??!
12 photos
ALDI Expressi Machine

ALDI Expressi Machine

Cube (2015-2019), Wave (2015-2020), Potenza (2013), etc...
4.0 from 934 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.2

39 reviews
5
(22)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (39)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (39)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (38)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.4 (30)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.1 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Very good value, simple to use

published

The machine is simple to use. It makes very good coffee when a milk frothier is used. The coffee quality is always high and the temperature of the coffee is just right. We experimented with the different coffees available from Aldi until we found the best one for us. Overall this coffee machine is very good value.

Purchased in March 2012 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
TRJ

TRJSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Such a great machine!

published

I am on my second machine after 5 years with the first. Pairs perfectly with the frother and you get perfect latte's. Temperature has improved with the new model as well. I know some coffee snobs that have tried the coffee and are surprised at the quality.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
CLARA

CLARASydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful!

published

Love this coffee maker. This was a gift my husband but I use it all the time as well. Also have the milk frother so I have a latte and my husband a espresso.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$90.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Damish1988

Damish1988South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Easy to use and amazing tasting coffee

published

When I first bought this machine my hopes were not high. I thought it was too cheap to be any Good 8 years on we still use it daily, it's never skipped a beat. Super easy to use and clean. It comes out perfectly hot every use. Absolutely amazing. The Aldi coffee pods are great to use also.

Purchased in September 2013 at ALDI for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
Sara

SaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published

Bought this machine after seeing Irish Cream coffee pods in Aldi. disappointed it hasn't lived up to my two previous machines (not Aldi) never had a hot cup of coffee yet and seems to go from slightly warm to warm and even on the full cup setting it's not enough to fill a mug and then you have yo take the bottom out, cleaning is a nightmare. I haven't found any of Aldi's coffee I like, all taste terrible so after they discontinued white hot choc, caramel and irish creme I haven't used my machine so will go back to a Nespresso

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for A$89.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
Doug

DougPortland

  • 2 reviews

Amazing for the price

published

Amazing for the price
it keeps turning off too soon
Difficult to manage
Coffee quality very good
Coffee quality excellent but not enough
for a normal cup
Temperature of coffee inconstant
Could have thought out the cleaning aspect better

Purchased at Aldi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Perfect little machine for a busy new mum.

published

Sleek, attractive, fast heating, great range of pods for a fantastic price and exceptional value for money! Only negatives are the water compartment is tiny so needs regular refilling, you have to run a clean water funtion each use which is time consuming, and the unit is long sonot great for shallow bench top. All in all, very happy formy basic needsas a new mum!

Purchased in December 2019 at Ellenbrook for A$79.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
Carol Huffer

Carol HufferMorwell

  • 8 reviews

Great little machine

published

Bought this as a stop gap when our expensive machine broke, boy what a great little machine for the price. We use it at home and also because of its compact size it’s been all around Australia in our caravan. Easy to clean and use. Only problem is I can’t always get the Chai Latte pods which are my favourite. Our friends are always happy to get a cup of coffee and we have different strengths as well as decaff pods always on hand.

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
Lenchik

LenchikBrisbane

  • 10 reviews

Amazing affordable and delicious

published

We had one for year previously and only got rid of it to buy an manual one, but went back to aldi. Also had one and my husbands and my work place (separate) getting very heavy use and still excellent condition after several years.

Purchased in January 2013 for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Misa Azuma

Misa AzumaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Excellent!!

published

I am very satisfied with this coffee machine! I can have nice coffee every morning like a coffee I bought at cafe. It was reasonable price and convenient to use!

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBaratza Encore Conical Burr

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Works well horrible to use

published

Nice and compact this was a limited addition model not boxy like the normal one. Works well and makes a nice coffee every time. The coffee pod selection and quality is excellent with the best price compared to other machines. The Pods are always stocked well at Aldie. Easy to fill with water and easy to clean. The downside is the pods sometimes get stuck and you must belt the crap out of the leaver on top to get them to release and fall into the waste tray. Often have to put my fingers down and push the pod off the spikes. 2 year on still working fine.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Jarrod

Jarrod

  • 6 reviews

Best coffee at this price-point

published

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews

I love it

published

Normally I tend to not use Aldi products, but this expressi machine is an exception.
I use it almost every morning (and sometimes nights for hot choclate)
The machine itself is very easy to use and hardy and the blends available have a very professional taste.
I also love the speed at which the machine boils water and often use it just for instantly boiling water for cups of tea.

Purchased for A$45.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Wendy Harty

Wendy HartyMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love our Aldi coffee machine.

published

The coffee from Aldi is lovely, we have our favourite, myself and my Grandchildren love the Hot Chocolate also. The coffee is always of consistent quality and the temperature is very good. Very happy.

Purchased in October 2018 at Aldi Lavington NSW for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
SASANLKA

SASANLKAMacquarie 2614, ACT

  • 3 reviews

dam good

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great, smooth and not bitter at all. Very consistent taste and temperature, just wait a couple of minutes before making the next cup. Easy to clean. are very happy with it. Saves you a lot of money in a long time and coffee is absolutely high quality

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Design fault?

published

The new Aldi pods do not function on either of my two Expressi machines, the “ three spikes” do not penetrate the pod, hence no coffees. The older previously purchased pods worked .

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
BFR

BFRHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

A better upgrade.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Mikeyboy

MikeyboySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Taken it back 3 times so far

published

It makes great coffee however the pods do not fall down and always get stuck on the spokes. they have been great each time I return the machine however I am about to go back tomorrow for the fourth time and get another one as I love the taste of the coffee

Purchased in April 2019 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Amanda

AmandaHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Coffee in a blink!

published

I’m loving my new coffee machine, it’s so simple to use my 9 year old does it with ease. Even better when paired up with my new milk frother also from Aldi, both were reasonably priced and produce great hot coffee every time in minutes with very little fuss and a minimum of mess to clean up at the end.

Purchased in July 2019 at Singleton .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
FSRS

FSRSPerth

  • 7 reviews

Just as good as Nespresso

published

Our Nespresso died so we grabbed this on a whim thinking it wouldn't last but surprisingly it has.

Great range of pods and new flavours that are also cheaper than Nespresso - bonus.

Great machine!

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Page 1 of 2
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Alan R

Alan Rasked

Expressi Machine

The lever on my machine is stuck in down position. No capsules jammed inside. Anyone similar?

No answers
Robyn M.

Robyn M.asked

Expressi Machine

Can l use Aldi coffee pods in other machines

1 answer
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

Please share the outcome of your research as I have a Delongi

Babs

Babsasked

Expressi Machine

Can u only get this at ALDI?

1 answer
EzzieB
EzzieB

Yes. From Aldi.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.