??!
1 photo
ALDI Expressi Machine Feb 2018

ALDI Expressi Machine Feb 2018

4.0 from 15 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.0

15 reviews
5
(3)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Mark M

Mark MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Adequate for day to day use

published

Purchased in September 2018 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Kaos86

Kaos86Prahran

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes a Marvelous Cuppa

published

We were slow to get familiar with pods coffee but now our 'converts'. Friends have the exact same machine so it was an easy choice. Its is light and compact and maks the most delicious coffees. Operation is easy as pie, the only concerns are to wait properly for the unit to heat up and to check that both the water tank is full and the drip tray is empty. Other than that it is extremely simple and satisfying to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Uniblues

UnibluesHawthorn

  • 4 reviews

Nice Daly Coffee

published

I resisted buying one of these years but my mate had this exact model and I started to really enjoy the coffee. Its a very well designed unit and particularly easy to use. It works best if you let it warm up fully and then its a doddle. Coffee itself is smooth and delicious. and there is a big range

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Feb 2018 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darw1ner

Darw1nerSouth Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Who Knew? This is actually pretty good

published

This is easily the best machine I have bought at Aldi. I makes consistently good coffees and they back it up with a really good range of pod flavours. The only other machine that ever worked for me from Aldi was a little freezer I bought once - most of their machines are not so good but this one is a winner.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
IrishCreams

IrishCreamsFootscray

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice results from this smart machine

published

The coffees are very nice from the Espressie. There is a huge variety available from Aldi and its easy to find one that suits you. We like to have a bit of a range available for guests and always have a variety on hand. The machine is extremely simple to operate and always makes lovely coffee.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Glen Domanic

Glen DomanicDarwin

  • 4 reviews

Dose a good job for a Aldi brand

published

I can't believe how amazing this coffee machine is for the price I paid and can't get over the fact it's an Aldi. The cap things are cheap and easy to use just open one up and slide it in the top and away you go with really nice simple coffee

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Madeleine

Madeleinebrisbane

  • 5 reviews

what a great machine for the money paid

published

great machine very good price makes a hot coffee when others for the same price just burn the coffee beans the capsules are very good priced so we enjoy our coffee every morning at a good price without having to leave home have bought the same machine for my son

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cedarwood

CedarwoodHawthorn

  • 4 reviews

Expressi range strong on flavor

published

I reckon I must have tried just about event pod system from all the capsule coffees I have drunk. This Is the one I bought myself though because the actual coffee is strong and flavorful, not bitter or like jumped up instant coffee as some taste like. The machine is a good price too in my books - $80 from Aldi and they always have the pods in stock. I highly recommend the Expressi system. It is better in my books.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
3patterns

3patternsLilydale

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Pod Machine - One Of The Best.

published

I have drunk a lot of pod coffee in my time (comes with the job) and I can positively say that this is one of the better systems out there. None of the bitter tangy watery coffee you get with cheap office machines, this actually produces a lustrous and smooth brew. The pods are good value compared to others and its a very simple machine to use. Heats up fast too. Overall - a definite 'recommended" from me.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Feb 2018 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jebby

Jebby

  • 5 reviews

Good!

published

The coffee is fantastic, easy to use and is a must have, good value for quality.
I loved the easy set up and would definitely recommend for any one looking for a coffee machine for their home! Very slick looks so will fit in any home and easy to set up and use

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
GolfTime

GolfTimeBentleigh

  • 4 reviews

One of the better pod machines

published

I was not a fan of pod coffee at first due to too many average ones in auto waiting rooms but these Expressi machines are different. First up the pods themselves are much higher quality coffee than the cheapies - you can ever get a kit to do your own recyclable ones if you want to use your own beans. Next, the machine has the temperature just right to extract the best with the time the water is passing over them and still ends up a good temperature. I get great coffee every day from this and can heartily recommend it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mark Phillips

Mark PhillipsAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't use other branded coffees

published

We bought this as it had a good price tag but was a huge mistake as we tried to use a different brand coffee cap and they won't fit sadly as we don't like the taste of the Aldi caps. The price is the only good thing about this coffe maker

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
lyndasydney

lyndasydneySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the milk frother that comes with the machine

published

I absolutely love the milk frother that comes with the machine. It retails for 30 dollars and is such a great value. I also own a Nespresso machine with the milk frother and the Aldi one is so much better. To begin with, it has a great capacity and works extremely well. I can do 3 mugs of coffee at a time using this milk frother and would struggle with one with the Nespresso frother due to its limited capacity.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Bevvy

BevvyHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Absolutely love. Coffee taste amazing.

published

Coffee comes in many flavours. I have 3 favourites. So easy to use and easy to clean. Fab way to start my day. Highly recommend for a cheap alternative to buying a takeaway.
Have tried more expensive brand machine and this is just as good. And alot less expenses. Highly recommend. Milk frother is seperate.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Anna

AnnaCaloundra

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

okay machine

published

i had an old aldi coffee machine that finally died as they do, it lasted a couple of months after the 3 years, so i got this one because the caffitaly wasn't on special. aldi coffee capsules are way too bitter these days, i use an 8 or 9, so am hankering for a better machine for my morning coffees.its not tragic but its not great either, it got an extra star for compatable capsules!!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Feb 2018 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Expressi Machine Feb 2018 but you can read 314 questions about ALDI Expressi Machine.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.