3 photos
ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

MPNs: 50960 and MMF-017E
2.5 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk Frothers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Peter
Peter
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

makes a good froth for a good coffee

published

Glad I never read some of these reviews - produced great froth to a nice drinkable (hot) temperature. Seemed easy to clean - don't know about longevity yet but very happy overall.

Purchased at ALDI.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee
DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good product

published

Initially did not froth but i changed from almond Milk to full Cream milk. Which makes sense because water would not froth so the milk had to have some substance.
Might be worth experimenting with different types of milk.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SFB
SFBSprington SA
  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

Disappointed

published

Bought this milk frothing jug some months ago, I was disappointed because I prefer my milk to be “hot”.. the temperature seems too low for my taste, but the rest of my family & their kids love it! Can’t complain about the froth, it’s great!! My grandies all love hot chocolate so this particular item gets a good workout when ever they visit.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron Bennetts
Ron BennettsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Its a great value option to upgrade your morning

published

Never a big fan of plain long white coffee until this. Nice finish, stylish looks, functions.

One button, two options. Quick press to froth/heat, Long press to froth without heat. Getting the initial level right is key, always use the lid as it WILL spray milk everywhere. The springy frother (cappuccino) lives in the draw, the paddle works well for a nice latte.

Cleaning is a pain though. The heater element leaves a film on the bottom of the reservoir, which needs to be removed before re-use. I've taken to using a paper towel after a quick water rinse, picks up the milk solids and leaves clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa L
Lisa LSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap milk frother

published

Cheap milk frother. Using the paddle attachment supplies the milk is not the foamy. Using the whisk attachment, milk is too frothy. Not much a in between. Easy to clean, just be careful you don't lose the attachment in the sink. Does the job if just want a warm milk with no hassle to make your coffee a little extra.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steven
StevenMelbourne, Victoria
  • 8 reviews

Why is the surface so sticky and hard to clean?

published

This thing froths well... maybe too well - your coffee will be extremely foamy. But cleaning this thing is a pain compared to other frothers. Milk sticks to this thing so hard that its not worth using. It is a black teflon surface but this seems to do more bad than good.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mr john citizen
Mr john citizenMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not a bad frother- however.....

published

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VUhiSVtY2Vk

Very in depth review of the Aldi Milk frother-
I had similar results to this reviewer on youtube- a nice foth although not a s creamy as a high end krups machine i used to have.
it would pay to set your milk level at in between min and max - otherwise you will get overflow dependant upon the seasonality of the milk ( froths at different rates during the year) havent tested it with low fat milk- only used normal milk- which is what normal people tend to use. Skim milk is for the mentally challenged.!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Wendy
WendySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job.

published

Purchased a milk frother with our aldi coffee machine. It it pretty good - although only does two smaller cups of coffee or one larger cup at a time. I think you can buy a larger version if needed (although not sure this is available all the time).
This is the second one we have brought - and our first one lasted a few years. We only replaced it as we noticed it was getting a little harder to clean (ie. the non-stick surface was becoming slightly more sticky) - not because it had broken.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
scottt
scotttGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great Value

published

This frother won't give you cafe quality latte art but it is great for such a cheap price. With the spring attachment it makes the milk foamy rather than frothy so like other reviewers I find the smaller paddle more effective for coffee as it thickens the milk a little bit while heating. Where this thing does excel is for big foamy kids drinks. It is especially good at whipping up cold milk for iced chocolates. We have used ours several times a week for a few months with no problems.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrew R.
Andrew R.asked
Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

How do you change the setting from cold to hot please?

2 answers
Jenny
Jenny

try pressing the button twice

Andrew R.
Andrew R.

Hi thanks thought as much but it wouldn’t change tried a few times and then it’s now started working fine ‍‍Thanks for your time x

See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $29.99
Capacity240 mL
Max Temperature65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 22 Mar 2017
  • 9 Aug 2017
  • 31 Mar 2018
  • 8 Dec 2018
  • 30 Mar 2019
  • 7 Aug 2019
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateMar 2017
Discontinuation dateAug 2019
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
  • MPN: 50960 and MMF-017E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.