??!
2 photos
ALDI Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019, Jan 2020)

ALDI Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019, Jan 2020)

MPN: 12612
3.5 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.5

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (9)
  • Safety
    4.8 (9)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    1.8 (5)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (8)
Previous
Next
lerchie

lerchieQld, 4670

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

So far so good

published

Great price especially with whipper sniper. Easy to put together. Surprisingly quite powerful. Light and comfortable to use. Only have small lawn. I see people are not happy with battery life which is expected only 2 amp. Might get two more batteries. update bought two 4 amp batteries and all good twice the mowing time have big lawn and batteries are very good. Love my mower. You can do at least 500/600sm with 2 amp batteries

Purchased in January 2020 at Bargara for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Bob

BobSouth East Queensland, QLD

Might as well wind it with a key.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
cameron.martin.1840070

cameron.martin.1840070Queensland, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's no old fashioned powerful 2 stroke Victa but then it's not supposed to be.

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedOccasionally
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how ALDI Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019, Jan 2020) compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jkefa

jkefaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 37 reviews
  • 7 likes

OK for small yards and dry grass - but wet grass challenges mower

published

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedOccasionally
See all answers
Danuta Hulajko

Danuta HulajkoIllawarra, NSW

Very disappointing

published

It broke down only after a few weeks of cutting a very small patch of grass. I had to charge it every 10 -20 minutes. What should take only 20 minutes to cut the grass it took me 2 days. I have returned it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Miss Honest

Miss Honest

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Battery life is woeful, long recharge time

published

Heavy and cumbersome to operate, not very manouverable. Battery life is twenty minutes at best, and two hours plus to recharge both batteries. Takes all weekend to mow and edge a 450m block. Can't handle thick grass- it keeps cutting out! When it cuts the result is good, but it can't handle very much. The $50 ozito electric mower it replaced performed far better on thick/ long grass and had far more grunt.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
phdo

phdoSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very surprised by the value.

published

Have a new small Sir Walter lawn and this mower glides nicely over it not missing anything. The catcher is easy to use and fills nicely. This cheap mower was chosen over any of the Ozito ones that simply could not compare well. Love the old Victa style handle and the large rear wheels make going down steps very easy. The battery power of 2x2A 20v easily does my small lawn. The bonus whipper snipper is great too. Glad I didn't spend twice the money on a Ryobi.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Mike R.

Mike R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy and efficient

published

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Jesse7

Jesse7Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Surprised

published

I was genuinely surprised by the performance, my back yard is sloping, roughly 15mx 15m and difficult to maneuver a heavy 4 stroke.
The aldi 2 x 20v lawnmower made short work of it, was much easier to throw around and still had 60% battery left (I used my already owned 4ah batteries). The only down side I found had was that I found the catcher fiddly in the way it attached to the mower In the 3 occasions I emptied it.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how ALDI Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019, Jan 2020) compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

great for the price

published

Great little lawn mower. Puts together easily and charged batteries easily. Did both my lawns with ease. Maybe about 200m2. Batteries both large had 56% charge still remaining. The only negative is its a little light but that's it. Maybe I'm used to the old heavier type of mower, Lets hope it gives me a few years.

Purchased in October 2019 at nambour for $301.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
See all ALDI Electric / Battery Lawn Mower reviews

Questions & Answers

Don

Donasked

Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019, Jan 2020)

What is the lowest posxible cut height?

2 answers
Bob
Bob

I mow my yard on the third and fourth settings. The third setting will leave the grass approx. 2 inches high. The first setting (which I haven't used) would cut very low by my estimation.

Don
Don

I've used the lowest setting and I'd like to go lower.

peewee

peeweeasked

Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019, Jan 2020)

what if they key has broken is the key important for anything special

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See duplicate above

Bob S

Bob Sasked

Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019, Jan 2020)

Where can I get a manual?

1 answer

Try aldi's website they often have manuals for download

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 8 ALDI Electric / Battery Lawn Mower
CategoryPush Mowers and Battery Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $199.00
Power SourceBattery (Removable)
FeaturesBattery Life Indicator and Foldable Handle
Catcher Type Collapsible
Catcher Capacity45 L
Cutting Deck MaterialPlastic
Cutting Width370 mm
Voltage 20 V
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameBrushless Motor
Engine TypeLithium-Ion Battery
Release dateOct 2019
Discontinuation dateJan 2020
Compare all 8 ALDI Electric / Battery Lawn Mower

  • MPN: 12612

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.