??!
1 photo
Aldi Expressi Machine 2011 Edition

Aldi Expressi Machine 2011 Edition

4.4 from 190 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.4

190 reviews
5
(132)
4
(35)
3
(6)
2
(7)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews

I love it

published

Normally I tend to not use Aldi products, but this expressi machine is an exception.
I use it almost every morning (and sometimes nights for hot choclate)
The machine itself is very easy to use and hardy and the blends available have a very professional taste.
I also love the speed at which the machine boils water and often use it just for instantly boiling water for cups of tea.

Purchased for A$45.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
jpcntti

jpcnttiVictoria, 3770

  • 59 reviews

Still making great coffee

published
Date PurchasedDec 2011
bob b

bob bIllawarra, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Problems Fix ( Leaking and jamming )

published

This comment is about Product Review itself, I have always written many reviews to be helpful to other members. I wrote a review on the Aldi machine to be helpful ,not critical, the machine was bought some years ago and no receipt is now available , and it is quite insulting for it to be required. If you don't wish to publish it, then that is your concern, not mine, i rate your business on trust even though i don't know where your base is and who your parent Company is, if you don't want my reviews without trust in return then unsubscribe my membership. yours bob b

Date PurchasedJun 2011
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Aldi Expressi Machine 2011 Edition compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
samy

samycanberra

good coffee

published

the machine is very easy to use and clean too. The coffee tastes very nice even for coffee non-enthusiastic like me. i had this in my office and liked it so much that bought it for my home also. Its a good addition to my kitchen. thinking of upgrading to newer versions.

Date PurchasedJan 2012
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews

Couldn't live without our Expressi Coffee Machine!

published

We absolutely love our Expressi coffee machine. We have had our machine since 2012 and I honestly look forward to my morning coffee, most times I prefer the Aldi coffee pod over a cafe coffee because I know that it'll taste great. The coffee machine itself is SO easy to use and even easier to clean! I even convinced my sister to get one after her Woolworths coffee machine broke.

Date PurchasedMar 2012
Lex

Lex

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job nice and clean, but taste is just ok

published

Very easy to use and no mess. Never any issues and very fast warm up for that quick hit of coffee. The taste however is just ok. Tried all different pods but none are really too different amongst themselves. All in all it starting to take up bench space and it's quite wasteful for the environment.

Date PurchasedJan 2012

absolutely love it !!

published

I absolutely Love my Expressi Machine, it is so easy to use!!
There is a great range of different flavor's & strengths of coffee as well as hot chocolates for
those that aren't coffee lovers!!
It is the easiest thing ever to clean once you are done with making your fave cuppa.
I would Highly recommend it!
Excellent value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2011

I enjoy my coffee

published

I'm happy with my coffee, it is easy to use and is easy to clean, I don't use it every day, use it when I want a special coffee, I use it more when I have visitors it's special to have when people come, what more can I say, great

Date PurchasedDec 2012

This is the best small coffee machine!!

published

Had the machine the 4th year now! Was extremely happy with it and only now I have the first defect. I have to hold the handle down while brewing my coffee. Other than this, the best money spent on a coffee machine and makes the presso exactly 30 sec!!!! Recommend!

Date PurchasedAug 2012
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Aldi Expressi Machine 2011 Edition compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Francia

Francia

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value for money

published

Great coffee machine. Had our machine for years and never had a problem.
Lately the water has started to leak from the fresh water container which is a little annoying but other than that we have had no problem at all.
It's easy to use and to clean and value for money is unbeatable. Even the new coffee pods work well, coffee is much stronger and creamier.
Thinking of upgrading to the new model. You get what you pay for and considering that we've spend about $80 and the machine has lasted us for a good 4 years and still going, its a great buy.

Date PurchasedDec 2012
Greg

GregSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 16 likes

5 years service and not one issue.

published

Our Aldi machine is 5 years old, and used it at 30+ times a week - not a single issue.

Nespresso's expensive coffee pods lured us to try Aldi's machine with pods 1/3 of the price; and also have a wide selection of good coffees.

Aldi's milk frother is also great. Compared to other brands it is; half the price, has no burn marks, and so easy to clean. It took other coffee brands many years to catch on, AND their coffee pods still more expensive.

Katrina B

Katrina BSouth Coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Reliable and economical

published

My first coffee machine and at $79 I thought excellent value for money. I'm very satisfied with it - a few tiny hiccups but not anything that ruins my day.
I've only descaled the machine a couple of times since the descaling formula was made available to purchase and I find just rinsing the jets after making a coffee, keeps the machine in good order.
I have had it leak a couple of times - I'm unsure why it does this as it's not accumulated water in the drip tray. But maybe I didn't put the water dispenser back in properly. No biggie.
The variety of coffee available is wonderful and tasty and even though it's not proper proper coffee (I've been told it's just like instant in the pods), it tastes good to me and that's all that matters!

cbear15

cbear15South East Queensland, QLD

  • 36 reviews

love it! great coffee

published

love this machine , previously had a breville, but this is easier and less messier to use.
the flavours of the pods are all nice ,we haven't found any we don't like , the hot chocolate is delicious.
Had this for 3 years and never had a problem! if it broke down tomorrow I wouldn't hesitate to get another!

