??!
8 photos
Aldi Expressi Machine 2015 Edition

Aldi Expressi Machine 2015 Edition

Nov 2015, Jan 2015
4.0 from 105 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.0

105 reviews
5
(44)
4
(35)
3
(14)
2
(4)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
EzzieB

EzzieBSydney

  • 8 reviews

Great machine and Aldi service

published

I bought the machine and loved it. It died within a year. Aldi replaced it with no issues and 5 years later I’m still using the replacement machine. Cheap, cheerful, quick pod coffee. Excellent value for money. I like pod no. 5 for taste personally. Great coffee machine.

Purchased in October 2015 at ALDI for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Missholly1234

Missholly1234Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 2 likes

Get what you pay for !

published

It was o.k but the water didn't get very hot .
And the milk didn't froth like other machines l've used..
It was a gift to me but l would have prefered to put money towards it and upgrade.

Purchased in December 2013.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
aussie_cameron

aussie_cameronCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Still working and great coffee

published

My misses’s loves this machine, her dad came over from Russia and he’s the fussiest man I ever met and he loves his coffee, we visited many places in Victoria and NSW and stopped at many cafes, however he said the best coffee was from the expresso machine at home. We use the Milano pods. Really good coffee and cheap.

Purchased in January 2013 at ALDI for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Aldi Expressi Machine 2015 Edition compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pixie

PixieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Awesome Coffee Machine

published

I have had the Aldi coffee machine for 3 years and couldn't be happier. I used to have the DeLonghi Nespresso Machine, but had lots of problems and the pods were too expensive. The range of Aldi coffee pods are amazing and taste so smooth. I look forward to my first cuppa every morning - can't beat the taste or value.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
mazzaratti

mazzaratti

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome coffee maker

published

I love this coffee machine and the coffee pods. I have saved so much money on not buying coffees and the machine is so simple to use and keep clean. I have not had any problems with our machine and the value for what you pay equals brilliance. Will definitely get another in the event our current one stops working

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
belinda

belindaLangwarrin

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent easy to use Machine! Very affordable and easy to use!!

published

Purchased this machine a few years back and its still going very strong its very easy to use, the pods are very reasonably priced and its very easy to clean. we use daily and multiple times.

The style and size is very good for smaller kitchens but also gives a nice stylish look to your kitchen!

MY favourite pods are the twelve (blue box) fantastic affordable machine!!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Eddy

EddySydney

  • 2 reviews

Simple and affordable!

published

Simple to use, its very catering to the amount of coffee desired. So many flavours to choose from with pretty decent but consistent quality coffee. So budget friendly with so many capsules that come in the boxes purchased and the machine is small and slim to fit anywhere in the kitchen/household! Aldi has done it again!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Deb R

Deb RMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great coffee pod machine

published

Very Easy to use, operate and clean. My machine is still working perfectly. The pods are decently priced with lots of different choices in flavours and strengths. Chai latte pods are delicious, and the coffee pods are really good too. Decently priced pods and really good quality coffee. The coffee could be a bit hotter, but I just add some boiling water when I refill it.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Fi Mc

Fi McMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Coffee machine

published

By far one of the best machines going. Coffee pods are also cheap every day so makes drinking coffee very affordable. $6.00 for 12 pods
I don’t drink milk so this machine is perfect for me. It’s easy to clean and doesn’t really need to be rescaled like other machines I’ve had. Easy to use with two opinions short or long.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Aldi Expressi Machine 2015 Edition compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sure Fix for Aldi machine

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Shitforbrains

ShitforbrainsSprington SA

  • 14 reviews

Very happy

published

Love this machine, coffee always tastes to perfection ..easy to use, surprised us because we thought Aldi just sells cheap & you get what you pay for, I purchase this machine because of the price, it was on sale... it has been great for our family of 5...latte is our favourite & this machine never disappoints... way to go Aldi!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
N0V3LLI

N0V3LLIBaulkham hills

It leaks great flavours but rust begins after a while

published

Yes love taste easy to use fast processed
And somewhat easy to clean just always had a leak around the cup placement section my mum asked me to remove it
Also the frother is amazing addition and hot chocolate
Or chai is amazing on a cold winter night yummm great

