?
? !
3 photos
ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

MPN: 10084
3.1 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Safety
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Sue

SueTuggerah

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Used once on small bush. Worked for 20 minutes then nothing. Chain won’t turn. Don’t bother with this one. Leaks fuel and oil Really not buying anymore electrical stuff from ALDI. Too unreliable Finally learned my lesson

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Melissa D.

Melissa D.Illawarra, NSW

Faulty product.

published

Safety bar won't disengage. Can't cut anything because the chainsaw doesn't work. Waste of money don't bother buying one. No video on the website either. Very unhappy with this product.

Incentivised ReviewNo
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

Questions & Answers

James

Jamesasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

What type of chainsaw oil to use on a 20v cordless pole saw?

No answers
tezza

tezzaasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

I have not used this saw for a year. Old fuel has been replaced but still will not rev more than idle. Appears to be fuel deprived. Any suggestions please...

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

Google how to tune it

warren.harris.94

warren.harris.94asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

I brought the chainsaw last year but I used only once and the chain came off since then I have tried everything to adjust the chain but to no avail what can I do?

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

You didn’t have the chain tight enough, put it back on and tighten if

See all ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019) questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
CategoryPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $199.00
Bar Length40 cm
Engine Displacement47.1 cc
Special Buy Dates
  • 11 Aug 2018
  • 31 Aug 2019
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateAug 2019
Discontinuation dateAug 2019
Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
  • MPN: 10084

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.