5 photos
ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

2.6 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

2.9
8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Safety
    4.3 (3)
  • Product is used
Previous
Clear all
Next

Bang for your buck but heavy

published

Best back for you buck but heavy. Have used it for 4 hours now. Only negative is the weight but again value for money consider the price. With the 6 in one make it hard to walk past for the price. If you bought a ryobi it would cost over $800 for the same set up

Purchased in February 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Tall grass
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Duncan
DuncanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tool especially at the price

published

I have had mostly good experiences with this tool. It does require a very careful reading of the manual which was about 2 hours of study before assembling and using but it is a Multi tool. I have used the chainsaw attachment most and it is very good. Cuts through thick timber like butter. The whipper snipper assembly instructions are not fully clear and my initial attempt locked up but a call to service department sorted it out. Lawn edger is a strange design but it is ok. Whipper snipper and blower work well. The brush cutter is also effective. Engine always starts easily and runs well. Very pleased with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2019 for $199.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Tall grass
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh
JoshSydney, NSW

Near perfect; don’t know what the fuss is about putting it together??

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $99.50.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Short grass
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all ALDI Multi Garden Tool reviews

Questions & Answers

Kevin
Kevinasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Hi, I have a 6in 1, I have just started to use the chain saw, Put new oil in, started to cut branches, cut one branch stopped the saw to clear away what had been cut and noticed that there was no oil on saw put some oil the blade and saw chain, cut a few more branches, stopped and there were still no oil getting onto the chain, the oil I used was from a new bottle. The book says that the oil line may be blocked, have emailed the company, but no answer.

No answers
Chance S.
Chance S.asked
No answers
Brad
Bradasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Brand new, spark plug was cracked..so replaced it. Still wont start, following starting procedures.

No answers
See all ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool
CategoryGarden & Power Tools, Hedge Trimmers, Whipper Snippers and Edgers, Petrol Chainsaws and Petrol Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP) $199.00
Use Pruning
Maximum Air Velocity270 km/h
Bar Length25.4 cm
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeSplit and Straight
Power SourcePetrol
Engine Type2-Stroke
Engine Displacement32.6 cc
Cutting Head TypeBlade and Line
Cutting Width430 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 29 Feb 2020
  • 20 Feb 2021
Included Attachments
  • Edger
  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Line Trimmer
  • Brush Cutter
  • Pole Saw
  • Blower
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2020
Discontinuation dateOct 2021
Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.