2 photos
ALDI Ferrex 4-Stroke Inverter Generator 2000W (Mar 2020)

ALDI Ferrex 4-Stroke Inverter Generator 2000W (Mar 2020)

1.8 from 5 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Generators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

1.8
5 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Previous
Next
Jurgen Dorbecker
Jurgen DorbeckerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Exactly, You get what you pay for !

published

Having purchased the Ferrex Generator in April 2020 at Aldi. After a few test runs of about 5 to 10 minutes each over a period of 2 months I found that the generator did not produce any electricity anymore . So I decided to return the generator to Aldi for a refund. Faulty / bad designed product. Looks nice, but is useless !

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
IanM
IanMBrisbane

You get what you pay for!

published

I purchased the first one on the 2nd April 20. purchased oil, prepared generator. As has been posted here previously, pulled cord , engine raved out and stopped. No amount of sweat and cursing should get it to run. Returned item and took another one home. Went through the start up and no problem. Roll forward to 17 March 20 and pulled generator out to operate a 600w transfer pump. Engine kicked into life but no power to pump with the green run light not showing. End result is a generator engine that starts every time but no power production. Back to Aldi tomorrow for a refund, looks well made but you get what you pay for.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $364.38.

Incentivised Review No

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Gary and Bernadette.
Gary and Bernadette.North Western Region, NSW

Great machine.

published

Great machine great price to just done 306hrs had it a month still going strong like the day we purchased it. Turn on economy switch and it won't rev it's guts out use 95/98 octane fuel for good fuel economy we run ours for 9-11 hours a night and still have 1litre of fuel left in the morning running a 800 watts heater on economy mode. Thanks aldi.

Purchased in April 2020 for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Generators

Find out how ALDI Ferrex 4-Stroke Inverter Generator 2000W (Mar 2020) compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stan
Stan
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ran for 20 seconds and then seized

published

I bought one of these "Special Buys" 2 weeks ago. I attempted to test it yesterday after following all instructions re oil (not included in purchase), fuel, settings etc. and after 10 pulls it burst into life at an incredibly high rev. speed. Before I could get to the kill switch it stopped "dead" and the recoil pulley start would not budge so it appears the engine has seized. I took it back for a refund and left the $10 worth of oil in it. Bad experience.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No

You will think its made in Germany but no its made in china, then comes the noise ,no reading is given that how much db it is.i think iys waste of money and time.also its bulky.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next
See all ALDI Inverter Generator reviews

Questions & Answers

Jon R.
Jon R.asked
Ferrex 4-Stroke Inverter Generator 2000W (Mar 2020)

Is there an air screw on the carburettor to tune this model? Having trouble because of surging under no load. Sometimes cuts out. Any idea's?

No answers
Eric G
Eric Gasked
Ferrex 4-Stroke Inverter Generator 2000W (Mar 2020)

Overload light is on all the time,hence no power? Have not overloaded machine ,is there an easy fix?

No answers
See all ALDI Inverter Generator questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Ferrex 4-Stroke Inverter Generator 2000W (Mar 2020)

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator
CategoryGenerators
Release dateMar 2020
Discontinuation dateApr 2020
Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.