??!

109 questions from our users

Paul

Paul asked

Dishwashers

The bottom washer not spinning what can I do to fix it

No answers
Elie

Elieasked

Stirling W60A1A401B-SS Stainless Steel (May 2014, May 2015, Jun 2016, Apr 2017, Sep 2017)

Hi,
My dishwasher has been great since buying it in 2016, only lately it is giving error code E2, which forces me to turn off and restart. After 2 attempts it usually works well.
I checked the water supply and the solenoid filter all clean.
If you have a solution please assist.

2 answers
Luke G
Luke G

Is there any water under it after a wash. Or leaks anywhere?

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Just contact the service company listed in your manual

Christine B

Christine Basked

Dishwashers

How do I remove the door from Stirling dishwasher?

No answers
Allison M.

Allison M.asked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020)

Is this dishwasher any good

1 answer
Mark H.
Mark H.

Yes it is an excellent dishwasher, we use coles rinse aid and finish tablets and everything’s comes out sparkling

sharkie

sharkieasked

Pre-2014 Dishwasher Models

My dishwasher has come up with error 7 which is the heater element code is it expensive to replace or is it cheaper to replace the existing unit with a upgrade.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

I would contact the service number In the manual

ann

annasked

Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017)

It starts ok but after 2 mins on eco wash stops and goes back to full time again. Can’t restart it and programme choice only moves 2 places. Had only 2 complete cycles in 2 weeks.
Any advice please as only just bought this house with it in. Polite answer please. Lol many thanks.

No answers
vassily

vassilyasked

Dishwashers

can the heating program be reduced or turned off

2 answers
vassily
vassily

Can the heating program be reduced or turned off

vassily
vassily

Happy with over all find it could be a little dearer in electricity as all water needs to be heated cleans well seens like its hit or miss whether you get a hassel free unit ,love all Aldi products

Ben T.

Ben T.asked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020)

Can I install it without a plumber help?

1 answer
YourFace1996
YourFace1996

Only if you have the correct tools, supplies and experience to do so; otherwise leave it up to a plumber.

Tony R.

Tony R.asked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020)

can you tell me the setting for heavy dirty pots

1 answer
Mark H.
Mark H.

Program 1, it’s in the manual or look at the icons on the door with the pots

Tony R.

Tony R.asked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020)

How to Opertate

1 answer
Tony R.
Tony R.

What is setting for heavy dirty pots

abdisamad f.

abdisamad f.asked

Dishwashers

When will you sell this dishwasher again?

No answers
Sue Apos

Sue Aposasked

Dishwashers

How do you clear an E4 error code.have unblocked the drain and the water has drained away but it keeps going back to E4 and you can't get it to reset

1 answer
Simford
Simford

It means there might be a water leak, triggering the leak sensor to go off (causing e4)

I had this issue because some caps inside the dish washer kept coming off. I end up bending the clips of those caps outwards and placed back on, no longer an issue.

I would recommend taking out the trays and checking for any weird openings

Max  Coulter

Max Coulterasked

Stirling STR-DW14-SS (Apr 2018, Sep 2018)

Is this suitable for under bench insulation

2 answers
Max  Coulter
Max Coulter

Is this suitable for under bench instillation

Simford
Simford

Mine is under the bench. You remove the top bench from it

dharm

dharmasked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020)

hi ,, we are thinking to buy this dishwasher ,, can anyone update me for there experience ??
thanks in advance

3 answers
Simford
Simford

I had it for 2 months now and it works well in my opinion. They clean the dishes without any issues.

Mark H.
Mark H.

I got one in September this year, it’s very good, does a good job at cleaning, I made sure I had rinse aid in it and use finish tablets

dharm
dharm

thanks for reply

Michelle T.

Michelle T.asked

Dishwashers

When will the back in stocks at aldi

2 answers
Simford
Simford

Normally they bring back stock every 6 months. So give or take 3 to 4 months time.

Simford
Simford

Hello. Its on the special catelog now for 349

ALAIN J.

ALAIN J.asked

Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017)

i have the error code e5 please explane how to fix

1 answer
Simford
Simford

Hello. It is most likely you have a draining issue or low to no water pressure going into the dishwasher.

Best check:
1) Water 'tap' is fully open
2) No hoses are bent.
3) drain hose or drain outlet (in washer) is not blocked

Laura Di Marco

Laura Di Marcoasked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020)

Put the dishwasher on & after a bit it made a noise & when we opened it NO water had gone through the cycle and there was a burnt smell.

No answers
Tara

Taraasked

Stirling STR-DWSS12 (Jun 2020)

How to use ???

1 answer
Simford
Simford

Turn it on, select a program, select how much load and click start.

Tara

Taraasked

Dishwashers

How to use ?

2 answers
Tara
Tara

Hi how to use Aldi dishwasher?

Simford
Simford

What exactly do you need assistance with. It is quite simple to start using.

Margo

Margoasked

Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017)

Reliable Aldi Dishwasher not working - E5 on screen - Can anyone please assist?
Thank you

No answers
Page 1 of 6

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.