?
? !
2 photos
ALDI Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

ALDI Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

2.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Blake.wisse

Blake.wisseBrisbane

Burnt for the last time

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Moriarty2

Moriarty2AU

  • 22 reviews
  • 16 likes

Dissapointment Extreme

published

I use chainsaws a lot, thought this was a bargain so bought one. Recoil is extreme, hard to start and runs for about 2 minutes then cuts out, chain is as blunt as you could get and keeps coming extremely loose. Really cheap quality and not even worth the cheap price it's sold for. This thing is going in the bin and a real waste of money on my part. Would take it back to Aldi and ask for a replacement, but can't see the point as from these reviews it seems they are all the same. One to avoid and will not be buying anything similar from Aldi in future, had my eye on a pool pump but this has really put me off cheap products.

S J

S JSydney

Had So Much Promise

published
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how ALDI Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015) compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolute crap

published

I bought the chainsaw and from word go it would not start just about ripped my arm off took it back to aldi replaced it and the same thing happened wouldnt start avoid like the plague rubbish.

Wiz.au

Wiz.auWoden 2606, ACT

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Same as the others...hard to start, won't start hot.

published
1 comment
Wiz.au
Wiz.au
Related Articles
Previous

Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next

Gotta Agree

published

My review is similar to the last two reviews. It is a great little saw if you can get it started. It does leak chain oil when stored. However the most damming thing about the saw is trying to get is started. After getting caught with a hedge trimmer that would not start, I was not going to get taken again and returned this for refund. I will give Aldi that, no questions asked, returned with cash refund.
Price and lightweight.
Very hard to start initially and would not start at all after that.

1 comment
ron93
ron93

it worked fine for some time.after that fitted new spark plug and reset fuel air mixture,its good now.

See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

Questions & Answers

Michael N.

Michael N.asked

Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

How do I remove the chain drive sprocket wheel to access and seal the panel screwed onto side of oil tank to stop the chain oil leaking out?

No answers
Suzanne

Suzanneasked

Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

Hi where can I buy the chains to suit this model can’t seem to find them anywhere. What is the part number please

No answers
Mouhannad

Mouhannadasked

Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

How to change the chainsaw? How to tighten the chain ? Any user manual for this chainsaw ?

1 answer
Deb
Deb

When we tried our with no success initially, I noticed that the on symbol (I) was directly under the word STOP if you look closely. We put the switch the opposite way to which we had it and it started. The trouble is can’t remember which way we had the switch first. We’ll find out today. Also if you keep pressing the fuel bubble you may flood it, so let it rest a while before trying again.

See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
CategoryPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $179.00
Bar Length45 cm
Engine Displacement50.1 cc
Special Buy Dates
  • 4 Aug 2011
  • 4 Aug 2012
  • 3 Aug 2013
  • 16 Aug 2014
  • Aug 2015
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateAug 2011
Discontinuation dateAug 2015
Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.