quite warm /hot after about 30 mins use. Would recommend for home use. For the price it was a decent buy. ALDI return policy is very good however so not too big a risk if you do decide to return.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017

    gardenline petrol chainsaw

    published

    BRILLIANT. A little beauty. Perfect for female gardeners. Light and so easy to start. Simple to pull apart for cleaning. Did throw its chain but quite easy to fix.
    Felt quite safe using it. It did
    ALDI please you need to reinstate this little gem There is nothing like it on the market place.
    I'm deaperate

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    James

    James

    • 2 reviews

    Awesome Saw

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Petrol Chainsaws

    Find out how ALDI 54.6cc Chainsaw (Apr 2017) compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    I guess you get what you pay for

    published

    It is often true you get what you pay for, however I have been, mostly, pleasantly surprised by products sold by ALDI so needing a chain saw for a few odd jobs purchased a Gardenline 45CC petrol unit. My experience has been like many others cannot get the Chainsaw to start. After fruitless hours of trying different starting settings changing spark plugs, checking fuel etc finally gave up, only had one little stutter (just to get my hopes up) and that as that. This product seems to have a hit and miss reputation, my recommendation is if you buy one try it straightaway if you have issues take it straight back and get a refund or exchange it until you get one that actually starts, then hang on to the receipt and warranty.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    GreenOz

    GreenOzAU

    • 3 reviews

    Clutch could be the problem sometimes

    published

    I am surprised how such cheap chainsaw perform. Starts very easy every time, specifically after stopped while still warm. Some problems with chain falling off and clutch that keep slipping terribly while the smallest bit of oil gets from oiled bar very easy. Overall quite not bad chainsaw for the price, enough power to fall 30 cm trees.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    phil McTernan

    phil McTernanBrisbane

    • 8 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Aldi Gardenline chain saw. 16" bar

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2017

    See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Mateygeese

    Mateygeeseasked

    Is this model still available

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.