??!
2 photos
ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2018 (Geo)

ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2018 (Geo)

4.4 from 11 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.4

11 reviews
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.6 (5)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Lenchik

LenchikBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Amazing affordable and delicious

published

We had one for year previously and only got rid of it to buy an manual one, but went back to aldi. Also had one and my husbands and my work place (separate) getting very heavy use and still excellent condition after several years.

Purchased in January 2013 for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Wendy Harty

Wendy HartyMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love our Aldi coffee machine.

published

The coffee from Aldi is lovely, we have our favourite, myself and my Grandchildren love the Hot Chocolate also. The coffee is always of consistent quality and the temperature is very good. Very happy.

Purchased in October 2018 at Aldi Lavington NSW for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Tomato

TomatoPerth

  • 50 reviews

Fantastic coffee from a great machine

published

We upgraded our basic $79 Aldi coffee machine to the Expressi Geo. It has a more easily accessible tank, holds more water and has 4 coffee sizes (as opposed to the original 3).
The coffee is gorgeous, consistently great with no burnt aftertaste you sometimes find at the local cafe. It’s lovely and hot, and so easy to use we have just taught the 12 year old how to
make coffee.
Thrilled to bits.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2018 (Geo) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
treethom2

treethom2South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Machine

published

We bought it as soon as it came out because it had a bigger water reservoir than the little boxy one that Aldi was selling. Granted it is bulkier than the square model but only a tiny bit wider than the original which we had first (then we bought the box shaped one for family to use in the guesthouse). I have tried all three models and I like this one the best. It feels beefier and stronger. It is easy to use and the only thing I would change is the cup for catching water that came with the original model. We clean before making coffee, but we do a clean after we make coffee. It seems the machines last longer. It has a stricter descaling regime, it has lights to remind you. I find it helpful. We have been using it for 8 months and love it.

Purchased in December 2018 at ALDI for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Great product love it works great just got get good coffee to use in it but you will not be disappointed with this products was good for the money compared to others

Purchased in December 2018 at Aldi for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Great machine

published

I have tried Nespresso, Caffitaly machines and the Aldi coffee is the best, the pods are a bit bigger, so you get better flavour, great range of pods that are cheaper

Purchased in December 2018 for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
David_Stanmore

David_StanmoreMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great machine some pds failed

published

I have the new model slim line machine and its good. The previous one cracked internally and was replaced by Aldi. We have had a few of these Aldi machines in our holiday rentals.
In the past 6 weeks we have had issues with the pods not working correctly they start and either dispence the coffee a little or not at all. Mostly using Milan. It also dispences Half or rushes through to give watery coffee.

Purchased in December 2018 at Aldi Toormina for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Aldi Kfee Limited Edition Expressi Machine leaks everywhere - don't buy one!

published

Purchased the Limited Edition Kfee Expressi coffee machine from Aldi. This is a really stylish great looking machine and makes great coffee however the machine itself has massive fault in its design. The machines coffee pod container leaks the coffee form the used pods along with constant water drips onto your kitchen bench. This is because the lip on the pod container is no more than 2 mls deep and any coffee still in the pods after use ends up everywhere/. Other than that its a great machine however I'll be taking mine back today for the less stylish old version.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
DaveS

DaveSBrisbane

A huge step backwards

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2018 (Geo) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert Brown

Robert BrownDalby

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product, Great Price!

published

We have recently purchased this and have been very impressed. The machine works well. The water heats unbelievably quickly and it is easy to use. It is sleek and looks good on our bench. We chose the stainless steel colour and it matches in with our other kitchen appliances. We would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Iris

IrisSA, 5290

  • 8 reviews

Fantastic little machine

published

Bought this yesterday along with milk frother, after seeing all the good reviews. Certainly not disappointed....Even the first cup which is usually trial and error with most machines, produced a fantastic cup of coffee which was hot! unlike the coffee I used to get from my Nespresso pod machine. Like the fact you can rinse before and after making a coffee, which only takes seconds. Bought five different types of the Aldi coffee pods, which are far far cheaper than pods were for my old Nespresso machine, so that was a bonus. Have tried three so far, and like them all. Can definitely recommend this machine and for $79 you can't go wrong.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Expressi Machine Dec 2018 (Geo) but you can read 315 questions about ALDI Expressi Machine.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.