??!
2 photos
Aldi Expressi Machine 2013 Edition

Aldi Expressi Machine 2013 Edition

4.1 from 191 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.1

191 reviews
5
(101)
4
(49)
3
(16)
2
(11)
1
(14)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Damish1988

Damish1988South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Easy to use and amazing tasting coffee

published

When I first bought this machine my hopes were not high. I thought it was too cheap to be any Good 8 years on we still use it daily, it's never skipped a beat. Super easy to use and clean. It comes out perfectly hot every use. Absolutely amazing. The Aldi coffee pods are great to use also.

Purchased in September 2013 at ALDI for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Doug

DougPortland

  • 2 reviews

Amazing for the price

published

Amazing for the price
it keeps turning off too soon
Difficult to manage
Coffee quality very good
Coffee quality excellent but not enough
for a normal cup
Temperature of coffee inconstant
Could have thought out the cleaning aspect better

Purchased at Aldi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Rabhaw

RabhawCentral West, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes great coffee

published

I would have to say the quality of the machine is 2nd to none. Coffee quality is simply the best and consistent. The temperature is not too hot, or too cold it's just right. I love my coffee machine thanks ALDI, and the price is right each pod costs 37cents, it costs me 50cents to make a cup of coffee that would cost me $5 to buy at a coffee shop.

Date PurchasedAug 2012
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Aldi Expressi Machine 2013 Edition compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kiwi123

Kiwi123

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Needs a water only feature

published

Had a few coffee machines but first Aldi one, was disappointed, bought the white limited edition but the drip tray just a white coating sleeve that peeled of in days, no hot water only option and have to run water through it before you can get your coffee. Only good thing is you can get a decent sized glass under it and a full glass option.
Also only found one of Aldi’s Coffees I like and that was a limited edition, all their coffees taste Smokey & bitter.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Jacqui O

Jacqui OMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013
Ness Taylor

Ness Taylor

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best coffee machine.

published

Makes great tasting coffee. It's super easy to use and just as simple to keep clean. I can't fault this machine. I've had it for over 4 years now and it's still going strong. I love it. if I ever have to replace this machine it will be with another Expressi machine.

Date PurchasedJul 2013
JK1190

JK1190Brisbane

  • 8 reviews

Can not live without it

published

This coffee machine is fantastic. The first admittedly stopped working and so was sent back under warranty but Aldi made it so easy to exchange. This newer machine has been in use (heavy daily use) for four years and still doesn't look like it will be stopping any time soon. It is very easy to use and clean. All Aldi coffees taste great too.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Diversion

DiversionSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great when it worked ...

published

The machine is terrific when it works, however the needles don't seem to reliably penetrate the capsule cover. As a result the hot water enters the waste capsule container instead of passing through the capsule and thence into the coffee cup. I'm going to buy another machine in the hope that newer versions don't have this problem ...

Date PurchasedSep 2014

thought it was much better to use

published

Semi hard to clean , it is more bulky than expected, l got it as a gift do its highly unlikely I would go out and purchase this item. , . .... I would probably preferred. Instant cover seems , the go, so no l would not recommended it...
Okay

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Aldi Expressi Machine 2013 Edition compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marie N.

Marie N.Sydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

It's not mindblowing, but it's cheap, handy, easy to use, and gets you your coffee fix when you need it quickly. It does make an almighty ruckus when it's making coffee which is a bit annoying, but other than that I never had a major problem with it. The fancy Nespresso machines are just that - fancy. The coffee itself didn't taste massively different.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Julie Her

Julie Her

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Has been going strong for 3 years!

published

I love my machine. It's been used every day for over 3 years now which for the price it cost is pretty amazing! It ready to upgrade to a newer model shortly because I have been so impressed with this model. The coffee is makes is impressive and I've saved $100's on bought coffees. The only downside it that it is quite noisy.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Antony

AntonyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Amazing coffee machine

published

All the pods taste the same and some people think they are a little weak. Machine works well and is quick. Pods are cheap but if they are weak and you need 2 pods then that takes away from the price. Frother is hard to clean. Tasty coffee and cheap pods and cheap machine. Good overall

Date PurchasedApr 2013
lisha_gal

lisha_galSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 122 reviews

Good machine.

published

We bought an earlier edition of this machine. Great price. Pods are also great valur for money as well as a huge range and varieties available. Unfortunately this machine did leak. More annoying then anything but didn't effect the use greaty. I have heard the newer model is fantastic and does not leak. We are happy with our purchase

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Brandan

BrandanCanberra

Coffee wake up

published

I love my coffee machine from aldi to wake up and get the day moving with a good cup
the ease of cleaning it and the different flavours although I am waiting for some of the flavours to come back
it is easy to use and quick to make multiple cups for guests

Date PurchasedSep 2013
Wombat

WombatMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Greay little unit.

published

Vheap to buy and Cheap to run. It makes some Good tasting coffee. (I was siprised at this initially) unit is Simple to use. Easy to clean.
Got it replaced after it failed with a brand new one. No questions asked. Great to see thstvlevel of service.
Would love a plumbing kit to keep water level.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Aldi Expressi Machine 2013 Edition compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James R

James R

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cant live without it!

published

Given to me as a gift, this aldi pod machine has completely changed my morning cup of coffee. It has been used every morning for the past two years, and hasn't had any issues at all. It heats up really quickly (less than 10 seconds) and has a generous water tank on the back that is easy to take out and fill up. Aldi even sells cleaning capsules, which when used really gives the coffee a better taste. The taste of the coffee is on par with more expensive nespresso offerings. Overall, it is a great machine, and goes well with the aldi frother.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
mrs_tee

mrs_teeCaboolture

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Easy to use, makes coffee quickly. It is a bit noisy but for the price this isn't an issue for me. The Aldi pods taste great and are very inexpensive. Cleaning is relatively easy with the cleaning pods, although I find it takes quite a few more flushes of water than recommended to actually clean all of the product out of the machine.

Date PurchasedDec 2013

no longer working

published

It's nearly 4 years old and has been good to us, but now doesn't work at all, I think for a good quality appliance they should still work after 4 years. ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Date PurchasedMay 2013

Perfect for a quick cuppa

published

Coffees great. its easy to use and easy to clean. The machine makes a tasty crisp mug of coffee. It is easy to fill and takes 30 seconds to get rid of used capsules. A quick wipe down and it is ready for the next time it gets used, I have not had a moments trouble with the machine.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Jay

Jay

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for what it is

published

coffee is fantastic simple to use and cleaning can be a problem the coffee is cheap to buy from aldi and i pefer it to nespresso the hot chocolate capsules arent that great some of the weaker coffee capsules arent to my likeing have tryed mulitple flavors of coffee and i find it better than the gloria jeans coffee

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Page 1 of 10
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Teresa

Teresaasked

Expressi Machine 2013 Edition

Why won’t my machine turn on at all?? I’ve checked plug voltage and everything else but It doesn’t turn on

No answers
charles

charlesasked

Expressi Machine 2013 Edition

We've had ours for about years. Problem is that the lever won't stay down when the pod is in place. The lever wants to spring back so you have to lean quite hard to hold it down while making the coffee. Rang the Support number and was told they had never heard of such a ;problem.

2 answers
Jeremy S.
Jeremy S.

Any solution (I know I'm asking 2 years later)? I got the same issue

charles
charles

NO. But we continue to use (as a second unit elsewhere) and just keep pressing on the lever. The newer unit is still OK.

Anne

Anneasked

Expressi Machine 2013 Edition

Our machine is very noisy. Is this typical of this machine or do I have a dud?

1 answer
Cwatto
Cwatto

Hi yes our is quiet noisy also as its cleaning and pouring the water. its just mixing everything up. I don't think you have a dud.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.