??!
12 photos
ALDI Expressi Machine

ALDI Expressi Machine (page 3 of 47)

Cube (2015-2019), Wave (2015-2020), Potenza (2013), etc...
4.0 from 933 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.0

933 reviews
5
(438)
4
(287)
3
(73)
2
(55)
1
(80)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (44)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (44)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (43)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (33)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.0 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Great product love it works great just got get good coffee to use in it but you will not be disappointed with this products was good for the money compared to others

Geoff N

Geoff NHunter Region, NSW

Good machine - but not very hot coffee

published

Bought our expressi last month, works fine and makes a decent cup of coffee. Only issue is coffee is not that hot. Coffee is more very warm then hot. Doesn't seem any reason for this and noway to improve heat of coffee. Anyone else have this issue or is it faulty?

Great machine

published

I have tried Nespresso, Caffitaly machines and the Aldi coffee is the best, the pods are a bit bigger, so you get better flavour, great range of pods that are cheaper

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dfzsfggfdh

dfzsfggfdh

  • 4 reviews

Convenient

published

Convenient to use, although the downside is that capsules are only available from Aldi stores. No Aldi near me means that I'm often running out of capsules. Otherwise good coffee.

David_Stanmore

David_StanmoreMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great machine some pds failed

published

I have the new model slim line machine and its good. The previous one cracked internally and was replaced by Aldi. We have had a few of these Aldi machines in our holiday rentals.
In the past 6 weeks we have had issues with the pods not working correctly they start and either dispence the coffee a little or not at all. Mostly using Milan. It also dispences Half or rushes through to give watery coffee.

Aldi Kfee Limited Edition Expressi Machine leaks everywhere - don't buy one!

published

Purchased the Limited Edition Kfee Expressi coffee machine from Aldi. This is a really stylish great looking machine and makes great coffee however the machine itself has massive fault in its design. The machines coffee pod container leaks the coffee form the used pods along with constant water drips onto your kitchen bench. This is because the lip on the pod container is no more than 2 mls deep and any coffee still in the pods after use ends up everywhere/. Other than that its a great machine however I'll be taking mine back today for the less stylish old version.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
DaveS

DaveSSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A huge step backwards

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Robert Brown

Robert BrownDalby

  • 6 reviews

Great Product, Great Price!

published

We have recently purchased this and have been very impressed. The machine works well. The water heats unbelievably quickly and it is easy to use. It is sleek and looks good on our bench. We chose the stainless steel colour and it matches in with our other kitchen appliances. We would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Kez P

Kez PAU

  • 5 reviews

Excellent daily use.

published

Bought this Aldi Expressi Machine one year ago, and have been using it every day. Very easy to use and the coffee quality is superb! Also - to maintain the functionality of this product, I would highly recommend buying the cleaning products that Aldi sell in store. My rating: 4/5 :)

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Iris

IrisSA, 5290

  • 8 reviews

Fantastic little machine

published

Bought this yesterday along with milk frother, after seeing all the good reviews. Certainly not disappointed....Even the first cup which is usually trial and error with most machines, produced a fantastic cup of coffee which was hot! unlike the coffee I used to get from my Nespresso pod machine. Like the fact you can rinse before and after making a coffee, which only takes seconds. Bought five different types of the Aldi coffee pods, which are far far cheaper than pods were for my old Nespresso machine, so that was a bonus. Have tried three so far, and like them all. Can definitely recommend this machine and for $79 you can't go wrong.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Rabhaw

RabhawCentral West, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes great coffee

published

I would have to say the quality of the machine is 2nd to none. Coffee quality is simply the best and consistent. The temperature is not too hot, or too cold it's just right. I love my coffee machine thanks ALDI, and the price is right each pod costs 37cents, it costs me 50cents to make a cup of coffee that would cost me $5 to buy at a coffee shop.

Date PurchasedAug 2012
Sue Cooper

Sue CooperPaddington

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great! Great!

published

Brought this machine recently and love it. I find it very easy to use and the coffee tastes great. It comes with a milk frother containing 2 settings. We use to have a pod machine and the coffee was never hot enough. No need to heat these coffees in microwave, it's always steaming hot.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Pixie

PixieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Awesome Coffee Machine

published

I have had the Aldi coffee machine for 3 years and couldn't be happier. I used to have the DeLonghi Nespresso Machine, but had lots of problems and the pods were too expensive. The range of Aldi coffee pods are amazing and taste so smooth. I look forward to my first cuppa every morning - can't beat the taste or value.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Nemo

NemoCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 22 reviews

Very, very nice indeed!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
deleted

deletedBrisbane

  • 25 reviews

Loving my machine!

published

this machine is the best thing that I've ever purchased. Its quick, easy and the taste is just delicious. better than any merlo or coffee shop ever! defiantly buy this product. the coffee spurts out so so smoothley with such a rich texture! ahhhhh we love it so much! Buy it today

Date PurchasedNov 2004
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bat

batGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 36 reviews

Great little unit.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
bat
bat

Needs to be FLUSHED four times b4 first use.Hope that helps the person who asked about getting their's set up.

Mark M

Mark MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

More than adequate

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Lyndy

LyndyKyogle

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Coffee

published

We love our new coffee machine. Great range of pods which deliver consistently good coffee. The coffee is always hot and the machine is so easy to use. It is very cost effective. The frother is also easy to use and easy to clean. This is our second pod machine and we would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Lyndee

LyndeeMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great machine and great coffee

published

I have had this machine for over 2 years now and it has been great. Always produces a hot cuppa, and the Aldi coffee pods are as good as any. The only thing i would like to see is bio-degradable or compostable pods to save landfill. Warranty is finished so I would buy another if I encounter a problem in the future.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Nick

NickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews

Great Machine - No Issues

published

Makes coffee with pods and has a frother. It looks nice, is easy to clean and is pretty quiet.
The only thing annoying is the little thing that goes in the bottom of the frother can be lost so easily but thats the only thing I can complain about.
Can use Gloria Jeans and Lavazza capsules.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Page 3 of 47
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Alan R

Alan Rasked

Expressi Machine

The lever on my machine is stuck in down position. No capsules jammed inside. Anyone similar?

No answers
Robyn M.

Robyn M.asked

Expressi Machine

Can l use Aldi coffee pods in other machines

1 answer
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

Please share the outcome of your research as I have a Delongi

Babs

Babsasked

Expressi Machine

Can u only get this at ALDI?

1 answer
EzzieB
EzzieB

Yes. From Aldi.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.