2 photos
ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle)

ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle)

3.1 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk Frothers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

Previous
Next
Carol Downing
Carol DowningCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good little product

published

I have owned the older model for a couple of years and love it. Does a great job and I would buy again. I have not tried the new design though....

Purchased in May 2018 at ALDI for $24.99.

Incentivised Review No
Deb17
Deb17Melbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dont buy it

published

Shocking, worked great for a few weeks & it's now in the bin. I wouldn't buy another electrical product from Aldi. The coffee pods were good but weithout frofth it's useless.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for $29.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
J9
J9North-West & West coast, TAS
  • 66 reviews
  • 64 likes

Quick and easy to use & clean

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
ClareEllen
ClareEllen
  • 2 reviews

Great Xmas present

published

I have had no issues whatsoever with my machine. Heats and froths the milk such that it looks like snow in top of my coffee or hot choc. I think it's enough for 2 cups but have to admit to adding a little cold milk first as i find too hot milk and water burns coffee. Not sure of the price as it was a gift but i love it !

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ali
Ali
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quick n Easy

published

First of all at this prince point this is the best. I had to return it twice and I have to say that Aldi customer service was good. At least in my case they happily replaced it for the first time and refunded my money the second time. I never had overflow issues (i dont use spring for frothing so cant say how it works in that scenario). I just pay for itself within a week if you drink coffee everyday.

So why not give it a try when you can rerun it something bad happens.

Tip: Make sure you dont wash the bottom of the jug.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Ashr
AshrBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy to use

published

I love my Aldi milk frother and it's so easy to use and clean. It's Much more affordable then other ranges I looked at- I have misplaced one of the small parts however which I don't think can be purchased individually so I'm limited to what I can do now.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Carol
CarolSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Aldi Expressi Mild Frother

published

I find it a bit hard to clean and it doesnt take much milk so if u are making a few cups at a time u have to clean it before u put more milk, as it sticks to the botttom, but it does makes coffee taste much better with milker, than pouring ordinary milk in

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Award-winning-coffee machines in 2020!

The awards for top coffee machines (manual/semi-automatic, capsule/coffee pod and fully automatic) of 2020 are here! View in-depth ratings for different aspects of the coffee machine, such as Milk Frothing and Cleaning & Maintenance.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.5 Nov 2019
award-winning-coffee-machines-in-2020
Next
NSWGELLY
NSWGELLYNarooma
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Waste of money

published

Can barely make enough milk for one cup of coffee, and over flows despite correct milk level. Basically it is garbage, I spent more time cleaning the kitchen after using this than actually drinking my coffee. This was clearly designed by an espresso drinker.

Spend your money on a plunger to froth your milk, easy less to go wrong.

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

Questions & Answers

Angie127
Angie127asked
Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle)

where can I purchase this 500ml Aldi Large milk frother

No answers
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, Handle)

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $49.99
Capacity500 mL
Max Temperature65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 15 Mar 2014
  • 30 Apr 2016
  • 23 Nov 2016
  • 9 May 2018
  • 1 May 2019
  • 29 Apr 2020
  • 28 Apr 2021
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateMar 2014
Discontinuation dateMay 2021
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.