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Angela

AngelaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good coffee, regular use costly and generates rubbish

published

Most stronger coffee pods are good. Easy to keep clean/rinse through. Need to use 2 pods for a mug of coffee. Creates a lot of rubbish/spent pods. Price of Aldi pods are comparable to other cheaper brands. A hassle to have to go to Aldi though, can't just run in and out quickly. Can only buy pods in packs of 10. A bulk pack would be good. The liquid catching tray has a very badly placed gap causing spills if not emptied often.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Bernice

Bernicesydney

  • 6 reviews

Great Coffee

published

The taste and quality of the coffee is excellant, very happy with this machine. It is very easy to use and equally easy to clean. However I am not happy with the exterior fading of the machine. It dosnt look the best as has a few large faded marks on the exterior. Whilst this does not affect the coffee I do not like the look of it in my kitchen

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Jan S

Jan SFraser Coast, Queensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for every day Use..

published

We use our machine every day x 5 ..Have owned our machine for over 2 years..We love all the different pods to try...The coffee is great.. The machine is easy to clean and easy to use and the frother addition makes for a yummy cuppa.. All in all for the price and performance And taste we are very happy...I will be buying another one..

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Aldi Expressi Machine 2015 Edition compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Row

RowSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful coffee at work.

published

Coffee tastes great for a quick work coffee. Gives a great top up during the day. Super easy to use just pop the pods in and press the button. Ususally use 2 pods and the milk frother and is perfect. Easy to clean by simply taking out the drawer and putting through wash occasionally.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Leanne H

Leanne HAU

  • 11 reviews

Good coffee, not flexible in the output.

published

As an alternative to Nespresso, I found the Aldi machine makes a decent cup, but with limited options to customize the serving size. The family like the additional non-coffee varieties. I find it difficult to see the volume of remaining water in the tank, and think they could have made the plastic slightly clearer, although depending on where you place it this may not be an issue.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Paul C

Paul CSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for early mornings

published

To start off, the coffee is great and affordable. I mainly want to mention how easy it is to use when you have just woken up. When you have just woken up you don't want to have to work out how to make the coffee. You want to be able to just press a button and have the coffee made for you and this machine is perfect just for that. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
behelit

behelitguryushka2@gmail.com

  • 4 reviews

My Favorite Pod Machine

published

I've tried a few different pod machines through work and friends but the Aldi version and pods are still my favorite.
The really old machines had some problems but they've fixed them all now, like the locking mechanism etc.
It's also among the cheapest pod price. I would recommend trying it, I prefer it over the nespresso machines and pods.
Higly recommend the Abruzzo flavoured pods.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Ben K

Ben KAU

  • 8 reviews

Great machine, various pods available, fairly cheap to run

published

Makes a good enough coffee, my favourite is reggio 9. The wife loves the chai latte's or white hot chocolates.
Various different strength coffees, different flavoured hot chocolates and chai's available, great for guests when combined with a milk frother.
havent had any warranty issues just keeps going!
Pods have a recycling program now, good for people who have 1-2 cofees a day

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Page 1 of 6
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Dip.

Dip.asked

Expressi Machine 2015 Edition

My aldi coffee machine suddenly won't wrk. Button switch not coming on. Any suggestions?

2 answers
David_Stanmore
David_Stanmore

If it is less than two years old it has warranty so take it back to store, if you don't have the receipt then call caffitaly .
If it's out of warranty then it's dead. Cost more to repair than new one

Dip.
Dip.

Thanks....it looks like new machine coming up.

Brianna

Briannaasked

Expressi Machine 2015 Edition

I have an aldi expressi machine, purchased less than four months ago, the only button that works is the rinse button. I can no longer make a cup of coffee with one press of a button. I have to press the rinse button about five time to get a full cup. Anyone know a fix for this or should I just return?

2 answers
Rabhaw
Rabhaw

The idea of these machines is for making lattes or cappuccino which is why it only dispenses a small amount of coffee, I suggest pressing the low button first, then put your pod in and press the button once again.

Gav R
Gav R

Absolute rubbish... My origanal machine filled an espresso cup... This thing is pure rubbish

sherryl

sherrylasked

Expressi Machine 2015 Edition

does anyone know if you can buy the Expressi machine in nz?

2 answers
Mishie
Mishie

As far as i know No you cant, there is no Aldi in NZ
I have a friend that lives in wellington and i bought her machine in australia and took it over to her
And same with the coffee she buys it when she comes over here and i take her some when i go there

sherryl
sherryl

Ok thanks

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.