2 photos
ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle)

ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle)

3.1 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk Frothers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Jenny
JennyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Overfroths

published

I bought because nespresso can only handle one cup at a time and has to cool down before doing second. At half the price for double the volume - bargain i thought.

But this thing overfroths. It is the stiffest froth ever. V spout to make froth art? Have to spoon not pour. Ideally you need to stop it before its meant to end.

Heated fine, no overflowing.

Purchased in April 2021 for $49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
budandpig
budandpigSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous

published

I Have had this for 5 years and not a problem! For those who say it overflows have you tried using the smaller blade I simply can’t fault this frother.

Purchased in February 2016 at ALDI for $25.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Moks
MoksGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

You get what you pay for!

published

I bought this from ladi. You need to do 2 or more cycles for it to heat up a Milk. It still work for me as I have solar power but the waiting time is a pain:-(

Purchase: December 2019

Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol Downing
Carol DowningCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good little product

published

I have owned the older model for a couple of years and love it. Does a great job and I would buy again. I have not tried the new design though....

Purchased in May 2018 at ALDI for $24.99.

Incentivised Review No

We have had two and they last about a year

published

I was given my first frother that someone never used. We had it about a year and it just stopped. We got a second and tested the new one on the old base and it worked, so the base wasn't the issue. After a year of using the new one, it quit too, same problem with the pitcher. Break once shame on you, break twice, shame on me... NOT getting a third strike

Purchased in October 2018 for $45.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Best coffee machines in 2020!

The awards for best coffee machines (manual/semi-automatic, capsule/coffee pod and fully automatic) of 2020 are here! View in-depth ratings for different aspects of the coffee machine, such as Milk Frothing and Cleaning & Maintenance.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.5 Nov 2019
best-coffee-machines-in-2020
Next
Deb17
Deb17Melbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dont buy it

published

Shocking, worked great for a few weeks & it's now in the bin. I wouldn't buy another electrical product from Aldi. The coffee pods were good but weithout frofth it's useless.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for $29.00.

Incentivised Review No
Shandi
ShandiAU
  • 38 reviews
  • 32 likes

Good value and excellent machine

published

I have now owned this frother for about 4 years, it still works perfectly every time. I am very happy with it. I have recently purchased a new coffee maker, which came with a frother, it is a brand name, and is about 4 times more expensive, and it is totally worse. Yes the lid can leak, (put in less milk), and yes the milk can stick to the bottom, (clean it out, no hassle) The expensive version has all the same negatives plus some of its own. So all in all, I would choose the cheaper Aldi frother.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
J9
J9North-West & West coast, TAS
  • 66 reviews
  • 64 likes

Quick and easy to use & clean

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ClareEllen
ClareEllen
  • 2 reviews

Great Xmas present

published

I have had no issues whatsoever with my machine. Heats and froths the milk such that it looks like snow in top of my coffee or hot choc. I think it's enough for 2 cups but have to admit to adding a little cold milk first as i find too hot milk and water burns coffee. Not sure of the price as it was a gift but i love it !

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ali
Ali
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quick n Easy

published

First of all at this prince point this is the best. I had to return it twice and I have to say that Aldi customer service was good. At least in my case they happily replaced it for the first time and refunded my money the second time. I never had overflow issues (i dont use spring for frothing so cant say how it works in that scenario). I just pay for itself within a week if you drink coffee everyday.

So why not give it a try when you can rerun it something bad happens.

Tip: Make sure you dont wash the bottom of the jug.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
MrsK
MrsKSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

It's not bad, but should have spent a bit more on a better one

published

This is the second one bought from Aldi. Our first one lasted about a year when it simply would not work and milk would get stuck onto metal coating all the time which was hard to scrape off. I think the model was improved as this no longer happens, but after comparing it to a more expensive brand that a friend has I've realised it's pretty average as it never seems to froth the milk entirely. Disappointing, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Ashr
AshrBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy to use

published

I love my Aldi milk frother and it's so easy to use and clean. It's Much more affordable then other ranges I looked at- I have misplaced one of the small parts however which I don't think can be purchased individually so I'm limited to what I can do now.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Carol
CarolSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Aldi Expressi Mild Frother

published

I find it a bit hard to clean and it doesnt take much milk so if u are making a few cups at a time u have to clean it before u put more milk, as it sticks to the botttom, but it does makes coffee taste much better with milker, than pouring ordinary milk in

Date PurchasedMay 2017
FNQ
FNQAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't bother!!

published

Where do I start, bad design, completely unpredictable, doesn't matter what I do I end up with milk all over the bench. Doesn't even froth properly, not worth buying it.
I thought it's me not using it properly but after my husband failed as well while reading the instructions I'm sure the frother is ready for rubbish.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Peter R
Peter R
  • 3 reviews

Good for the price

published

It's a very good option to start with budget, from Aldi. It does make a lot of foam for cappuccino, the bottom might be burned sometimes but doesn't really affect taste. The machine works fast, suitable for those on the go and still need a home brew in the morning.

Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

Questions & Answers

Angie127
Angie127asked
Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle)

where can I purchase this 500ml Aldi Large milk frother

No answers
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle)

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $49.99
Capacity500 mL
Max Temperature65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 15 Mar 2014
  • 30 Apr 2016
  • 23 Nov 2016
  • 9 May 2018
  • 1 May 2019
  • 29 Apr 2020
  • 28 Apr 2021
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateMar 2014
Discontinuation dateMay 2021
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.