??!
12 photos
ALDI Expressi Machine

ALDI Expressi Machine (page 2 of 48)

Cube (2015-2019), Wave (2015-2020), Potenza (2013), etc...
4.0 from 941 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (52)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (52)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (52)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (51)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (23)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (40)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.0 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works well horrible to use

published

Nice and compact this was a limited addition model not boxy like the normal one. Works well and makes a nice coffee every time. The coffee pod selection and quality is excellent with the best price compared to other machines. The Pods are always stocked well at Aldie. Easy to fill with water and easy to clean. The downside is the pods sometimes get stuck and you must belt the crap out of the leaver on top to get them to release and fall into the waste tray. Often have to put my fingers down and push the pod off the spikes. 2 year on still working fine.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jarrod

Jarrod

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best coffee at this price-point

published

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

I love it

published

Normally I tend to not use Aldi products, but this expressi machine is an exception.
I use it almost every morning (and sometimes nights for hot choclate)
The machine itself is very easy to use and hardy and the blends available have a very professional taste.
I also love the speed at which the machine boils water and often use it just for instantly boiling water for cups of tea.

Purchased for A$45.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy Harty

Wendy HartyMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love our Aldi coffee machine.

published

The coffee from Aldi is lovely, we have our favourite, myself and my Grandchildren love the Hot Chocolate also. The coffee is always of consistent quality and the temperature is very good. Very happy.

Purchased in October 2018 at Aldi Lavington NSW for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
SASANLKA

SASANLKAMacquarie 2614, ACT

  • 3 reviews

dam good

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great, smooth and not bitter at all. Very consistent taste and temperature, just wait a couple of minutes before making the next cup. Easy to clean. are very happy with it. Saves you a lot of money in a long time and coffee is absolutely high quality

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Design fault?

published

The new Aldi pods do not function on either of my two Expressi machines, the “ three spikes” do not penetrate the pod, hence no coffees. The older previously purchased pods worked .

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
BFR

BFRHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

A better upgrade.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Mikeyboy

MikeyboySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Taken it back 3 times so far

published

It makes great coffee however the pods do not fall down and always get stuck on the spokes. they have been great each time I return the machine however I am about to go back tomorrow for the fourth time and get another one as I love the taste of the coffee

Purchased in April 2019 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Coffee in a blink!

published

I’m loving my new coffee machine, it’s so simple to use my 9 year old does it with ease. Even better when paired up with my new milk frother also from Aldi, both were reasonably priced and produce great hot coffee every time in minutes with very little fuss and a minimum of mess to clean up at the end.

Purchased in July 2019 at Singleton .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
FSRS

FSRSPerth

  • 7 reviews

Just as good as Nespresso

published

Our Nespresso died so we grabbed this on a whim thinking it wouldn't last but surprisingly it has.

Great range of pods and new flavours that are also cheaper than Nespresso - bonus.

Great machine!

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Mark M

Mark MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Adequate for day to day use

published

Purchased in September 2018 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Lyn

LynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

This coffee machine is great value for money. Very easy to use and I like the fact that the coffee is always hot. Very happy with this machine. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
whosgordy

whosgordySydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not very efficient.

published

Water keeps spilling out of base - all over the bench. Machine often struggles to brew coffee -nothing coming out. It just makes the odd splash. Have used the cleaning capsule twice- no difference.

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Shezzie

ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great (cheap) expresso coffee machine

published

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI for A$79.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

russiandoll

russiandollNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Will do the job but not very durable

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Aldi Ashfield NSW.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vic

VicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best coffee machine

published

We can’t live without this coffee machine! We love this product. It’s such great value for money. We have had our k-fee expressi machine for 1 year and haven’t had any issues. The Aldi K-fee pods are great tasting, good value for money and come in various strengths. The best feature is that the coffee machine is easy to use, a press of 2 buttons and place the pod into the pod shoot and you’ve got a great tasting cup of coffee. We also bought the matching milk frother which heats the milk to the perfect temperature. We would highly recommend this product to our family and friends! Great tasting barista coffee at a affordable price. Very reliable machine. We purchased the limited addition machine and milk frother in blue.

