3 photos
ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

MPN: 10084
3.1 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Heath McInerney
Heath McInerneyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

About time an affordable 4 stroke chainsaw

published

This saw is good on fuel. Runs nice and smooth. Ok it's not a 24" bar stihl or husky, but for what it is; it is a good saw. Ingenious how the engine oil is the bar oil. Only bad point, the file that comes with it, is soft and wears out after only 6 or 7 sharpens. That being said, new files are only about $7 at any mower/chainsaw store. No harder to start than any other saw. I have been cutting Aussie natives with it

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Tough little saw 47.1 CC Chainsaw $199

published

47.1 CC 4-stroke chainsaw from Aldi Toowoomba for $199.

I think Gardenline finally listened. This saw kicks butt. It's a 4-stroke which is completely different fom
other chainsaws I've used in the past. I know chainsaws and this thing blows my mind. Sounds like a
generator when idles and sounds like a trailbike revving. Love the sound. Haven't had much negativity to
say except, get a better spark plug as the cheap chinese sparkplug causes the saw to spit after that, it's a
47.1 CC monster. Make sure yall use 98 octane fuel and 10w 30 pure oil for the best performance.

Starts everytime now. Don't drop start it, won't help you much.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

Questions & Answers

James
Jamesasked
Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

What type of chainsaw oil to use on a 20v cordless pole saw?

No answers
tezza
tezzaasked
Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

I have not used this saw for a year. Old fuel has been replaced but still will not rev more than idle. Appears to be fuel deprived. Any suggestions please...

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

Google how to tune it

warren.harris.94
warren.harris.94asked
Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

I brought the chainsaw last year but I used only once and the chain came off since then I have tried everything to adjust the chain but to no avail what can I do?

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

You didn’t have the chain tight enough, put it back on and tighten if

See all ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019) questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
CategoryPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $199.00
Bar Length40 cm
Engine Displacement47.1 cc
Special Buy Dates
  • 11 Aug 2018
  • 31 Aug 2019
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateAug 2019
Discontinuation dateAug 2019
Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
  • MPN: 10084

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.