??!
1 photo
ALDI Gardenline 26cc Petrol Blower Vac (Aug 2007 - Nov 2015)

ALDI Gardenline 26cc Petrol Blower Vac (Aug 2007 - Nov 2015)

3.0 from 25 reviews

Reviews

3.0

25 reviews
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(7)
1
(4)
    Previous
    Next
    earlgray

    earlgrayAU

    • 9 reviews

    Fantastic ... when it runs.

    published

    It ran well from first use, and several times after, but then the throttle cable broke. I replaced the cable myself as Aldi didn't want to know about it, and nor did the maker for that matter. Again it ran well being used, on average once a week, until I turned it off one day and it wouldn't start the next. Replaced the spark plug, no start. Looks like I'll have to strip it down and look at the problems others say they've had with the full line etc. Simply frustrating.

    Date PurchasedMay 2015
    Graham

    GrahamCanberra

    • 4 reviews

    Cant kill it with a stick

    published

    I picked up my blower vacc on the sell out table for 19.99...12 months used commercially in my mowing business..flogged it to death...cant kill it with a stick...identical design to far more expensive European design retailers. ..i used it as primarily as sucker but equally good as blower...extra decibels/wear earmuffs

    Date PurchasedJan 2014
    wkdmix

    wkdmixSydney

    Works well if it works...

    published

    When working the blower vac works well in both blower and vac mode. I have now had 3 warranty repairs on it in 12 months. The pull start mechanism locked and I have had issues with both the fuel line and the part that holds the fuel line in. Finally got everything fixed and now the vac bag has disintegrated.

    Date PurchasedNov 2015
    Petrol Blower Vacuums

    Find out how ALDI Gardenline 26cc Petrol Blower Vac (Aug 2007 - Nov 2015) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    GEO.

    GEO.GULMARRAD

    • 3 reviews

    Best vac / blower on the market.

    published

    Bought garden line blower vac Jan.2011 has been bomb proof. The fuel pressure pump control is located very close to the plastic fuel lines If you are rough pressing this button you may distort or damage the fuel lines .Two pumps is all you need full choke one kick. back to normal then pullstart will start with two pulls. Some fuel lines are made of a type of silicone which are very soft and very strong if you have to replace them its very easy.5 mins. The vacuum side is super strong but doesn't like timber cuts from most mulch.
    GEORGE.

    Date PurchasedJan 2011

    Things that go wrong

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2015
    2 comments
    Bruce
    Bruce

    Just an update since my review of Dec 2016. I still use the blower nearly every week throughout the warmer months and less so during winter . Both the Aldi blower and trimmer are working well. I have not used the vac function on the blower.

    Bruce
    Bruce

    The blower pull starter failed once more and was replaced under warranty at no cost to me. The repairer was not impressed with the quality of the replacement part. You'd never purchase one of these if thy had only 12 month warranty.

    James

    JamesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 17 reviews

    Decent blower

    published

    Got this blower from my grandpa a couple of years back. I won't say it's the best blower in the world, but it gets the job done, it's powerful and it's vacuum function is Ok. I am quite happy because it starts every time even when I haven't used it for a while.

    Date PurchasedNov 2014
    Aaron

    AaronMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Cheap....

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2014

    Poor design and build quality

    published

    Ok blowing works well but the bag is placed in such a way as to melt against the exhaust pipe. Starts reliably pops and goes really well.
    Only had mine for 6 months hardly used it and the pawl for the starter rope broke that engages the crank shaft pulley. Where does one get parts?.
    I suppose this is what you have to put up with when buying an unknown brand. I'll need to save nearly half a grand or more for a sthil that does the same bloody thing or wait to come across one at a garage sale to salvage parts off.

    Dodgy products

    Dodgy productsAU

    • 6 reviews

    Quality is not the best

    published

    My blower has worked well and priced well. As others have found the fuel line is a problem, mine was replaced. My latest problem, the blower will not turn off. I have found some Aldi products poor quality. Aldi needs to check quality, as some of there other products are cheap and nasty.

