2 photos
ALDI Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

ALDI Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

2.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

I tryed to break it

published

I've tryed to destroy mine added s longer bar n chain used it on only large iron bark logs (1m+ round) n it's never missed a beat. Starts easy. Only complaint is it vibarates like a mofo n is thirsty af but what do u expect for 100 bucks.. the stihl saw has required more maintenance but I guess it is older

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Patrick
PatrickCanberra

Starts everytime... good little chainsaw for under $100

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Ray59
Ray59Newcastle
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Yet To Let Me Down

published
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how ALDI Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015) compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

Questions & Answers

Michael N.
Michael N.asked
Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

How do I remove the chain drive sprocket wheel to access and seal the panel screwed onto side of oil tank to stop the chain oil leaking out?

No answers
Suzanne
Suzanneasked
Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

Hi where can I buy the chains to suit this model can’t seem to find them anywhere. What is the part number please

No answers
Mouhannad
Mouhannadasked
Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

How to change the chainsaw? How to tighten the chain ? Any user manual for this chainsaw ?

1 answer
Deb
Deb

When we tried our with no success initially, I noticed that the on symbol (I) was directly under the word STOP if you look closely. We put the switch the opposite way to which we had it and it started. The trouble is can’t remember which way we had the switch first. We’ll find out today. Also if you keep pressing the fuel bubble you may flood it, so let it rest a while before trying again.

See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Gardenline 50cc Chainsaw (Aug 2011-2015)

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
CategoryPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $179.00
Bar Length45 cm
Engine Displacement50.1 cc
Special Buy Dates
  • 4 Aug 2011
  • 4 Aug 2012
  • 3 Aug 2013
  • 16 Aug 2014
  • Aug 2015
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateAug 2011
Discontinuation dateAug 2015
Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.