??!
3 photos
ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2018

ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2018

4.3 from 40 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.3

40 reviews
5
(17)
4
(19)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Misa Azuma

Misa AzumaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Excellent!!

published

I am very satisfied with this coffee machine! I can have nice coffee every morning like a coffee I bought at cafe. It was reasonable price and convenient to use!

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBaratza Encore Conical Burr
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Works well horrible to use

published

Nice and compact this was a limited addition model not boxy like the normal one. Works well and makes a nice coffee every time. The coffee pod selection and quality is excellent with the best price compared to other machines. The Pods are always stocked well at Aldie. Easy to fill with water and easy to clean. The downside is the pods sometimes get stuck and you must belt the crap out of the leaver on top to get them to release and fall into the waste tray. Often have to put my fingers down and push the pod off the spikes. 2 year on still working fine.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
paulybabe

paulybabeAdelaide

  • 11 reviews

Cheap machine but the cost of pods is going to bite.

published

Purchased in March 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2018 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dfzsfggfdh

dfzsfggfdh

  • 4 reviews

Convenient

published

Convenient to use, although the downside is that capsules are only available from Aldi stores. No Aldi near me means that I'm often running out of capsules. Otherwise good coffee.

Purchased in July 2018.

Sue Cooper

Sue CooperPaddington

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great! Great!

published

Brought this machine recently and love it. I find it very easy to use and the coffee tastes great. It comes with a milk frother containing 2 settings. We use to have a pod machine and the coffee was never hot enough. No need to heat these coffees in microwave, it's always steaming hot.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Nemo

NemoCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 22 reviews

Very, very nice indeed!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
bat

batGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 36 reviews

Great little unit.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
bat
bat

Needs to be FLUSHED four times b4 first use.Hope that helps the person who asked about getting their's set up.

Mark M

Mark MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

More than adequate

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Lyndy

LyndyKyogle

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Coffee

published

We love our new coffee machine. Great range of pods which deliver consistently good coffee. The coffee is always hot and the machine is so easy to use. It is very cost effective. The frother is also easy to use and easy to clean. This is our second pod machine and we would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2018 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick

NickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews

Great Machine - No Issues

published

Makes coffee with pods and has a frother. It looks nice, is easy to clean and is pretty quiet.
The only thing annoying is the little thing that goes in the bottom of the frother can be lost so easily but thats the only thing I can complain about.
Can use Gloria Jeans and Lavazza capsules.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Ella

EllaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Compact pod coffee machine

published

A neat compact stylish coffee machine. Takes up minimal space on the bench. Easy to use pods make coffee making easy. Aldi has a good range of coffees in pods for the preferences of coffee drinkers. The machine is easy to keep clean as removable parts are easily washed. Aldi has a good return policy should a product fail to perform as expected, too.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Joe

JoeSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Instant coffee takes a back seat.

published

I was given the Aldi coffee machine, milk frother and 6 boxes of coffee pods to try as a house warming gift. Suffice to say, we have not reached for the instant coffee ever since. It's easy to use, the coffee range is great tasting and is excellent value for money. I have just learned through 'bellybelly.com.au' that Aldi coffee machines take 'Lavazza blue' pods, and Woolworths 'Caffitaly' which gives this product even more diversity. I like my coffee really hot, so I boil the water before I put it in the machine. I am very satisfied with this machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
PatsDad

PatsDadGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Best money I've spent.

published

Not at all expensive, and the coffee capsules are really well priced as well. Terrific variety of strengths of coffee, mine being the number 12. Makes a cup of coffee as good as my favourite cafe'. I'd recommend these to anyone. Next stop is a second one for my workshop.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Damo

Damo

  • 9 reviews

How good is this thing!!

published

Had it 6 months, made 4 coffees per day on average and never missed a beat. Water tank and bin compartments easy to remove and fill / empty. Easy to clean overall. The pods are cheap, lots of flavors and the strength reasons are quite accurate - the taste is excellent. We must have saved hundreds in not buying full price cafe coffees. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Michelle Driscoll

Michelle DriscollDandenong

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love my aldi coffee pod machine

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2018 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Puddings

Puddingsmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Smooth coffee and so fast to make it

published

I am a convert after holding out for many years to pod coffee. The main thing that got me in was the convenience and Aldis Expressis range of pods is first rate. Its just so well planned and easy to use that its a no brainer. Aldi do a good range but if you have some particular coffee that you just love, well you can get refillable ones online.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Mel

MelSydney

  • 4 reviews

Excellent machine

published

This is a very well-made machine, Especially the milk frother, it is amazing and so roomy that I can fill 3 mugs with hot frothed milk and add a capsule of my favourite coffee perfect on a cold day, I was comparing this milk frother from Nespresso and the Aldi one is so much better

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Garry

GarryBallina

  • 5 reviews

Coffee So So

published

Machine works well and it makes a nice hot cup of coffee, and it is convenient, though takes up space in the small kitchen.
So far we have only tried the capsules that are called Creations, and am sorry to say am not very impressed with the flavor. I guess that I will have to try a few of the other styles that they produce for this machine. Hope that I can fined a good one to suite my tastes. Im a bit fussy lol.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
BT

BTVic, 3429

  • 10 reviews

Smart easy to use Coffee Machine

published

We had our last Aldi Coffee machine for 5 years, providing good reliable daily service until it finally gave up last week. Hence in looking for replacement we bought the new Aldi Expressi machine as it looks smart, is very good value at $80, & hopefully will give us many years of good service as our previous machine did. So far the machine has worked well & gives great hot coffee every time. The big range of tasty coffee pods at Aldi is a bonus. Interestingly on this new machine you can program the timer to change the coffee density & flavour which is great. Well done Aldi, a good machine at great price

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Argus8

Argus8Malvern

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent allround machine

published

I really enjoy this machine - I use it many times a day and it makes great coffee. Deign looks nice and smart in the kitchen and it could not be easier to use. I always give it plenty of time to warm up and then it's a very simple process to make a coffee. I just use cold milk but I am considering getting the matching frother. This machine is good

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2018 but you can read 315 questions about ALDI Expressi Machine.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.