3 photos
ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

MPNs: 50960 and MMF-017E
2.5 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk Frothers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

Previous
Next
Roger
RogerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Take care of it and it'll deliver

published

It's a lot cheaper than the $179 alternative I was looking at. Read the manual, it's very clear that it needs a good clean after each "action". So follow the instructions and it delivers each time. Personally I think it creates a little bit too much froth and I'd like a bit more heat but for the money, I'm really happy.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No
Peter
Peter
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

makes a good froth for a good coffee

published

Glad I never read some of these reviews - produced great froth to a nice drinkable (hot) temperature. Seemed easy to clean - don't know about longevity yet but very happy overall.

Purchased at ALDI.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Beryle Morgan
Beryle MorganPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dissappointed

published

I purchased the Aldi milk frother last week and very disappointed. It has a spot where the milk burns on the base. The coffee tastes burnt - have tried different coffee pods and different milk. i will be returning the frother back to Aldi

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $29.00.

Incentivised Review No
Shaun C.
Shaun C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews

The poor man pays twice

published

Model MMF-017E

A milk frother is a milk frother right? That’s what I thought so against my usual judgement I purchased this from ADLI and it is rubbish. Has a massive hot spot and the milk burns on the base all the time. I’ve thrown it out (after a couple
months) and purchased another milk frother that has been flawless and easy to clean.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CaroleK
CaroleKThe Mallee, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

It worked once

published

I was mindful to follow all the instructions, and the first effort was great, milk was hot with plenty of froth. After using it was a pain to clean as Karen said previously. The second time I used this frother, it didn't heat properly, milk was only partially warm and despite filling to under the lower level, milk was spilling out from the lid, leaving me with another massive clean up. As Karen said, this unit is useless for purpose. It doesn't heat and doesn't froth and milk leaks out from the lid.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $29.00.

Incentivised Review No
Dee
DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good product

published

Initially did not froth but i changed from almond Milk to full Cream milk. Which makes sense because water would not froth so the milk had to have some substance.
Might be worth experimenting with different types of milk.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No
Catherine
CatherinePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Brought and returned the same day

published

Brought and returned the same day, this product should be renamed milk warmer as thats all it does, despite playing with different milk and settings it never produced any froth.

So if you like creamy cappuccinos dont waste your money or time.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $29.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Katho
KathoAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

No complaints

published

I really like this milk frother. I purchased the Kmart brand and it stopped working after about half a dozen times of using it. So far the Aldi frother has been great and I've had no issues with it. It heats the milk perfect for my liking and is very easy to clean.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ritz C.
Ritz C.Perth, WA

Was working well but broke within 6 months

published

Baught this one and it broke within 6 months. Aldi didn't wsnt to replace without reciept, which who keeps them ? Disappointed. Its clearly a brand that only aldi sells. Shame.

Purchased in November 2018 for $39.99.

Incentivised Review No
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jocelyn
JocelynSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does not froth well.

published

I had returned my milk frothier to Aldi as it was not working well. It was replaced and at first it frothed up beautifully but after a short time it started to not froth or heat well again. I am considering buying another brand. Did any one else have this problem with the Aldi milk frothier.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Jas
JasLiverpool
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best in the market at such a good price.

published

Can’t live without it!!!!!! The people that are saying it only warms milk and doesn’t froth aren’t using the product correctly. You have to click the black little spinner into the milk frother jug so that it has something to froth with. It’s on the instructions!!! Once you get it I promise you will fall in love with this product! Morning coffees have never been the same.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Did not do what it claims

published

Very disappointed with this product all it did was warm the milk and no froth. Tried it on both heat and cold setting but same result. Could of done the same putting milk in microwave. Have read some of the other reviews some say different milk can make a difference and some actually say that it froths great. Wish it had of worked Returned to ALDI for refund.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Atticus Fetch
Atticus Fetch
  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes

Crap, Seal Keeps Leaking

published

Returned the first frother due to the seal issue. Staff were great and replaced item, unfortunately that didn't fix the issue with seal equally faulty in second one.

Lid seal constantly leaks so you put less and less milk into the frother until you have to do 2-3 uses to get a normal cup of coffee.

When I actually use this item I don't use the lid, whats the point in cleaning something that doesn't do its job.

Now it sits in the garage until called up to make the occassional cappuccino.

Easy to clean though :D

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Ron Bennetts
Ron BennettsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Its a great value option to upgrade your morning

published

Never a big fan of plain long white coffee until this. Nice finish, stylish looks, functions.

One button, two options. Quick press to froth/heat, Long press to froth without heat. Getting the initial level right is key, always use the lid as it WILL spray milk everywhere. The springy frother (cappuccino) lives in the draw, the paddle works well for a nice latte.

Cleaning is a pain though. The heater element leaves a film on the bottom of the reservoir, which needs to be removed before re-use. I've taken to using a paper towel after a quick water rinse, picks up the milk solids and leaves clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Mr john citizen
Mr john citizenMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not a bad frother- however.....

published

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VUhiSVtY2Vk

Very in depth review of the Aldi Milk frother-
I had similar results to this reviewer on youtube- a nice foth although not a s creamy as a high end krups machine i used to have.
it would pay to set your milk level at in between min and max - otherwise you will get overflow dependant upon the seasonality of the milk ( froths at different rates during the year) havent tested it with low fat milk- only used normal milk- which is what normal people tend to use. Skim milk is for the mentally challenged.!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle) but you can read 48 questions about ALDI Expressi Milk Frother.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, No Handle)

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $29.99
Capacity240 mL
Max Temperature65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 22 Mar 2017
  • 9 Aug 2017
  • 31 Mar 2018
  • 8 Dec 2018
  • 30 Mar 2019
  • 7 Aug 2019
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateMar 2017
Discontinuation dateAug 2019
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
  • MPN: 50960 and MMF-017E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.