3 photos
ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

MPNs: 50960 and MMF-017E
2.5 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk Frothers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

Previous
Next
Roger
RogerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Take care of it and it'll deliver

published

It's a lot cheaper than the $179 alternative I was looking at. Read the manual, it's very clear that it needs a good clean after each "action". So follow the instructions and it delivers each time. Personally I think it creates a little bit too much froth and I'd like a bit more heat but for the money, I'm really happy.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No
Peter
Peter
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

makes a good froth for a good coffee

published

Glad I never read some of these reviews - produced great froth to a nice drinkable (hot) temperature. Seemed easy to clean - don't know about longevity yet but very happy overall.

Purchased at ALDI.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dee
DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good product

published

Initially did not froth but i changed from almond Milk to full Cream milk. Which makes sense because water would not froth so the milk had to have some substance.
Might be worth experimenting with different types of milk.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No
Katho
KathoAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

No complaints

published

I really like this milk frother. I purchased the Kmart brand and it stopped working after about half a dozen times of using it. So far the Aldi frother has been great and I've had no issues with it. It heats the milk perfect for my liking and is very easy to clean.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jas
JasLiverpool
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best in the market at such a good price.

published

Can’t live without it!!!!!! The people that are saying it only warms milk and doesn’t froth aren’t using the product correctly. You have to click the black little spinner into the milk frother jug so that it has something to froth with. It’s on the instructions!!! Once you get it I promise you will fall in love with this product! Morning coffees have never been the same.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Ron Bennetts
Ron BennettsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Its a great value option to upgrade your morning

published

Never a big fan of plain long white coffee until this. Nice finish, stylish looks, functions.

One button, two options. Quick press to froth/heat, Long press to froth without heat. Getting the initial level right is key, always use the lid as it WILL spray milk everywhere. The springy frother (cappuccino) lives in the draw, the paddle works well for a nice latte.

Cleaning is a pain though. The heater element leaves a film on the bottom of the reservoir, which needs to be removed before re-use. I've taken to using a paper towel after a quick water rinse, picks up the milk solids and leaves clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Mr john citizen
Mr john citizenMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not a bad frother- however.....

published

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VUhiSVtY2Vk

Very in depth review of the Aldi Milk frother-
I had similar results to this reviewer on youtube- a nice foth although not a s creamy as a high end krups machine i used to have.
it would pay to set your milk level at in between min and max - otherwise you will get overflow dependant upon the seasonality of the milk ( froths at different rates during the year) havent tested it with low fat milk- only used normal milk- which is what normal people tend to use. Skim milk is for the mentally challenged.!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Award-winning-coffee machines in 2020!

The awards for top coffee machines (manual/semi-automatic, capsule/coffee pod and fully automatic) of 2020 are here! View in-depth ratings for different aspects of the coffee machine, such as Milk Frothing and Cleaning & Maintenance.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.5 Nov 2019
award-winning-coffee-machines-in-2020
Next
Wendy
WendySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job.

published

Purchased a milk frother with our aldi coffee machine. It it pretty good - although only does two smaller cups of coffee or one larger cup at a time. I think you can buy a larger version if needed (although not sure this is available all the time).
This is the second one we have brought - and our first one lasted a few years. We only replaced it as we noticed it was getting a little harder to clean (ie. the non-stick surface was becoming slightly more sticky) - not because it had broken.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
scottt
scotttGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great Value

published

This frother won't give you cafe quality latte art but it is great for such a cheap price. With the spring attachment it makes the milk foamy rather than frothy so like other reviewers I find the smaller paddle more effective for coffee as it thickens the milk a little bit while heating. Where this thing does excel is for big foamy kids drinks. It is especially good at whipping up cold milk for iced chocolates. We have used ours several times a week for a few months with no problems.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) but you can read 48 questions about ALDI Expressi Milk Frother.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $29.99
Capacity240 mL
Max Temperature65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 22 Mar 2017
  • 9 Aug 2017
  • 31 Mar 2018
  • 8 Dec 2018
  • 30 Mar 2019
  • 7 Aug 2019
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateMar 2017
Discontinuation dateAug 2019
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
  • MPN: 50960 and MMF-017E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.