??!
3 photos
ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2017

ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2017

4.4 from 37 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.4

37 reviews
5
(16)
4
(20)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Carol Huffer

Carol HufferMorwell

  • 8 reviews

Great little machine

published

Bought this as a stop gap when our expensive machine broke, boy what a great little machine for the price. We use it at home and also because of its compact size it’s been all around Australia in our caravan. Easy to clean and use. Only problem is I can’t always get the Chai Latte pods which are my favourite. Our friends are always happy to get a cup of coffee and we have different strengths as well as decaff pods always on hand.

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Stephanie L.

Stephanie L.

  • 3 reviews

Cheap, Simple, Good

published

Does what it says, simple, good coffee and fast for early morning doses. Big selection of affordable pods, easy to clean machine. No milk frother/steamer, spout can be a bit low for decent sized mugs.

Purchased in December 2017 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Kez P

Kez PAU

  • 5 reviews

Excellent daily use.

published

Bought this Aldi Expressi Machine one year ago, and have been using it every day. Very easy to use and the coffee quality is superb! Also - to maintain the functionality of this product, I would highly recommend buying the cleaning products that Aldi sell in store. My rating: 4/5 :)

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2017 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fatto

FattoEltham

  • 4 reviews

Interesting flavor range

published

This is our second Espressi - we really like this system and the new model is an excellent update. It looks extremely sharp too. I almost always buy the same coffee for myself but I keep a range on hand for guests as they do a superb variety of flavors. Really recommend this system, its good.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews

Use it daily

published

Absolutely love my coffee machine I use it a few times a day. makes great coffee. Pods are really affordable and it's Easy to clean. There's a huge variety of favours and coffee strengths.
Cons machine can be a little loud and very bulky. Pods can only be bought at aldi and don't fit in pod stands.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Mary Ellul

Mary EllulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Best coffee

published

I love the smell of fresh coffee.. especially when you go to a cafe and they are making coffee, well Aldi’s coffee is even better and cheaper! Absolutely love waking up and making my fresh coffee. The coffee machine doesn’t make a lot of noise which is great. Please don’t ever stop making ur pods!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Katherine

Katherine

  • 5 reviews

So quick and easy to use

published

Aldi coffee is delicious definitely rivals others I've tried even nespresso.
Love the chai latte flavour and the white hot chocolate.
The machine itself is pretty simple to use and I brought the little milk frothed to go with it. Easy to clean and doesn't take up too much space.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Norgen

NorgenBulleen

  • 4 reviews

Good machine , nice coffees

published

This is a very simple and plain looking device from Aldi but don't let appearances fool you, its a really top level coffee maker and it works very simply indeed. There are only about three movements required to make a coffee and its very easy and mess free. Heats up very quickly too. You can go from "hmm a coffee would be good" to drinking one in a bout three minutes. Lots of pod choice too. Definitely a 'recommended' vote from me.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
tarnij

tarnijBendigo

  • 2 reviews

Podfection!

published

Let’s put it out there! I love my coffee machine. When you think about the cost of buying a yummy coffee everyday, you can’t go wrong. With the press of a few buttons, a pod and some milk you have delicious coffee for around $1. Spoilt for choice with all the pod flavours and strengths.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2017 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saucy1

Saucy1melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

We are happy with this

published

We like coffee and both "need" our fix every morning. I was careful selecting and read lots of reviews before buying this because some pod machines are pretty average. The things I most like about the Expressi are that it does actual hot coffee, not lukewarm like some others and the machine itself looks very nice. Very happy with it!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
5Goals

5GoalsNorlane

  • 4 reviews

Nice stylish design. Makes great coffees

published

This looks great in our kitchens. So much posher looking than it costs! We all use it and it makes consistently good coffees. Its actually impossible to mess up because its so simple to operate. You just turn it on and wait for it to heat up, pop a pod in, hit the button and that's it! If you want frothed milk they sell a machine that does that too but I just use normal milk. It doesn't leak at all and does a good job all round. Good purchase, recommended

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Gormet_T

Gormet_Tmentone

  • 4 reviews

Such lovely coffee - looks nice too

published

This makes REALLY great coffee and not just for a pod machine - it's really delicious! We were thinking about getting this model and then Aldi make it easy buy updating the design. The new range are really smart looking and come in different colours. We went with the titanium model and its just 'the business'. Very happy with it and it gets used every morning. No mess, no fuss works every time

Date PurchasedJan 2018
CaramelLava

CaramelLavaCarlton

  • 4 reviews

Lovely machine - quite stylish too!

published

I have come to rely on this for my daily dose of coffee and, strange thing to say about an Aldi appliance, but I think its rather attractive too! I have the titanium one and it looks very good in my kitchen. I was quite against the idea of pod coffee until a friend converted me (same machine) and i have to admit, they really do have a good system. It mess free and you can decide to have a coffee and be drinking it in just a few minutes. The only thing to remember is to fill the water tank at the rear, other than that its plain sailing!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Pieman

PiemanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

My second one!

published

This is a good model. I had the old shape and recently upgraded to the new design. The old one works fine - I gifted it to a mate and it is still going strong. I think Expressi have got all the factors well worked out with this series - they just 'work' and the new shape is even stylish! ( yes I know its from Aldi lol) I always get the espresso pods but there is quite a range available and they do a milk frother too, although I have never tried it. This is a reliable machine that really delivers the goods!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
The_Flash

The_FlashBallarat

  • 4 reviews

This is a good coffee machine

published

I have tried many pod coffee machines over the years. They vary from excellent to terrible. - this is definitely one of the good ones! It is near idiot proof in operation and solidly made. The construction quality actually surprised we as I unpacked it. Coffees are good from this machine - it develops enough heat and pressure to really get the flavor from the beans - many do not, I have been trying to think of some negatives to say but I really cant think of any - its a good machine

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2017 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brock D

Brock D

  • 6 reviews

Well presented and awesome performance.

published

The device was super easy to use & is a very eligante design for the modern home, the performance is outstanding providing the perfect cup of coffee for any coffee lover, product availability in regards to capsule is limited for the specific machine but can work around it with other products on the market.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sandy75

Sandy75Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

We all like this coffee machine

published

Everyone in the family uses this. It has been a great buy and does a lot of work at out place! Its very easy to use and there is a big variety of pods available so there are alway good choices. It requires no maintenance - just needs its water tank topped up and that's it! I find Aldi product are usually very good so no surprise there. Coffee comes out hot and delicious!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Zoe

Zoe

  • 7 reviews

Can't beat it!

published

So simple to use, to clean, to get your day started! This machine was purchased as a 2017 Christmas gift and it has not stopped since. In a house full of shift works, this machine gets used A LOT!
Teamed up with the milk frother and your cup of coffee tastes a million times better than that bought job.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Yorick

YorickMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great And Convenient Coffee Machine

published

I was a little dubious about this because a friend had an earlier version which he loved but I thougt was ordinary - well things have improved this latest version is streets ahead and actually does a pretty decent coffee. There are lots of pod types to choose and its very simple to and fast to use and simple to clean.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Trailmix2

Trailmix2melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Coffee Every Day

published

I am the second person in out family to get one if these - they do the best coffee! It worked out it saves me money to use this because I was blowing money every morning on a take away for years but now I have my own cup. The pods are easy to buy and the machine is so simple to use. It just works!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2017 but you can read 315 questions about ALDI Expressi Machine.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.