2 photos
ALDI Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (2016-2021)

ALDI Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (2016-2021)

3.9 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food Sealers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

3.9
12 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    kabwemichael
    kabwemichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good to start with but inadequate quality.

    published

    Bought this several months ago and have used several rolls of the bag plastic in this time. Worked well to start with, then the odd malfunctions started with the sealing function. After a total failure one day, I made a thorough examination of the sealing gasket and found that it was in fact two gaskets split all the way round and pressed together with little to hold them in place. No reason to make it this way, can only lead to early failure. Tried a superglue repair but only partially successful, so it is destined for the bin.
    I am guessing that they have had sealing problems in the past and decided to double up on the seal as a cheap cure rather than making a new deeper seal.

    Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for $80.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Around_Here
    Around_HereAU
    • 14 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Sucks and Seals. Does a good job

    published

    Overall I am very happy with the product. The bags for the sealer are available in pre-made sizes or an open ended roll allowing you to make your own size bag - length wise. Interestingly I find I am using the 'self sized' bags more often than the pre-made.

    The only couple of detractors for mine is that 1. it could, on occasion suck a bit more air out where there might be an air pocket trapped, and, 2. very rarely, I have found a small leak where the bag has not completely sealed although it might look fine visually.

    I am pleased that Aldi seem to stock replacement bags fairly frequently and I do hope they continue to do so. My machine is probably going on to a year old now and thankfully no issues have surfaced on my unit.

    Purchased in August 2018.

    Incentivised Review No

    Other Food Sealers

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Elizabeth M.
    Elizabeth M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

    Was good while it worked.

    published

    I bought this because we often fill the freezer with a whole sheep etc. It worked great for the first one and then died. Wouldn't suck the air out. Not very helpful when you have 14kg of steak to bag up!

    Purchased in April 2019 for $49.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Louise
    Louisensw
    • 30 reviews
    • 24 likes

    Would have given 5 stars except for the fact that there is no mention in the manual that you must close the lid quite forcibly to get it to lock. I almost returned it to Aldi thinking it was faulty cause it wasn't heating up. It looked to be locked but wasn't. You really have to apply strong pressure at the corners when you close the lid. Once that was sorted it worked extremely well. The vacuum seal was very strong. They recommend to use the gentle setting for delicate foods and I would head that warning.

    Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for $70.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Food Sealers

    Find out how ALDI Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (2016-2021) compares to other Food Sealers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    alanz
    alanzAU
    • 7 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Excellent, but you have to take it slowly

    published
    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    See all ALDI Vacuum Food Sealer reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Fabio
    Fabioasked
    Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (2016-2021)

    Hi there, where can I repair my vacuum food saver in Melbourne?

    No answers
    David S
    David Sasked
    Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (2016-2021)

    My machine won’t seal the bags once they have been vacuumed (when pressing the vacuum/seal button)
    It will seal the bag otherwise when just the seal only button is pressed
    Does anyone have an idea as to what may be wrong with it?

    3 answers
    Lee
    Lee

    I've never encountered that problem before, sounds like a fault.
    One thing i would do when sealing potentially wet items would be to press the vac/seal button but manually press the "seal only" once the air was out as often with wet items it would pull fluid through preventing it from sealing.

    Dave
    Dave

    Mine has started to act the same way after about five years. Research shows it is due to the gaskets mounted in the two halves not sealing. Trying to find out where to buy the spare gaskets!

    Steven J.
    Steven J.

    Where do you buy the gaskets?

    Moire
    Moireasked
    Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (2016-2021)

    Where can purchase the plastic roll? I have run out and only have a few already ut bags left.

    1 answer
    Kerrie
    Kerrie

    I've bought them on eBay, but make sure you get the ones with ribbing on them, smooth bags don't work in the lumina machine. Aldi have them on sale periodically as well, and I think you can get them at Myer etc, in their appliance section.

    See all ALDI Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (2016-2021) questions

    Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

    ALDI Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (2016-2021)

    Details

    Compare all 10 ALDI Vacuum Food Sealer
    CategoryFood Sealers
    Price (RRP) $49.99
    Special Buy Dates
    • 6 Feb 2016
    • 4 Feb 2017
    • 28 Feb 2018
    • 27 Feb 2019
    • 3 Mar 2021
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    Release dateMay 2010
    Discontinuation dateMar 2021
    Compare all 10 ALDI Vacuum Food Sealer

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.