    Petrol Blower Vacuums

    Find out how ALDI Gardenline 26cc Petrol Blower Vac (Aug 2007 - Nov 2015) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Gardenline Blower Vac from Aldi Wonthaggi Victoria.---grouse

    published

    Bought to use as a garden vac only and has done a great job, too powerful at times, picking up rocks but great for getting dust,hedge clippings and leaves off the pool surrounds and patio. Unfortunately Collection bag went first and having trouble getting another. Stopped suddenly with no spark and local mower shop said not worth fixing, throw it away, but with a few tools and a spare hour I pulled it apart (very simple really) and found the problem was not a problem, just a safety cut out switch on the fan cover doing what is was supposed to do.... shut it down. Cleaned and put back together and now sucking like the proverbial. Go you beauty

    The Expeditor

    The ExpeditorNortheast, VIC

    • 9 reviews

    Would I buy another? Quality control needs sorting.

    published

    This unit , like others, broke its fuel lines after some months, also pull start spring broke about 8 inches from outside retainer. Only starts well with full tank, lower level fuel causes cursing and swearing, with resultant physical rotator cuff shoulder problems due to non starting. Physio suggested a Honda easy start. I suggested he pay for it. Altogether, if you're handy repairing or want to buy a new unit every few years, this is a reasonably good unit. Waiting for spares... i AM saving up for a Honda blower vac and trimmer, and physio treatment to fix me and my Gardenline blower.
    Aldi are great value with most products, but their buyers should look at quality control with all units...

    1 comment
    The Expeditor
    The Expeditor

    Garden line petrol blower vac

    published

    Great price and very good to use when it worked.
    Did not bother with vac too hard to swap over.
    3 year warranty got a real work out.
    Back once to replace carby, once to replace coil and finaly back this week to diagnose serious mechanical issue. Alas the unit could not be save and was returned to that Aldi store from which it came. They also returned my money.
    Now to decide what to replace it with. This was my third blower.Unfortunately too many seem to have too many problems. Maybe a broom is best

    Lee

    LeeRichmond-Tweed, NSW

    • 12 reviews

    Excellent for $90

    published

    Just over 2 years old and it started playing up, thought id have a go at fixing before buying another. After a little tinkering i deduced it was the fuel line, $3 for a small length and its back in operation. Think i paid $90 and i'd say well worth it, hasn't disappointed. Reading around it seems fuel lines breaking is a common thing.
    Overall for $90 id give it an excellent 5*

    Howard

    HowardShoal Bay NSW

    • 3 reviews

    A first class product which was unexpected at a price of $110 from Aldi

    published

    Aside from adding preservative to the fuel tank, this little machine has required absolutely no maintenance and has started up first pull every time.

    I have now been using it for just twelve months and I am confident that it will go on delivering a first class performance. I consider it far superior to the electric blower vac that we have which involves trailing power cables and moves from power source to power source just to do the same job.

    I wear ear muffs to limit the possible damage to my hearing and this does not represent any problem.

    stereophonic

    stereophonicSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 9 reviews

    Cheap and cheerful leaf blower.

    published

    I've had this about 6 months and its been quite reliable. Stopped working the other day due to the fuel line snapping in two in the tank. $5 for a new fuel hose and back in business. Fuel hoses shouldn't really break in two for no reason, but this thing was so cheap that i don't really care if i need to fix the occasional issue. Would buy another one if this blew up.

    Petrol Blower Vacuums

    Find out how ALDI Gardenline 26cc Petrol Blower Vac (Aug 2007 - Nov 2015) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Cass

    CassAU

    • 29 reviews
    • 1 like

    It seems OK so far

    published
    1 comment
    Cass
    Cass

    Split fuel line

    published

    Hardly used my gardenline blower Vac. I only use the blower a few times and the fuel hose has split. It keeps cutting out when the fuel level is only slightly low.

    Gaza87

    Gaza87Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Bad Quality

    published

    Aldi, Blower Vac Gardenline, After only 6 months and not much use the main fuel line from tank to carbie, split in two places, fuel squirted everywhere, very dangerous! took the fuel line to my mower shop, he said the fuel line was not fuel rated! and never should have been sold like this! Lucky for me it didn't go up in smoke and burn me!

    Bad design Flaws

    published

    Gardenline blower Vac started easily the first time, hard to start when warm, when assembled according to instructions exhaust burns a hole in Vac bag within 2 minutes of use

    BIGBRO Boxxa

    BIGBRO BoxxaGOSFORD, NSW

    Battery sucks.

    published
    1 comment
    Ramz
    Ramz

    Same here, I think I'll stick to buying food only from Aldi

    Page 1 of 2
    See all ALDI Gardenline Petrol Blower reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Gardenline 26cc Petrol Blower Vac (Aug 2007 - Nov 2015) but you can read 40 questions about ALDI Gardenline Petrol Blower.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.