??!
5 photos
ALDI Bauhn 2010-2015 Models

ALDI Bauhn 2010-2015 Models

AS47HD1 (47"), ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015), ATV55FHDED (55"), etc...
2.8 from 82 reviews

See the Best Full HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
13
3 star
8
2 star
11
1 star
30

Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

This is not a quality product!

published

Purchased in December 2012 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Andrew L.

Andrew L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Excellent TV, settings need to be tweeked a bit in order to get the best quality and visuals but otherwise a great TV for the money. Aldi doesn't help with moving purchases so prepare to suffer a little

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Alice

AliceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Excellent value and still going at 7 years

published

Purchased in August 2012 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Daniel.S

Daniel.SPerth, WA

Lasted 2 years

published

Tv was working fine then the screen went blue, green, red and white and now it doesn’t it consistent. The tv has sound but no picture just color screens. Won’t bother buying another

Purchased in May 2017.


Safa

SafaSydney

  • 8 reviews

Perfect working

published

Buy 52'" tv from Aldi i am using it from 2 years. Still working very finely. No problem in this 2 years. Worth to buy it. Picture quality is great. Good working condition. Love this product. Price is also in range. Best product. Screen size is good. Worth to buy it from aldi.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Kai

KaiBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

TV dead after 11 month. Waiting on repair for a month now.

published

TV dead after 11 month.
Reported to Bauhn warranty provider "tempo" a month ago.
Now I am still Waiting for the repair person to come.
The repair person said he will come Today, but never show up.

What a disaster .
I wish I can give this rubbish product 0 star.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Amanda Ng

Amanda Ng

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

reasonable for the price you pay

published

4k had just been launched not too long before that, and while other TVs of that size and 4k were expensive, it made $500+ a good deal. Worked fine, easy to use, never once broke down. Color was off though... super 'red'.. tried adjusting it, but didn't help much. Sound was ok. As did not expect much for that price, it served its purpose. It's been 4 years and the TV is still going fine. It has so far survived 2 moves/relocations, and no issues.

Date PurchasedOct 2014

La la

La laCanberra

bad enough

published

The one I am using was made back in early 2015, only have been using it for 2 or three months, before that, it has been sitting in the spare bedroom rarely been used. Now it’s totally dead, very dissipating and a waste of money that’s for sure! No more TV from Aldi and no more this brand!

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Aldi no more

Aldi no moreBrisbane

Garbage

published

17 months later it’s dead. The standby lights is on and the TV is non-responsive. The TV has terrible sound quality, is slow to start up and the HDMI seems to lose the signal. Clearly another one who buys this garbage will be sorry. A waste of $700, very disappointed and will not buy this brand again.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Mark C

Mark CGold Coast

Terrible TV no back up support

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015

Donna

DonnaSingleton

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good basic tv

published

Recently purchased this tv. Set up was easy. Picture quality is ok. Size is great. The only negative would be the sound. I would recommend you also purchase a sound bar or speaker. Havent had any issues to date. I would recommend this tv if you are after a good basic tv for the family.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

DoctorMcDoctor

DoctorMcDoctorBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Beware. What you get is very deceptive

published
Date PurchasedMay 2014

Lynn m

Lynn m

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Didn't last 2 years

published

We got this in aldi thinking it was a good deal. Always was slow to turn on. For the 2 years we had it it wasn't even used that much.. maybe every other day. Yet it barely lasted 2 years. It started flickering and then the sound went. Then it just would not turn on at all! Should've kept receipt as i think there was a 2 year warranty on it

Date PurchasedJan 2013

lexxel

lexxelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 49 reviews
  • 40 likes

Good TV from Aldi

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Sunflower1

Sunflower1Toronto

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

18 months and working well.

published

We purchased this TV in June 15, it is working well, good picture, no problems. Built-in sound is not great so we use a Bose aux system. A good TV for the price paid. We also have an old Bauhn Plasma TV that was bought from Aldi in 2008 and it is still going well.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Bauhn (Aldi) 50 inch ATV-50FHD3

published

Purchased in June 2013 and quite happy with it until we lost the whole left hand half of the picture about a year ago. Then after several tries it restored itself, but did it again and again at an increasing rate. Now the whole screen has lost its backlight panels with no sign of any illumination at all. As a retired TV station engineer, I could attempt to trace the fault if I could get hold of a circuit or even block diagrams. Who can help? I am not impressed with such a short life of a modern piece of equipment, but then does Aldi sell only factory rejects or seconds?

Date PurchasedJun 2013

Shazhanlon

ShazhanlonBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Absolute rubbish!

published

Sound quality is extremely poor with echoing. Very slow to start up & "initialise". Have contacted Aldi supplier - Bauhn/ Tempo several times whilst under warranty & subsequently with no real successful resolution. Technician actually agreed that the sound is not great!
Not a patch on our old Panasonic (or even older LG).
Don't waste your time or money on these types of Aldi TV products!

Date PurchasedNov 2012

A great product for the price point

published

We purchased this product because we wanted a new TV in our spare room.
Every time we have a guest stay over, they all comment about the great performance of the television.
We made a great purchase when we bought this product! We have not had any issues at all.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Display panel useless!

published

Display panel very annoying, shows channel I.d. In big letters - pointless as this also appears elsewhere on screen
Actual name of program showing is microscopic - pointless as you need to move close to read it.
Picture quality is reasonable for a cheap unit, bought to watch in bed.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Sound Bar won't work with it

published

Been going ok for me, bought a new sound bar from LG and its just not compatible, works every now and then . I have to turn things off, pull out plugs to get sound. Best to stick with a recognised brand i guess. Need to buy another Tv so the sound bar can work properly not bloody happy about that

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Page 1 of 5

See all ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV reviews

Questions & Answers

Gene S.

Gene S.asked

How do I change SOURCE without a remote?

No answers

Amit Maharjan

Amit Maharjanasked

I am desperately looking for memory dump file(firmware). Please somebody help me

No answers

Arthur Karountzos

Arthur Karountzosasked

How do I connect a new TV remote for a Bauhn AS47FHD1?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.