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Missholly1234

Missholly1234Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

Get what you pay for !

published

It was o.k but the water didn't get very hot .
And the milk didn't froth like other machines l've used..
It was a gift to me but l would have prefered to put money towards it and upgrade.

Purchased in December 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Seethal123

Seethal123WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A coffee machine to rival all others

published

I purchased the Limited Edition Expressi Machine. Machine is easy to use, pods are super cheap with range of flavours and strengths. Coffee is hot and flavorful everytime. Highly recommended

Purchased in December 2017 at ALDI for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jo loves her kids

Jo loves her kidsAdelaide

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine, great coffee

published

I purchased the standard Expressi machine from my local Aldi, allong with the milk frother. I honestly didn't believe that such an inexpensive device could produce great flavoured coffee - however, I was wrong! The coffee pods from Aldi are absolutely delicious and the machine is able to produce a short black with virtually no mess. The only thing I am not sure about is that the used pods go to landfill. If there was a more environmentally friendly option then this machine would be perfect.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Tomato

TomatoPerth

  • 50 reviews
  • 42 likes

Fantastic coffee from a great machine

published

We upgraded our basic $79 Aldi coffee machine to the Expressi Geo. It has a more easily accessible tank, holds more water and has 4 coffee sizes (as opposed to the original 3).
The coffee is gorgeous, consistently great with no burnt aftertaste you sometimes find at the local cafe. It’s lovely and hot, and so easy to use we have just taught the 12 year old how to
make coffee.
Thrilled to bits.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Page 2 of 48
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Ricky G.

Ricky G.asked

Expressi Machine

After descale my machine still flashing red light

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What explanation did their service department advise ?

Julie M

Julie Masked

Expressi Machine

Is it possible to replace the heating element. My pump works but the water doesn’t heat.

1 answer
Kevan
Kevan

Very often it is not worth the expense to repair. As this is an electrical devise, you would need to pay a qualified electrician to fir and certify the replacement element. Its not like an electric oven where the element just clips in and out. Heat the water in kettle of put the water (approx 80deg C into the Aldi water container, and pump that throu.

Malcolm A

Malcolm Aasked

Expressi Machine

I followed instructions to extend the "Large Cup" flow of coffee on my Aldi Expressi Machine so that it would fill a larger cup without the need to keep pressing the button. So far so good! This worked for over 2 years on my machine before it suddenly reverted back to dispensing small mounts of coffee. I tried resetting to factory settings and then extending the flow time but it wouldn't behave. I thought, well 2 years is a good run so bought a new machine. After initially and successfully resetting to increased the amount dispensed for a larger cup it then reset itself after only a few weeks. I bought a 3rd machine and within a few days it did the same thing! (Remembered to keep the receipt this time). Given resetting the machine to original factory settings without success, has anybody experienced the same problem and/or have a solution?

1 answer
Kevan
Kevan

I agree. I also have the same issue. I am a person who believes that (by enlarge) you get what you pay for, therefore I am prepared to overlook this particular issue as at the end of the day, the machine in quick and effective and along with the Aldi pods, makes a great cup of coffee. Then I compare the Aldi machine to the $1,000.00 'all singing and all dancing' machine a friend has purchase, I gladly put up with the our Aldi's minor issue. As I noted in mu initial revue, our Aldi machine can make 4 large cups of good coffee in the time it make his to make one.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Machine
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) A$99.00A$139.00A$89.99
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,455 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity2.3 L1 L
Colour / FinishMatte BlackWhite or BlackVarious
Dimensions 297 x 150 x 378 mm
Weight3.8 kg
Capsule CompatabilityK-fee
Milk FrotherNoneNone
Auto Shut-offYesYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso
Special Buy Dates
  • 28 Aug 2013
  • 8 Dec 2018
  • 7 Aug 2019
  • 31 Jan 2015
  • 10 May 2017
  • 6 Dec 2017
  • 31 Mar 2018
  • 1 May 2019
  • 18 Dec 2019
  • 29 Apr 2020
  • 2 May 2020
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2013Jan 2011Dec 2018Jan 2015
Discontinuation dateAug 2013Dec 2011Aug 2019Apr 2020
Replaced byAldi Expressi Machine Potenza (2013)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Machine

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.