??!
1 photo
ALDI Bauhn Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphones (Dec 2017)

ALDI Bauhn Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphones (Dec 2017)

1.7 from 3 reviews

See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


(not noise cancelling version) Good for the price, but uncomfortable and old technology

I got this for $27. For the price, considering it's bluetooth 4.0, not so comfortable and you can't use it while it charges, it's still good. Very good build quality for the price (or even in general), pretty good microphone, good sound and so on.

You can't listen while it charges, but neither can you leave it charging. The manual says that will destroy the battery, so using the headphones becomes a chore just because of the battery.

It's also pretty small, so it's very uncomfortable to me (I have big ears). The pads are ok, but the size compresses my ears a lot. I knew this just by looking at the box but decided to give it a try.

The microphone is surprisingly good given how far away from the mouth it is. People can hear me ok even in the wind. The sound quality is good too, but I don't care or know much about it.

I will return it because I made the silly decision of buying a Kogan one and it seems that it will be impossible to return those. And at the end of the day they are similar. The Kogan one is terrible in most aspects, but the battery issue and size of the Bauhn one ends up making them both generally bad options for me (probably much better for someone with small ears).

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $27.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort

Headphones failed after three months

The sound on these headphones is ok without being good and better than I thought for such a cheap pair of headphones. I bought them to get the Bluetooth wireless connection to use on other devices. This worked ok if the source I was listening to (e.g. a TV) was stationary. It did not work so well if the source was moving (i.e. connected to my iPhone while walking) and would tend to disconnect. I have owned Bose noise cancelling headphones and Panasonic. The noise cancelling function in the Aldi headphones is inferior to these headphones. It dulls the noise rather than really blocking it out. The real problem with these headphones for me was that within three months the headphones would no long charge and did not work. A pity as I was hoping they might have been a cheap way of getting the Bluetooth functionality. As I was within the warranty period, ALDI were happy to refund my money but I would not buy again. For an extra hundred dollars or so it is possible to get an entry Sony noise cancelling headphone or other quality headphone. It is probably worth paying the extra money.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation

Toys useless

pointless for air travel or rail/bus , do some google searches there are good headphones out there with really long life batteries and great sound for a just a bit more, Aldi or Bauhn products are made to a price and never last be dollar wise and invest in something better.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation

See all ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Bauhn Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphones (Dec 2017) but you can read 25 questions about ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones.

Details

ALDI Bauhn Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphones (Dec 2017)
CategoryHeadphones and Wireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $79.99
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesNoise Cancelling
Colour / Finish Black
Release dateDec 2017
Discontinuation dateDec 2017
Compare all ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.