5 photos
ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

2.6 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

2.6
20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (8)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (8)
  • Safety
    3.0 (7)
  • Product is used
Previous
Clear all
Next
Hayden
Hayden
  • 3 reviews

Easy to use, very affordable compared to the big brands

published

Easy to use, plenty of power a bit fiddle to put together but well worth the price.
Used it mostly with the pole saw which I’ve cut down 20 inch diameter branches easily.

Purchased in February 2021 for $199.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dinosaur
DinosaurSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bought this last Monday. Returned it Tuesday for refund. Say no more I guess. Refund was made easy as staff member wasn’t surprised that it wouldn’t start. Also ridiculously heavy.
This has been and will remain my one and only Aldi motorised/power tool purchase.

Purchased in February 2022 for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The motor works but nothing else

published

Attachments are difficult to remove. I can blow harder than the attachment blower does. Edger bloke within two users as did the whipper snipper. Tries to do too much with the one gadget and achieves none.

Purchased in October 2021 at ALDI for $200.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ren
RenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

ALDI 6 in one garden tool.

published

I own a Garden line brand which I bought from ALDI 5 years ago. Then I bought a similar tool named Ferrex. The Motor failed 1 month later. Broken listen ring. I did not claim warranty as I lost the receipt. I put this down as bad luck and bought another one. Worked fine to start with, then the motor just stopped one day and never started again. Broken piston rings the ALDI appointed repairer said. Got a refund this time.
Another problem with this machine is fuel leaking from the tank Cap and the fuel pick-up grommet on the tank.
Would not recommend.
Terrible quality product.
Terrible customer service system.
Never again.

Purchased in March 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
peter
peterQueensland

Machine won't start, good assembly instructions, basic starting instructions, disastrous trouble shooting advice (presumes the machine is old and in need of repair.
Won't start from brand new, where is quality control, what do I do, pull it apart and check the carb, plug, spark, air filter?
Should this not have been done before delivery?
Most disappointing tool I have ever bought from Aldi.

Purchased in March 2021 at Aldi Yamanto for $199.

Incentivised Review No
peter
peter
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bang for your buck but heavy

published

Best back for you buck but heavy. Have used it for 4 hours now. Only negative is the weight but again value for money consider the price. With the 6 in one make it hard to walk past for the price. If you bought a ryobi it would cost over $800 for the same set up

Purchased in February 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Duncan
DuncanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tool especially at the price

published

I have had mostly good experiences with this tool. It does require a very careful reading of the manual which was about 2 hours of study before assembling and using but it is a Multi tool. I have used the chainsaw attachment most and it is very good. Cuts through thick timber like butter. The whipper snipper assembly instructions are not fully clear and my initial attempt locked up but a call to service department sorted it out. Lawn edger is a strange design but it is ok. Whipper snipper and blower work well. The brush cutter is also effective. Engine always starts easily and runs well. Very pleased with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2019 for $199.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Ferrex 6 in 1 does not work

published

I bought this a couple of months ago and finally got around to opening it. None of the attachments connect together as they have incompatible shafts. The engine has a female grooved shaft while all the attachments have a square male shaft. These two are not compatible and will not work together

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $199.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troyp
TroypGosford
  • 15 reviews
  • 16 likes

Terrible head spins around and leaks oil

published

Purchased unit on Saturday day of release.
Used it for 20 mins and head started spinning can't be used.
Called 1300 parts were supposed to be sent to me 13 days ago must be on the slow boat from China.
Useless product Poor Support

Purchased in March 2020 for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh
JoshSydney, NSW

Near perfect; don’t know what the fuss is about putting it together??

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $99.50.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lesley Voth
Lesley VothSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Way too heavy for me and the carrying strap is useless. I dont have the box now so am not sure if i can return it. Advice Do not buy tools from Aldi. Worst 200 bucks i ever spent

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah
SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Worst, hard to assembleand use garden tool ever

published

Just the latest in the terrible special buys I purchased from Aldi. First, this cumbersome and heavy tool is difficult to assemble. The instructions don't help much. Switching attachments take time. Second, the materials the tool is made from are not great. Edger doesn't work well. The whipper snipper is already broken. Third, the tool is so heavy that you have to rest between using it. Think twice before buying mechanical or electrical items from Aldi. I will not again. Aldi used to be much better but now a lot of their stuff is just short-lasting junk.

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Missing Brush cutter - It's only a 5 in 1!

published

Bought the first, Brush cutter was missing, took it back and got a replacement, guess what, the brush cutter is missing? What the point of advertising that it's a 6 in 1 when it's not!!!!!

Purchased in February 2020 at Kellyville for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all ALDI Multi Garden Tool reviews

Questions & Answers

Steven n
Steven nasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

My strimer head has jamed on how do I get it off to put brush cuter on

No answers
Kevin
Kevinasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Hi, I have a 6in 1, I have just started to use the chain saw, Put new oil in, started to cut branches, cut one branch stopped the saw to clear away what had been cut and noticed that there was no oil on saw put some oil the blade and saw chain, cut a few more branches, stopped and there were still no oil getting onto the chain, the oil I used was from a new bottle. The book says that the oil line may be blocked, have emailed the company, but no answer.

No answers
Chance S.
Chance S.asked
No answers
See all ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool
CategoryGarden & Power Tools, Hedge Trimmers, Whipper Snippers and Edgers, Petrol Chainsaws and Petrol Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP) $199.00
Use Pruning
Maximum Air Velocity270 km/h
Bar Length25.4 cm
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeSplit and Straight
Power SourcePetrol
Engine Type2-Stroke
Engine Displacement32.6 cc
Cutting Head TypeBlade and Line
Cutting Width430 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 29 Feb 2020
  • 20 Feb 2021
Included Attachments
  • Edger
  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Line Trimmer
  • Brush Cutter
  • Pole Saw
  • Blower
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2020
Discontinuation dateOct 2021
Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.