?
? !
8 photos
ALDI Ambiano Stick Mixer (Oct 2016-2020)

ALDI Ambiano Stick Mixer (Oct 2016-2020)

MPN: 62579
1.2 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.2

20 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    Kym P

    Kym PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Total crap!

    published

    On Christmas went to whip cream & stick mixer worked for all of 2 mins & then stopped. Re-Checked it had been assembled properly, power points working etc. Never started again. Read little note: “The stick mixer should not be used for more than 1 minute intervals. Ensure to allow a 2 minute rest interval for every 1 minute cycle” - if I had know that, I never would have purchased.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    LEH

    LEHGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 2 reviews

    Do not buy this product

    published

    Used max of 10 times times in the period June 2019-November 2020 to chop onion, fresh and dried herbs, when it suddenly dies. Bought it in the first place as I do not use often and it was cheap. As it was now out of warranty, I called the service number to find out repair cost but informed that they do not repair and do not accept the almost as new parts returned for any kind of reuse-recycling, so it will have to go in landfill. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

    Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $20.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Carmel

    CarmelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    Worked Fine for 18 months

    published

    This stick mixer is a little more robust than Aldi's cheaper version which I had also bought. Unfortunately the cheaper version just stopped after a couple months of light use, then I upgraded to the the more expensive model priced at $60 & thought this will last longer....it did, but it just died mid bananna blend. Obviously I will be returning it, I just wish Aldi would stop getting this type of product built in China. Clearly, they are creating inferior products.....why cant they be built in Germany? I would definitely have more confidence in the product!

    Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $60.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Find out how ALDI Ambiano Stick Mixer (Oct 2016-2020) compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Martha H.

    Martha H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    Waste of money

    published

    Bought from Aldi 13/10/19. I probably used it 5 or 6 times only to beat eggs,cream etc. Today 17/10/20 it just stopped working, four days after warranty ran out. Not buying any Aldi/Ambiano electrics ever again

    Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $19.99.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Emmylou

    EmmylouRichmond-Tweed, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 6 likes

    It was good ... until it wasn't

    published

    I had been regularly making fruit smoothies for about a year. Used the bowl attachment to make pesto one time and the motor just went pffft and that was that! However i looked in the manual for a contact number and read there was a 3 year warranty. I had taped the receipt in back of the manual. I hoped they would just replace the motor part but was told they had no parts available. She said to send it all back to them and I'll get a refund. I'd rather have the motor as I hate the throwaway system.

    Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $60.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Emmylou
    Emmylou

    It was the GTM-8230B model

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Dissapointed

    DissapointedQueensland

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Stick mixer broke after max 12 uses

    published

    Disappointing to buy products that end up in landfill after a handful of uses. Aldi, please source better quality controlled products or at the very least extend the warranty on these cheap Chinese products. Bad news story im afraid !

    Purchased in October 2018 for $19.99.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Zejja

    Zejja

    • 11 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Stopped working after 1 yearish

    published

    Bought this stick blender from Aldi in 2018. I don't use it much, mainly to blend butter into flour for scones. Used it on Sunday to make breadcrumbs (chopped stale bread into 2cm cubes and put half a cup in the blender). Pulsed it several times and suddenly it stopped working. No idea why. It just stopped. No smoke, no burning smell, nothing. I checked the plug, the power point and the fuse box. Nothing. Maybe it was only supposed to last one year and a bit. But now I have all the plastic junk that came in the box that I will need to chuck out so I can buy and store a better stick blender :(
    Unfortunately I have not kept the receipt. Very disappointed. I do not recommend this product.

    Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Cornelis

    CornelisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    ambiano stick mixer IA1457

    published

    only used it twice and it just stopped working, complete rubbish. don't have the reciept anymore, so it will be thrown in the bin, or will Aldi give a refund without the receipt.

    Purchased at Rosebud.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    kirti d.

    kirti d.South East Queensland, QLD

    Not working

    published

    I have used it for 2 times and i after that it stops working. I had very bad experience cause i bought two of them and both are not working

    Purchased for $20.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Find out how ALDI Ambiano Stick Mixer (Oct 2016-2020) compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Drewe

    DreweSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Dangerous Electrocuted Me

    published

    This machine blew up in my hand have a look for yourself. Luckily I had an electrical safety switch and I wasn't badly injured. Will be calling Aldi in the morning could have been much worse.

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Digby

    DigbySydney, NSW

    • 4 reviews

    Absolute Rubbish

    published

    I bought this item on the 13th October 2019. I used it 4 times. On the fourth time it buzzed once and released smoke and never worked again. It is not fit for purpose. I returned it for a full refund on the 6th November 2019.

    Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $20.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Neil

    NeilSydney, NSW

    Terrible product

    published

    Bought this last week on special buys. Used it today for the first time making garlic sauce. Fuse blew, machine started smoking! Many people saying the same thing happened to them! Surely this is a faulty product?

    Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $20.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Caroline K

    Caroline KMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Broke on 2nd use

    published

    The stick mixer broke on the 2nd use. Was only using it on soft items. I can't find the receipt so I cant get a refund. Really disappointed with the product. I Do not recommend getting a stick mixer from Aldi

    Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $29.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Joy. H

    Joy. HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 2 reviews

    Stopped working

    published

    Stopped working after using it for the second time, only used to mash bananas, pathetic piece of plastic I'd say! Motor does smell like it burnt out or anything, but surely after two uses only mashing bananas the motor shouldn't burn out!

    Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $29.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    j9

    j9Wanniassa

    • 10 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Not great quality

    published

    Bought this hand blender last year. It broke in less than a year of using it. Aldi and the company were great at giving the refund in a timely manner

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Find out how ALDI Ambiano Stick Mixer (Oct 2016-2020) compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    techkal

    techkalPerth, WA

    • 10 reviews
    • 5 likes

    was a fantastic idea at the time

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Irish Kev

    Irish KevSydney, NSW

    Broken after only 1use.

    published

    Used it once only
    2nd time it wouldn't work.
    Crap product, don't buy as your wasting your money.
    Whoever made this product should give us our money back.
    Shame Shame

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Poor quality

    published

    Again It stopped working for the second time after picking up a new one, the same way i couldn't enjoy my juice. i reckon it’s a failed product. Something goes wrong with the stick

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    paproductreview

    paproductreviewMacquarie 2614, ACT

    • 14 reviews

    It did not last 12 months

    published

    It was only $20, so I was not expecting it to be powerful and it did a reasonable job until it stopped working but it should last a lot longer than 12 months. It was only used approximately 50 times to make banana milk shakes, which is not a difficult task.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Lucky

    LuckyLightsview

    • 2 reviews

    blew fuse

    published

    Unit has very little use, using it to blend a shake today with no solid food. Flash from where electrical lead goes into handle and set off the electric safe switch in the meter box.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all ALDI Stick Mixer reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Ambiano Stick Mixer (Oct 2016-2020) but you can read 6 questions about ALDI Stick Mixer.

    Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

    ALDI Ambiano Stick Mixer (Oct 2016-2020)

    Details

    Compare all 5 ALDI Stick Mixer
    CategoryStick Blenders / Mixers
    Special Buy Dates
    • 26 Oct 2016
    • 14 Oct 2017
    • 13 Oct 2018
    • 12 Oct 2019
    • 10 Oct 2020
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    Release dateOct 2016
    Discontinuation dateOct 2020
    Compare all 5 ALDI Stick Mixer

    • MPN: 62579

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.