??!
29 photos
ALDI Expressi Machine

ALDI Expressi Machine (page 2 of 47)

2013 Edition, 2011 Edition, 2015 Edition, etc...
4.0 from 931 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.0

931 reviews
5
(436)
4
(287)
3
(73)
2
(55)
1
(80)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (42)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (42)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (42)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (41)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (31)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.8 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Mark M

Mark MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Adequate for day to day use

published

Purchased in September 2018 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Lyn

LynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

This coffee machine is great value for money. Very easy to use and I like the fact that the coffee is always hot. Very happy with this machine. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
whosgordy

whosgordySydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Not very efficient.

published

Water keeps spilling out of base - all over the bench. Machine often struggles to brew coffee -nothing coming out. It just makes the odd splash. Have used the cleaning capsule twice- no difference.

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shezzie

ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Great (cheap) expresso coffee machine

published

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI for A$79.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

russiandoll

russiandollNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Will do the job but not very durable

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Aldi Ashfield NSW.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Vic

VicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best coffee machine

published

We can’t live without this coffee machine! We love this product. It’s such great value for money. We have had our k-fee expressi machine for 1 year and haven’t had any issues. The Aldi K-fee pods are great tasting, good value for money and come in various strengths. The best feature is that the coffee machine is easy to use, a press of 2 buttons and place the pod into the pod shoot and you’ve got a great tasting cup of coffee. We also bought the matching milk frother which heats the milk to the perfect temperature. We would highly recommend this product to our family and friends! Great tasting barista coffee at a affordable price. Very reliable machine. We purchased the limited addition machine and milk frother in blue.

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Missholly1234

Missholly1234Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 2 likes

Get what you pay for !

published

It was o.k but the water didn't get very hot .
And the milk didn't froth like other machines l've used..
It was a gift to me but l would have prefered to put money towards it and upgrade.

Purchased in December 2013.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Seethal123

Seethal123WA

  • 2 reviews

A coffee machine to rival all others

published

I purchased the Limited Edition Expressi Machine. Machine is easy to use, pods are super cheap with range of flavours and strengths. Coffee is hot and flavorful everytime. Highly recommended

Purchased in December 2017 at ALDI for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Jo loves her kids

Jo loves her kidsAdelaide

  • 17 reviews

Great machine, great coffee

published

I purchased the standard Expressi machine from my local Aldi, allong with the milk frother. I honestly didn't believe that such an inexpensive device could produce great flavoured coffee - however, I was wrong! The coffee pods from Aldi are absolutely delicious and the machine is able to produce a short black with virtually no mess. The only thing I am not sure about is that the used pods go to landfill. If there was a more environmentally friendly option then this machine would be perfect.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tomato

TomatoPerth

  • 50 reviews

Fantastic coffee from a great machine

published

We upgraded our basic $79 Aldi coffee machine to the Expressi Geo. It has a more easily accessible tank, holds more water and has 4 coffee sizes (as opposed to the original 3).
The coffee is gorgeous, consistently great with no burnt aftertaste you sometimes find at the local cafe. It’s lovely and hot, and so easy to use we have just taught the 12 year old how to
make coffee.
Thrilled to bits.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
treethom2

treethom2South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Machine

published

We bought it as soon as it came out because it had a bigger water reservoir than the little boxy one that Aldi was selling. Granted it is bulkier than the square model but only a tiny bit wider than the original which we had first (then we bought the box shaped one for family to use in the guesthouse). I have tried all three models and I like this one the best. It feels beefier and stronger. It is easy to use and the only thing I would change is the cup for catching water that came with the original model. We clean before making coffee, but we do a clean after we make coffee. It seems the machines last longer. It has a stricter descaling regime, it has lights to remind you. I find it helpful. We have been using it for 8 months and love it.

Purchased in December 2018 at ALDI for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Ceramicman

CeramicmanAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great machine overall.

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great, smooth and not bitter at all. Very consistent taste and temperature, just wait a couple of minutes before making the next cup. Easy to clean. Occasionally, if you're not careful the pod will drop straight down into bin. Happened about 3 times before we got the hang of and now it's not a problem. We bought this machine to replace the Map Presto we had for 6 years and we are very happy with it.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Kel

KelBundaberg

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great new purchase !

published

We purchased a new Aldi Expressi capsule machine last week as our old one finally stopped working after many many years. This new machine is much quieter and turns off automatically. So pleased that we made this purchase. The coffee is HOT too which is very important to us. The machines are only $79.99 which is way cheaper than a lot of brands on the market. The capsules are $5.99 for a 16 pack and come in different strengths.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$79.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
JackD

JackDSydney, NSW

surprising quality and cost

published

Purchased in March 2019 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
paulybabe

paulybabeAdelaide

  • 11 reviews

Cheap machine but the cost of pods is going to bite.

published

Purchased in March 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aussie_cameron

aussie_cameronCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Still working and great coffee

published

My misses’s loves this machine, her dad came over from Russia and he’s the fussiest man I ever met and he loves his coffee, we visited many places in Victoria and NSW and stopped at many cafes, however he said the best coffee was from the expresso machine at home. We use the Milano pods. Really good coffee and cheap.

Purchased in January 2013 at ALDI for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Edward

Edward

  • 6 reviews

Perfectly Engineered

published

While this machine is priced lower than its competitors, but it works extremely well. It is very intuitive to use and it feels well built. The pods from Aldi are also pretty good and are cheap.

Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI for A$75.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Beanthings

BeanthingsSydney

  • 12 reviews

Good pod machine hard to find pods

published

Clean lined design is unobtrousive in kitchen. Easy to clean. Coffee only, not milk. Good quality, have used for a year with no problems. Tastes good. Very quick to use and clean. Downside is these pods are only available at aldi, unlike other pod machines which have their pods sold at many stores. I like aldi and i like these pods but often this machine gets neglected when i need it most- when i am too busy to make a special trip to aldi. Also it requires you to run the water before each pod, if youve already put a pod in its a wasted pod, but if you run the water with the pod hole open the water drains in to the waste part instead of out the coffee spout. Aesthetically pleasing, lasting quality, but odd practical design.

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Great product love it works great just got get good coffee to use in it but you will not be disappointed with this products was good for the money compared to others

Purchased in December 2018 at Aldi for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Geoff N

Geoff NHunter Region, NSW

Good machine - but not very hot coffee

published

Bought our expressi last month, works fine and makes a decent cup of coffee. Only issue is coffee is not that hot. Coffee is more very warm then hot. Doesn't seem any reason for this and noway to improve heat of coffee. Anyone else have this issue or is it faulty?

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Page 2 of 47
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Rebecca H.

Rebecca H.asked

Expressi Machine

Does Aldi expressi machine take pods from other brands ?

1 answer
EzzieB
EzzieB

No

Hana C.

Hana C.asked

Expressi Machine

why does this machine have a "Milk" button that "can also be used as a rinse button". Where does the milk go? I can understand the rinse button so why not just say rinse button, why call it a milk button?

No answers
Tasia A.

Tasia A.asked

Expressi Machine

Why is the water not coming through when I set up my Expressi Machine

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.