??!

See the Best Clothes Dryers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
24
4 star
34
3 star
33
2 star
15
1 star
29

ravi y.

ravi y.

  • 4 reviews

Good for the price

published

The dryer is overall not that great but good for occasional use, doesn't really do the great job.
you get what you pay for compared to other big brands the it does the job for 2-3 people.

Purchased in June 2018 for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Enya

EnyaWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased in June 2014 at ALDI for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
DogzOwn

DogzOwnGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The drum came loose, screws strippef

published

As above, nothing much else to say, really, rhubarb rhubarb rhunarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhunarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhunarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhunarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhunarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb rhunarb rhubarb rhubarb rhunarb rhubarb rhubarb rhunarb rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Think twice

published

The dryer filter falls off constantly. Really annoying and noisy.
The rotation ties sheets into big knots which means you constantly have to attend to the wound up pieces. It also ties towels into tight bundles so unless you in attendance the towels are wet after 2 hours.
Cheap but I wouldn't buy another!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

ZonasjaAlekseyfv

ZonasjaAlekseyfvYeronga

  • 3 reviews

great machine

published

The clothes dryer is fantastic and the design is stylish. This clothes dryer surprises me, it is very used, its connection and operation are very simple. Its drying effect is very good, and it is very quiet when working. With this dryer, you never have to worry about wet clothes.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Said

SaidSydney

  • 12 reviews

Excellent

published

I purchased the game Stirling (Aldi) 6.5 clothes dryer early last year in an Aldi off Woodville road it is just amazing it’s perfect it dryers my clothing within minutes and I don’t have to worry about going to my backyard to hang my washing I love it and I love the warranty and the options on warranty we should see more electrical equipment in Aldi and other big outlets.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Fatto

FattoEltham

  • 4 reviews

Still going great

published

Have had this for since july and its still going strong. I thought it would make a more noticeable saving on out power bill but I can't really notice the difference. It works fine and other than taking a bit longer than our old dryer I have no complaints. I like how it take ws whole load staring t from the washer and the smart programs - that's great

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Rec0rds

Rec0rdsMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good cheap dryer - simple but effective

published

This was the cheapest dryer going when I bought it and its has put in three solid years. Its not about to won any beauty pageants but it does the intended job and has run without a hitch for years. It makes a big difference to have a dryer in Melbourne. Its very simple to use and was extremely cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Wilsons

WilsonsMalvern

  • 4 reviews

Still working!

published

I thought this wouldn't last as long as it has so far. Its one of those cases where as soon as you unpack it you go "oh". Its a bit on the cheap and crumby side of things but amazingly is has been completely reliable and I even used it this morning. Not the biggest capacity, not the best quality but cheap!

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Meerkat

MeerkatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

This is the condensing unit. I shopped around for prices and reviews. Easy to clean the lint, with a large drying capacity. The controls are fairly simple and intuitive, makes for easy use. It's a solid unit with a light inside. It drys great, has a alarm when finished drying and also has a refresh function.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Sunday1

Sunday1Carlton

  • 4 reviews

Very Simple Dryer Dries Alright

published

This spins around and blows heated air over the clothes for a predetermined time set by a manual timer. About as simple and rudimentary as is humanly possible. It does an alright job but it is built light and has lots of super el-cheapo plastic parts including a lint filter that falls out on its own. Wouldn't get the same one again but it has worked ok so far

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Is it normal to leak water from the. Filter ??

published

I have a Meile condensed dryer and Dosent leak water , why dose this one leak water it’s not attractive to put a towel on the ground to absorb the water . When I take the towels out of the dryer they have a weird smell. Not great product at all .

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Moose

MooseMoorabin

  • 4 reviews

Works ok bit flimsy

published

This is still running after two years and still drying my clothes so I am happy enough with it. Whether I would actually recommend it to others ais debatable as its a very cheaply made product and it shows - the plastic on the link filter is nonsense and it regularly just falls out so I am not sure I would unless you understand this and want the very cheapest product and understand that it probably wont last all that many years

Date PurchasedMay 2015

CheynKissy

CheynKissySouth Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Just ok

published

I'm not sure I would recommend this machine unless you were in desperate need for one and on limited funds. Ours lasted us a little under three years which for the price is not bad. We did have to claim a repair about a year in and it took so long to complete that we were not able to use the dryer at all for a couple of months. We were never able to use the highest heat setting as it would make the dryer overheat and shut down and the lint filter is at the back of the machine and its not easy to get off or empty. All in all it was just ok and I wouldn't buy another one.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Ultrapac

UltrapacIllawarra, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good, Solid Dryer

published

This is a very nice unit. Easy to remove the lint, with a large drying capacity. The controls are fairly simple and intuitive, which makes for easy use. It's a solid feel, and the door actually feel more solid then many "branded" appliance dryer doors. It's downside is that, like all vented dryers, it's not super efficient. But otherwise, it's pretty good.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Diana.C

Diana.C

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer good options

published

Very good dryer has a lot of options which I think is great because sometimes you don't want to over dry the cloths or you just need to air them out ! Sometimes the cloths are damp and you just need to dry it not the full cycle because of the options.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Bec

Bec

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money

published

7kg condenser dryer from Aldi. I was a little worried as only $399 and the statement you only get what you paid for. As it is the weekend I have done 8 loads of washing including all the beds and dog bedding and the dryer has been going virtually non stop. Is is not very noisy and there is a great selection of programs. I would not hesitate to recommend this as it is great value for money.

