??!

Reviews

2.9

186 reviews
5
(38)
4
(47)
3
(23)
2
(22)
1
(56)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (33)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (34)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (33)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (34)
  • Internal Layout
    2.8 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Daksha Wright

Daksha Wright

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stirling Aldi dishwasher is so easy to use.

published

Stirling Aldi dish washer is so easy to use and I simply can not do with out. All my dishes come out not only clean but dry too. The Dish washer Looks great and has lots of features with buttons from soak to intensive wash.
Dish washer is very quite too.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
ollie 67

ollie 67Richmond

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better Than Expected

published

We got this because we knew we would be leaving our old house but it was better than I expected.
Think of it as a completely standard non luxury model that just happens to look quite good too. It's not the best ever but it's good enough. Maybe the quality of the plastics inside could be improved. We had no problems but they looked a bit weaker.
Lets be realistic though, its cheap and the quality is not as good as the top manufacturers but neither is the price charged. It does what its supposed to, cleans and dries the dishes

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Value for money..

published
Date PurchasedSep 2009
Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Dishwashers compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Stirling dishwasher Aldi

published

Does work properly
Brand new dishwasher straight out of box. Has error E2 message - water inlet problem and eco mode does work.
Checked hose for water to unit and find there's no problem - probably power board.
Just rung supplier and they say can't do anything cos you dont have purchase receipt.
Where's the customer support here??????

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Annaleesej

AnnaleesejCoburg

  • 2 reviews

Cleans okay

published

This is a quiet dishwasher, it has enough settings for different loads of dishes. It cleans alright, sometimes you might find the odd little bit of crumb or tiny bit of sauce on something after a load but not always. It does a dries the dishes okay, sometimes they're still a bit wet. Does a good job of cleaning glasses with rinse aid

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Susan Hass

Susan HassAU

  • 2 reviews

Dishwasher

published

I recently purchased my dishwasher from Aldi and I would highly recommend it, it cleans very good never leves food on my dishes, or lipstick on my cups excellent for pots and pans and is excepionally quiet. You use Aldi dishwasher tablets in it so therefore it is not expensive to run

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Marg T

Marg T

  • 4 reviews

Wash the dishes, dry the dishes

published

This dishwasher does quite an efficient job of cleaning all the dishes. Unfortunately I have to dry everything myself before packing away...the cutlery in particular. Larger plates are a tight squeeze when packing the dishwasher also. Easy push button operation. Good value for money I guess as was at the lower price bracket for a dishwasher.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Stirling dishwasher (?)

published

No good, E2 error code, faults every time. Worked only twice. Once only with repairer then stopped. Then once after apparent reset. Repairer coming out to see. Video footage taken for proof. My advice is to stay away from its problems.
Big headaches, you get what you pay for. Waiting for other products to fail that we got from Aldi.
Now we have an E3 error.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jaz

Jaz

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the price!

published

This dishwasher works really well for the price payed for it. This is our second one as the first one had broken draws.

It always cleans the dishes that are in there. Sometimes you do need some rinse aid or to stack the dishes not so close to each other as they wont clean the best way. Sometimes you'll put a single dish with some butter chicken sauce and the whole dishwasher will be covered in sauce, so you have to run it again.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Dishwashers compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amandeep

AmandeepBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Stay away from it

published

It does not clean the dishes very well. It leaves plenty behind.

Especially on the dishes with large size, it is not very effective.

I would not recommend this and rather spend your money on a decent brand from good guy or Harvey norman. I would not buy this again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Cam

CamLara

  • 4 reviews

Excellent value

published

Always clean, but not always dry. Rinse aid is always a must. Quiet enough to run at night without disturbing anyone. The racks can get a little stuck sometimes. Easy installation, had no problems doing a DIY to replace an old unit. Stainless steel finish matches other appliances. Great value for the price.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
doug

doug

  • 2 reviews

Not worth even the bargain basement price.

published

Bough it after our old and very reliable Fisher and Paykel finally gave up and we needed a quick replacement. Poor choice, because things started to go wrong within a year or so - seals, spray arms, rack runners etc etc. Better off spending your hard-earned on a decent pair of rubber gloves and a large dish-rack.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Very disappointed

published

Nothing fits! Our standard size water glasses don't fit in the top draw (catch on cutlery rack). If we lower the top rack, then dinner plates don't fit on bottom rack (catch on water dispensing arm). Also, we have to rinse everything thoroughly before loading, otherwise it doesn't come out clean. May as well wash it all by hand. Bought this because it was recommended by Choice magazine - won't believe their reviews in the future.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jack

JackMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible

published

Our old Dishwasher stopped working so we decided to purchase a new one at Aldi. The first month or two it was actually working just fine. We also enjoyed that it had a cutlery section, in which our old one didn't. Although as going through the same routine daily, it didn't take long until the dish washer had stopped doing its job. Not that it had stopped fully working, but when we would open after its clean, only half of the dishes would be washed! Shortly after that the door wouldn't even close in. We've now decided to just hand wash our dishes for now.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

its crisp

published

Dish racks fall off tracks when it's loaded, 2nd draw catches on cutlery rack, I just not a good quality, it has a plastic smell while it's running also the dishes do not dry well, it wasn't that cheap either I'm just very disappointed in my purchase, have Aldi got a satisfaction 100% or money back ?!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Dishwashers compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heni

Heni

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased this dishwasher in June 2015, not very great at all. You literally have to wash all the food off the dishes and dry by hand no matter what kind of dish tablets and rinse aid you put in. Dishes always come out with every bit of food mark even as little as a milk spot or sauce on the dishes. You also need to put the cutlery in individually in the tray above that you're standing there loading it for half the time. Very time consuming with the cutlery stacking and rinsing completely all the dishes. Better to just hand wash.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Customer

CustomerWarrawong

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Horrible

published

My house is newly renovated and the dishwasher is a stainless steal one from Aldis. I haven’t even been able to use it once and it’s already broken it has filled with foul smelling water and won’t turn on or drain. So the house owner has called 3 times now to get someone in to fix it and they have yet to call us back or send someone out. It has been 3 months and I’m sick of waiting. So over my kitchen smelling foul because of the dishwasher

Date PurchasedJul 2017
JT

JTMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Product for the Price

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Debbie

Debbie

  • 5 reviews

A dishwasher with a difference

published

This dishwasher is a real suprise , it has several wash options and washes the dishes really well .
It runs very quiet .
My favourite features are the separate cutlery tray at the top , which gives loads more room for dishes .
Not to mention the adjustable lower drawer for big items like vases .
Well done ALDI

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Kamel

KamelSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good dishwasher

published

This dishwasher is very good so far only had it for a few month so far so good , does the job well , pretty quiet, cant complain especially that its only about $340 for it and on the plus side it has 3 years warranty for piece of mind .

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 4 of 10
See all ALDI Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Ben T.

Ben T.asked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020)

Can I install it without a plumber help?

1 answer
YourFace1996
YourFace1996

Only if you have the correct tools, supplies and experience to do so; otherwise leave it up to a plumber.

Tony R.

Tony R.asked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020)

can you tell me the setting for heavy dirty pots

1 answer
Mark H.
Mark H.

Program 1, it’s in the manual or look at the icons on the door with the pots

Tony R.

Tony R.asked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020)

How to Opertate

1 answer
Tony R.
Tony R.

What is setting for heavy dirty pots

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.