3 photos
ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

MPNs: 50960 and MMF-017E
2.5 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk Frothers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
TravelHutt
TravelHuttSydney
  • 2 reviews

Just not a good product overall

published

I’ve purchased two or these because of convenience.
Neither one of them has lasted two years.
Cleaning is difficult as it easily gains burnt milk grime at the bottom which as the product ages you have to scratch off.
Honestly- it’s good if you’re on holiday and need a frother - otherwise invest in a more expensive one you’ll get your monies worth

Purchased for $29.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beryle Morgan
Beryle MorganPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dissappointed

published

I purchased the Aldi milk frother last week and very disappointed. It has a spot where the milk burns on the base. The coffee tastes burnt - have tried different coffee pods and different milk. i will be returning the frother back to Aldi

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $29.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shaun C.
Shaun C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews

The poor man pays twice

published

Model MMF-017E

A milk frother is a milk frother right? That’s what I thought so against my usual judgement I purchased this from ADLI and it is rubbish. Has a massive hot spot and the milk burns on the base all the time. I’ve thrown it out (after a couple
months) and purchased another milk frother that has been flawless and easy to clean.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $30.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CaroleK
CaroleKThe Mallee, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

It worked once

published

I was mindful to follow all the instructions, and the first effort was great, milk was hot with plenty of froth. After using it was a pain to clean as Karen said previously. The second time I used this frother, it didn't heat properly, milk was only partially warm and despite filling to under the lower level, milk was spilling out from the lid, leaving me with another massive clean up. As Karen said, this unit is useless for purpose. It doesn't heat and doesn't froth and milk leaks out from the lid.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $29.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catherine
CatherinePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Brought and returned the same day

published

Brought and returned the same day, this product should be renamed milk warmer as thats all it does, despite playing with different milk and settings it never produced any froth.

So if you like creamy cappuccinos dont waste your money or time.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $29.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yo H.
Yo H.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Cut my finger while handwashing this item.

published

This mill frother has stainless body and rim with very sharp edges on the rim. The build quality is sub par. I have cut my finger like a knife would just hand washing this item.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $29.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ritz C.
Ritz C.Perth, WA

Was working well but broke within 6 months

published

Baught this one and it broke within 6 months. Aldi didn't wsnt to replace without reciept, which who keeps them ? Disappointed. Its clearly a brand that only aldi sells. Shame.

Purchased in November 2018 for $39.99.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Jocelyn
JocelynSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does not froth well.

published

I had returned my milk frothier to Aldi as it was not working well. It was replaced and at first it frothed up beautifully but after a short time it started to not froth or heat well again. I am considering buying another brand. Did any one else have this problem with the Aldi milk frothier.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Did not do what it claims

published

Very disappointed with this product all it did was warm the milk and no froth. Tried it on both heat and cold setting but same result. Could of done the same putting milk in microwave. Have read some of the other reviews some say different milk can make a difference and some actually say that it froths great. Wish it had of worked Returned to ALDI for refund.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Atticus Fetch
Atticus Fetch
  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes

Crap, Seal Keeps Leaking

published

Returned the first frother due to the seal issue. Staff were great and replaced item, unfortunately that didn't fix the issue with seal equally faulty in second one.

Lid seal constantly leaks so you put less and less milk into the frother until you have to do 2-3 uses to get a normal cup of coffee.

When I actually use this item I don't use the lid, whats the point in cleaning something that doesn't do its job.

Now it sits in the garage until called up to make the occassional cappuccino.

Easy to clean though :D

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Victoria
VictoriaNewcastle

Short life span

published

I loved this frother it’s great for the price however I am on to my third unit in 3 months. I have been following all cleaning directions and never getting it wet. Only issue I can think is we use it on average 3 times a day but really that shouldn’t be an issue.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JakeyB
JakeyBAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 16 likes

Overflows.

published

Ok let me start by saying I love the actual Expressi coffee machines but the frothers are awful. I bought another one as a spare and it is garbage. Put half the max milk and it still spills everywhere. Then the burnt milk sticks to the bottom. Pain to clean. Not enough for two coffees or one. But the Nespresso one is be same. Throw them away and get the stainless steel Breville. I've had mine for two years. Does 4 cups of coffee and you can put it in the dishwasher.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Keeps overflowing do not buy

published

Keeps overflowing despite putting milk in at minimum level. Foam goes down real fast in the mug unlike the dualit frothier brand.

Good for a temp emergency frother but not a long term product.

Go for a DUALIT frother it is excellent quality grove is around $89. They sellout very fast when in stock

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russell
RussellOakleigh
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't generate enough froth to cover a cup

published

Bought from Aldi two weeks ago. First two cups were fine, but has progressively become worse. Not worth the plastic it is made from. Really disappointed, I was under the impression, mistakenly, that Aldi sold fairly good stuff. Won't be buying this sort of thing from Aldi any time soon.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrew R.
Andrew R.asked
Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

How do you change the setting from cold to hot please?

2 answers
Jenny
Jenny

try pressing the button twice

Andrew R.
Andrew R.

Hi thanks thought as much but it wouldn’t change tried a few times and then it’s now started working fine ‍‍Thanks for your time x

See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $29.99
Capacity240 mL
Max Temperature65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 22 Mar 2017
  • 9 Aug 2017
  • 31 Mar 2018
  • 8 Dec 2018
  • 30 Mar 2019
  • 7 Aug 2019
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateMar 2017
Discontinuation dateAug 2019
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
  • MPN: 50960 and MMF-017E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.