5 photos
ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

2.6 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

2.6
20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (7)
  • Safety
    4.3 (7)
  • Product is used
Previous
Clear all
Next
Hayden
Hayden
  • 3 reviews

Easy to use, very affordable compared to the big brands

published

Easy to use, plenty of power a bit fiddle to put together but well worth the price.
Used it mostly with the pole saw which I’ve cut down 20 inch diameter branches easily.

Purchased in February 2021 for $199.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew W.
Andrew W.Northern Region, NSW

A good backup for our Stihl 120.

published

Purchased in January 2021as a backup for our Stihl 120. Tho it is not as strong as the Stihl it does an excellent job. It is used for up to 2 hours at a time on fairly heavy grass and weeds. Have used all options except the blower and found all of them are good.

Purchased in January 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anon10
Anon10
  • 2 reviews

Great value, powerful enough for medium tasks

published

Bought it for the pole saw, cut 5 x 3meter high trees. Peach (7inch trunk) , Nectarine, bay leaf... Then cut them into 1.2 meter lengths for council pick-up..... Paid for itself already and I haven't used the other attachments yet..... Will need to sharpen chain or buy a new chain....... Great value. Highly recommended for DIY'er or someone who knows its limitations.

Purchased in February 2021 at ALDI for $200.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bang for your buck but heavy

published

Best back for you buck but heavy. Have used it for 4 hours now. Only negative is the weight but again value for money consider the price. With the 6 in one make it hard to walk past for the price. If you bought a ryobi it would cost over $800 for the same set up

Purchased in February 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Duncan
DuncanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tool especially at the price

published

I have had mostly good experiences with this tool. It does require a very careful reading of the manual which was about 2 hours of study before assembling and using but it is a Multi tool. I have used the chainsaw attachment most and it is very good. Cuts through thick timber like butter. The whipper snipper assembly instructions are not fully clear and my initial attempt locked up but a call to service department sorted it out. Lawn edger is a strange design but it is ok. Whipper snipper and blower work well. The brush cutter is also effective. Engine always starts easily and runs well. Very pleased with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2019 for $199.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew M.
Andrew M.Sydney, NSW

Starts easy , it's weight is in line with it's price, changing attachments takes about 60 seconds, plenty of grunt. Typical of budget line trimmers the std head is average.
Have used as edger, hedge trimmer and pruner - plenty of grunt.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $179.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh
JoshSydney, NSW

Near perfect; don’t know what the fuss is about putting it together??

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $99.50.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
See all ALDI Multi Garden Tool reviews

Questions & Answers

Steven n
Steven nasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

My strimer head has jamed on how do I get it off to put brush cuter on

No answers
Kevin
Kevinasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Hi, I have a 6in 1, I have just started to use the chain saw, Put new oil in, started to cut branches, cut one branch stopped the saw to clear away what had been cut and noticed that there was no oil on saw put some oil the blade and saw chain, cut a few more branches, stopped and there were still no oil getting onto the chain, the oil I used was from a new bottle. The book says that the oil line may be blocked, have emailed the company, but no answer.

No answers
Chance S.
Chance S.asked
No answers
See all ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool
CategoryGarden & Power Tools, Hedge Trimmers, Whipper Snippers and Edgers, Petrol Chainsaws and Petrol Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP) $199.00
Use Pruning
Maximum Air Velocity270 km/h
Bar Length25.4 cm
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeSplit and Straight
Power SourcePetrol
Engine Type2-Stroke
Engine Displacement32.6 cc
Cutting Head TypeBlade and Line
Cutting Width430 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 29 Feb 2020
  • 20 Feb 2021
Included Attachments
  • Edger
  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Line Trimmer
  • Brush Cutter
  • Pole Saw
  • Blower
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2020
Discontinuation dateOct 2021
Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.