5 photos
ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

2.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

2.9
8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (7)
  • Safety
    3.7 (7)
  • Product is used
Previous
Clear all
Next

The motor works but nothing else

published

Attachments are difficult to remove. I can blow harder than the attachment blower does. Edger bloke within two users as did the whipper snipper. Tries to do too much with the one gadget and achieves none.

Purchased in October 2021 at ALDI for $200.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Safety
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Short grass
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ren
RenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

ALDI 6 in one garden tool.

published

I own a Garden line brand which I bought from ALDI 5 years ago. Then I bought a similar tool named Ferrex. The Motor failed 1 month later. Broken listen ring. I did not claim warranty as I lost the receipt. I put this down as bad luck and bought another one. Worked fine to start with, then the motor just stopped one day and never started again. Broken piston rings the ALDI appointed repairer said. Got a refund this time.
Another problem with this machine is fuel leaking from the tank Cap and the fuel pick-up grommet on the tank.
Would not recommend.
Terrible quality product.
Terrible customer service system.
Never again.

Purchased in March 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Safety
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Thick, heavy grass or weeds
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bang for your buck but heavy

published

Best back for you buck but heavy. Have used it for 4 hours now. Only negative is the weight but again value for money consider the price. With the 6 in one make it hard to walk past for the price. If you bought a ryobi it would cost over $800 for the same set up

Purchased in February 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Tall grass
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Duncan
DuncanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tool especially at the price

published

I have had mostly good experiences with this tool. It does require a very careful reading of the manual which was about 2 hours of study before assembling and using but it is a Multi tool. I have used the chainsaw attachment most and it is very good. Cuts through thick timber like butter. The whipper snipper assembly instructions are not fully clear and my initial attempt locked up but a call to service department sorted it out. Lawn edger is a strange design but it is ok. Whipper snipper and blower work well. The brush cutter is also effective. Engine always starts easily and runs well. Very pleased with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2019 for $199.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Tall grass
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew M.
Andrew M.Sydney, NSW

Starts easy , it's weight is in line with it's price, changing attachments takes about 60 seconds, plenty of grunt. Typical of budget line trimmers the std head is average.
Have used as edger, hedge trimmer and pruner - plenty of grunt.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $179.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Short grass, Tall grass and Thick, heavy grass or weeds
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh
JoshSydney, NSW

Near perfect; don’t know what the fuss is about putting it together??

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $99.50.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Short grass
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lesley Voth
Lesley VothSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Way too heavy for me and the carrying strap is useless. I dont have the box now so am not sure if i can return it. Advice Do not buy tools from Aldi. Worst 200 bucks i ever spent

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Short grass
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Greg M.
Greg M.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not bad so far

published

Bought it on Saturday 1st of March & used it the same day.
It’s a little heavy & the shoulder strap is too small, as I’m a larger man.
Haven’t used the other attachments yet so I can’t comment.
So far so good.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Thick, heavy grass or weeds
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all ALDI Multi Garden Tool reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen L.
Karen L.asked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

How do we open the nylon cutting head on the lawn trimmer to replace the nylon cutting line?? Nothing in the manual explains how to do this

1 answer
Andrew W.
Andrew W.

There are two push-in squares on either side. Push them in and pull the head out.

Fran G.
Fran G.asked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Where do I get the batteries for the Ferrex 5 in 1 multi tool

No answers
Michaela H.
Michaela H.asked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Does anyone have the manual for this? Can’t find mine and can’t get it working

1 answer
Andrew W.
Andrew W.

Call your local Aldi. They will direct you or give you a number to call.

See all ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool
CategoryGarden & Power Tools, Hedge Trimmers, Whipper Snippers and Edgers, Petrol Chainsaws and Petrol Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP) $199.00
Use Pruning
Maximum Air Velocity270 km/h
Bar Length25.4 cm
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeSplit and Straight
Power SourcePetrol
Engine Type2-Stroke
Engine Displacement32.6 cc
Cutting Head TypeBlade and Line
Cutting Width430 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 29 Feb 2020
  • 20 Feb 2021
Included Attachments
  • Edger
  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Line Trimmer
  • Brush Cutter
  • Pole Saw
  • Blower
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2020
Discontinuation dateOct 2021
Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.