If it doesn't work out I still have 60 days to return it and there is a 3 year warranty

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Vintage1

Vintage1Moorabin

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap Aldi dryer - does the job

published

This is n about to win any design awards! Its a very basic and cheaply made dryer from Aldis weekend special buys over two years a go. It's a bit crappy in sme ways (lint filter falls out due to being super cheap plastic) but its still working and has kept out clothes dry for two winters. Would I buy the same one again? Maybe, so long as I had realistic expectations regarding its very cheap price point. Its ok, not wonderful

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Gen

GenIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Not the Greatest

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Guineas

GuineasBulleen

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Worked well for years now

published

This was cheap to buy and has put in far more service than I thought it would. Its a very simple dryer, just a timer and heat selector and kind of cheap construction but it has worked for over three years now and I have no complaints. Its a little on the small side and can take quite a while with towels but it was very cheap to buy in the first place. Good little worker!

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Page 2 of 7

Questions & Answers

Dinky Barot

Dinky Barotasked

Stirling 6kg (Apr 2010, Apr 2011, Apr 2012, Jun 2014)

In this machine which option can dry clothes completely?

No answers

mathew m.

mathew m.asked

Were can I get parts

No answers

mathew m.

mathew m.asked

Were can I get fan belt

2 answers
mathew m.
mathew m.

4kg

Wendy Farmer
Wendy Farmer

Phone the number in your booklet, I doubt a new belt is needed or it world still be under warranty. I've always found Aldi very helpful with warranties.


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

ALDI Stirling 6.5kg GYJ70-78F3E (Jun 2015, Jun 2016, Jun 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 6.5kg GYJ70-78F3E (Jun 2015, Jun 2016, Jun 2017)

2.9
(47)
ALDI Stirling 4.5kg GYJ45-68 (May 2015, May 2016, Apr 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 4.5kg GYJ45-68 (May 2015, May 2016, Apr 2017)

3.5
(26)
ALDI Stirling 6kg (Apr 2010, Apr 2011, Apr 2012, Jun 2014)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 6kg (Apr 2010, Apr 2011, Apr 2012, Jun 2014)

2.4
(36)
ALDI Stirling 7kg MDR70-VR031 (Jun 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 7kg MDR70-VR031 (Jun 2018)

3.0
(1)
ALDI Stirling 7kg SVDM70 (Jul 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 7kg SVDM70 (Jul 2019)

4.3
(3)
ALDI Stirling 5kg (May 2007, Apr 2008, Apr 2009)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 5kg (May 2007, Apr 2008, Apr 2009)

2.5
(6)
ALDI Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018)

4.0
(6)
ALDI Stirling 7kg SHPD7 (Jul 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 7kg SHPD7 (Jul 2019)

4.3
(6)
ALDI Stirling 4.5kg STR-CD45 (Apr 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 4.5kg STR-CD45 (Apr 2018)

4.0
(2)
ALDI Stirling 4.5kg SVDE45W (Apr 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 4.5kg SVDE45W (Apr 2019)

5.0
(1)
CategoryClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Heat Pump Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Condenser Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Condenser Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Heat Pump Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $269$199$229$269$249$299$399$599$199$199
Capacity6.5 kg4.5 kg6 kg7 kg7 kg5 kg7 kg7 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)2.5 star(s)2 star(s)2 star(s)2 star(s)2 star(s)2 star(s)6 star(s)2.5 star(s)2 star(s)
Energy Consumption287 kWh per year186 kWh per year265 kWh per year311 kWh per year315 kWh per year225 kWh per year314 kWh per year160 kWh per year186 kWh per year202 kWh per year
FeaturesChild-Safety LockChild-Safety Lock, Lint Filter and Wall MountableChild-Safety Lock, Lint Filter and Wall MountableChild-Safety Lock and Lint FilterWall MountableChild-Safety Lock and Lint FilterAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock and Lint FilterChild-Safety Lock and Wall MountableWall Mountable
Door Hinge Left Left Left Left RightRightLeft Left
Colour / Finish WhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 820 x 600 x 565 mm700 x 600 x 435 mm840 x 595 x 545 mm840 x 595 x 555 mm850 x 600 x 565 mm850 x 600 x 615 mm845 x 595 x 622 mm672 x 595 x 447 mm700 x 600 x 465 mm
Drying Programs 44445416
Temperature Settings 3233244
Venting TypeRear VentingFront VentingRear Venting
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJun 2015May 2015Apr 2010Jun 2018Jul 2019May 2007Jul 2018Jul 2019Apr 2018Apr 2019
Discontinuation dateJun 2017Apr 2017Jun 2014Jun 2018Jul 2019Apr 2009Aug 2018Aug 2019Apr 2018Apr 2019

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.