Mick

MickMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Good machine - still working well

published

The machine does exactly what you would expect - sure you could pay hundreds more, but in the end you want a coffee and the machine does exactly this. About the only issue is the amount of space it takes up on my bench, but beyond that it is great. I like the range of coffees available from Aldi and they always seem to have something new to try.

JustJoe

JustJoeSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect Coffee Every Time

published
3 comments
Nicky Brine
Nicky Brine

We bought one and there was a fault with it, we sent it back they decided to replace it and the same problem, the lid will not stay down, any ideas.

ImeldaJ
ImeldaJ
Aksfi
Aksfi

your pod might not be aligned when it drops, pull firmly down on the pod.

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Aldi Expressi Machine 2011 Edition compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob G

Rob GQLD, 4034

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Surprised!

published

We had a delonghi coffee machine that broke down. We were going to replace this unit as it gave years of good service but thought as a stop gap measure, we'd get an Aldi one as that had to be better than instant in the meantime. I can not believe that we get coffee as good as we do from this little and inexpensive machine. There are a large range of pods on offer depending on your taste, including a hot chocolate that is pretty good. For a small and inexpensive option, would highly recommend this machine. Not in a hurry to get another replacement big one now.
inexpensive, quick warm up, easy to clean
leaks a little, pod sell out so can be hard to get my preference at times

1 comment
ImeldaJ
ImeldaJ

Agreed! Everyday I can't believe I have my own coffee machine that only takes seconds to make the best cup of strong coffee! We have had some big family get togethers here and I can quickly tailor the coffee for the various needs of nearly 15 people!

Sapphires

SapphiresAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst Coffee Ever

published

2012 model, coffee pods would stick, water takes ages to heat up. It was messy to use, water drips out of the spout at the wrong time, doesn't always make the coffee when it is mean't to, only hot water comes out and this has happened multiple times. The coffee is burnt and tastes disgusting.
inexpensive
everything in my review.

ScottRock

ScottRockSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 51 reviews
  • 25 likes

Great Coffee

published
2 comments
Aldiexpressi
Aldiexpressi

The Aldi expressi is very impressive, especially when you consider ROI. I use 3 different pods in my expressi, Aldi pods, Woolworth select brand pods and Gloria jean brand pods (also from woolworths) they all work fine in the Aldi expressi.

ScottRock
ScottRock
GVA2

GVA2Launceston

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Value

published

We have been running 2 of these machines. One at work and one at home. Faultless performance and the quality of coffee is the same as other manufacturers pods at double the price. There is virtually no maintenance, the use is intuitive and the range of selections available is quite impressive
Quality at budget price.

CapRoberts

CapRobertsSydney

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published
Page 1 of 10
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Rayner H

Rayner Hasked

Expressi Machine 2011 Edition

How many BAR does the pump deliver?

1 answer
Natalie V.
Natalie V.

Ok

Trish

Trishasked

Expressi Machine 2011 Edition

Why does my coffee machine force open the handle when I start making coffee?
It seems to me that the pins do not pierce the capsules.
I do use the right coffee capsules.
Patricia

4 answers
ahmetmaz
ahmetmaz

Believe it or not since I wrote the reveiw the same has happened to me. I also get a bit of pressure built up which was a bit scary. I've since gone and purchased a new one. If the new one works for a year or two with out a hitch, I'm still ahead.

Basilian
Basilian

I rang the 1800 number and spoke with Kfee who make the Aldi Expressi Machine. The pods are new but look the same. According to Kfee, the coffee will be superior. However the new pods are much harder to penetrate and the old machine no longer functions as it did previously, the pressure keeps building and sometimes it just doesn't work. I have stopped using my old machine as the pressure felt as though it was about to explode. Basically you need a new machine and with the Aldi (Kfee) pods being cheaper than (all?) the others, it's still value providing the new machine is not made obsolescent as these old ones have been. Aldi could have told us this, but I have not seen any evidence that they have.

Trish
Trish

Thank you Ahmetmaz And Basilian for your answers.
I had a feeling that I would need a new machine. I had noticed that the pods had changed.

teeens14

teeens14asked

Expressi Machine 2011 Edition

I have the machine which is smooth down the sides (the older machine), I've descaled and also done the other one they suggest, but the amount of water which pushes through the coffee button (both small and big) is less than 30ml. Sometimes the machine online spits out 5ml, how can I fix this? For me to make a coffee, I have to press the coffee button about 5 times.

2 answers
Bigdaddyo
Bigdaddyo

Hi, yeah thats normal, to make a full coffee you will need to press the button about 5 times to fill the cup, the idea behind this is that to make a proper cappuccino you would normally just press the button once or twice then full the rest of the cup with frothed milk. As i don't make it that way i just need to keep pressing the button until the cups full.

teeens14
teeens14

No, I mean I just to press it 4 or 5 times to get a decent amount of coffee. The booklet says you can should get 40ml from one push... not mine!

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.