??!
1 photo
Aldi Fabric Bed Frame

Aldi Fabric Bed Frame

1.9 from 20 reviews

See the Best Beds in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(3)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(14)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    1.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (8)
  • Ease of Assembly
    2.5 (8)

thewrongsharon

thewrongsharonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible quality - falling apart immediately

published

Honestly, just don't bother, the bed was falling apart around the 6 month mark. Slats do not stay in and now the leg has broken and being held up by bricks.

Purchased in July 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

paully2012

paully2012Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dont buy, return your bed and contact Aldi

published

Bed seemed ok until I noticed how weak the slats are. Im a light weight, so is my wife. So Aldi are we expected to buy a seperate decent bed to be intimate on. I own a great mattress but the bed doesnt cut it. Slats broken after one intimate session. If either of us were hurt Id be suing Aldi for damages. For an extra five cents a slat you could of supplied decent ones. Ill be returning the piece of crap and it wont be going back in the box. You can dismantle the bed yourselves. Do not buy this piece of crap.

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi Gladstone for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Janee

JaneeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

Not long after purchasing this bed the side frame cracked and the middle footing broke and wouldn’t support the bed making it sag in the middle. The footing on one side constantly slipped underneath giving it no support. Off to the dump. That’s what you get when you buy cheap beds.

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
GI Jayne

GI JayneCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value, top notch finish. Quick and easy to assemble.

published

Doesn't creak or move and simple to assemble. We are very happy with this purchase. Highly recommended. We paired it with the also mattress. The instructions were simple and easy to follow.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

thomas p

thomas pSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Dont have intercourse on this bed

published

Put the bed together had problems with the slats but finally got it together put the mattress on we had intercourse that night after 2 mins the slats broke the side frames bent & the mattress ended up on the floor packed it up & took it back to Aldi & was asked if someone had been jumping on it & i told them no my partner & had intercourse & it broke their response was oh it wasnt designed for that. Well what was it designed for beds are not only for sleeping on....

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

Cara H.

Cara H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So far so good!

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

Brooke R

Brooke RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Do not buy this bed frame

published

Slats are all broken in one corner so the mattress falls in and can not sleep on the bed. Slats are also broken at the feet end but not as noticeable. Totally regret buying this bed. Aldi mattress is also uncomfortable.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

C.Hg

C.HgSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bad purchase

published

I regret I did not read this reviews in time as it happens the same. After time the bed frame collapsed in the middle with the bed slats bending and not be able to use it. Unfortunately by the time I went to get a refund the warranty was expired so I am stuck with a bed frame that I cannot use or fixed. Waste of money!

Purchased in November 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Elliot K

Elliot KSinney, Orstray-yah

  • 8 reviews

Slats collapse too easily

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Nata

NataAshtonfield

Very bad packaging

published

We bought king size bed from Aldi,got wrong and missing components . Parts instead of king size we got some parts for gueen size bed.
Waste of money and time.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

So comfortable, people stay longer

published

Very comfortable, took a while to put together, but once sorted, was easy. Some slats initially popped out but only because i didn't put them in properly. Looks great too.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Regretful purchase

published

Unfortunately the slats just keep collapsing! Now we’ve got to a point where we’ve moved the defective ones to the bottom of the bed and there are parts where there are no slats at all because they just won’t stay in their slots!

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Poor quality

published

Very poor quality. Bought it from aldi stores for my little son since my brother came and just sat on it and the leg has broken. 1 week old !!!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Ben

BenGold Coast

  • 2 reviews

Good bed frame but wrong parts!

published

Purchased and Aldi King Size Bed and frame but we can’t use it because they have packed the wrong size parts in the box. So now we are sleeping on the floor and still waiting for the right parts to arrive.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Shells

ShellsMornington Peninsula

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Aldi QS Fabric Bed Frame

published

Purchased for $229 from Aldi Brandon Park. 2 months later when moved to new house, found the metal bars were missing drilled holes and could not be put together. Inconvenient as I cannot lift on my own to return. Annoying to find other people experienced exact same issue. At least my store Mgr has told me I will get full refund when I return. Strangely, my son bought one when price reduced for $80 and put it together without issue. I guess the quality control out of that factory was a little hit and miss. Always keep your receipt. I take a picture and upload to Dropbox. Very handy when things go wrong.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Gemini

GeminiNarre Warren

  • 6 reviews

Poor quality

published

Bought a king size bed 2years ago and had problems to assemble. Mismatch of holes or not existing. Feet are not lining up and noisy. Slats hard to fit and breaking out the side frame support. The mattress is becoming very soft and lost shape. Never again

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Ahmed

AhmedMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product

published

Great product and easy to assemble. Had all the necessary information. Instructions not as simple and easy as IKEA beds, but still clear. Took about 2-3 hours to finish up the job

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Good bed

published

Bought the bed assembled that night no worries very happy

Went together good.
Would be easier to put together if the parts were numbered but worked it out you the pics

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Graeme A

Graeme AGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Wrong parts, no quality control, no care

published

Purchased 2x queen size fabric bed frames, drove them 5 hours to the holiday house, went to assemble them and found one of the key components (in both beds) was wrong (basically three of the four rear side panels were the same as the front ones and so the holes did not line up). End result the beds cannot be put together at all.

To have two beds, with the wrong parts is completely unacceptable. From googling the issue, it's obvious we are not the only ones.

Never trust such "special buys" from Aldi ever again. And never try assembling them far from the shop, as you will probably have to return them.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

anony

anonyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

never buy an aldi bed

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Questions & Answers

Natalie A.

Natalie A.asked

Do you sell double bed frames at wangaratta

No answers

DaveY

DaveYasked

I have had the bed for 2 months in an airy room and the fabric still exudes a fishy chemical smell , is there anything I can do to get rid of the smell ?

No answers

Joey.

Joey.asked

Just wanting to know the measurements of the actual frame:
The inner width between the bed.
Trying to get new slates for the bed.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.