Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Marcel Burns
Marcel BurnsHunter Region, NSW

It leaks oil ,

published

Seeals are shoty, oil greats into air filter badly, its a wonder it could still suck air in, and it only good point, is it starts easy and doesnt cut out with jug like the gentrax did

Purchased in April 2021 for $290.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gary M.
Gary M.South East Queensland, QLD

Started first pull and it was quieter than expected.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 for $349.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Fishtrmblatmynm
FishtrmblatmynmPeel, WA
  • 3 reviews

Very Satisfied, worked from 3rd pull, restarts everytime.

published

Purchased in April 2021 at ALDI for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Generators

Find out how ALDI Inverter Generator compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ronald
RonaldGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

real rubbish

published

got two work zone generator's 1 lasted 3 hours, was repaired, then failed again ,opened second one new from the box, no spark .real Chinese rubbish do not buy one!...or even two like me how would l rate them, rubbish, you would think Aldi would test its goods and have a department to test goods but no, they just sell. buyer bedwear

Incentivised ReviewNo
bmorey
bmoreyVic, 3140
  • 65 reviews
  • 49 likes

Reliable and useful

published

Purchased in April 2017 for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next
Jurgen Dorbecker
Jurgen DorbeckerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Exactly, You get what you pay for !

published

Having purchased the Ferrex Generator in April 2020 at Aldi. After a few test runs of about 5 to 10 minutes each over a period of 2 months I found that the generator did not produce any electricity anymore . So I decided to return the generator to Aldi for a refund. Faulty / bad designed product. Looks nice, but is useless !

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $349.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
IanM
IanMBrisbane

You get what you pay for!

published

I purchased the first one on the 2nd April 20. purchased oil, prepared generator. As has been posted here previously, pulled cord , engine raved out and stopped. No amount of sweat and cursing should get it to run. Returned item and took another one home. Went through the start up and no problem. Roll forward to 17 March 20 and pulled generator out to operate a 600w transfer pump. Engine kicked into life but no power to pump with the green run light not showing. End result is a generator engine that starts every time but no power production. Back to Aldi tomorrow for a refund, looks well made but you get what you pay for.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $364.38.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gary and Bernadette.
Gary and Bernadette.North Western Region, NSW

Great machine.

published

Great machine great price to just done 306hrs had it a month still going strong like the day we purchased it. Turn on economy switch and it won't rev it's guts out use 95/98 octane fuel for good fuel economy we run ours for 9-11 hours a night and still have 1litre of fuel left in the morning running a 800 watts heater on economy mode. Thanks aldi.

Purchased in April 2020 for $349.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Stan
Stan
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ran for 20 seconds and then seized

published

I bought one of these "Special Buys" 2 weeks ago. I attempted to test it yesterday after following all instructions re oil (not included in purchase), fuel, settings etc. and after 10 pulls it burst into life at an incredibly high rev. speed. Before I could get to the kill switch it stopped "dead" and the recoil pulley start would not budge so it appears the engine has seized. I took it back for a refund and left the $10 worth of oil in it. Bad experience.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $349.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Generators

Find out how ALDI Inverter Generator compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

You will think its made in Germany but no its made in china, then comes the noise ,no reading is given that how much db it is.i think iys waste of money and time.also its bulky.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Pop
PopCeduna
  • 11 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great value

published

I weld with this unit on farms. Has not let me down in 3 years. Outputs a beautiful sine wave that my most delicate electronics work on. I jave properly load tested this unit on a 30 degree day at its continuous output rating (hint - its not 3500w) and it performed well for a full tank of gas.

The only thing I would wish for is a 12v output but not critical. Keep it under cover as some of the chrome bits get rusty but no biggie.

Purchased in March 2018 at ALDI for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Briony J.
Briony J.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

You get what you pay for but it was a good short-term fix

published

I live off grid and rely on a solar setup, bought this cheap gen as a back-up (which ended up seeing almost full-time use last winter..!). Worked great (albeit noisy) for quite a few months until the inverter died. It was repaired under warranty but then died again a few months later- by then my nearest service centre had stopped dealing with these due to bad rep) so I had to return for a refund. Did the job until I could afford to buy a better one.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Failed to generate power

published

Brand new, worked fine for a couple of weeks then failed. No power from any outlet. Must be an electrical design fault. Didn't want to open it up as I didn't want to risk the guarantee. Haven't taken it back yet. Bought a replacement as I am dependent on and after just two weeks looks like it's going the same way. Spend the money and buy a known brand. This generator is a piece of garbage. Very inconsistent reviews seems to indicate luck of the draw. Very disappointing.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $350.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dave C.
Dave C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Generator ran great for a few months then all of a sudden stalled and would not start again. I was told it wasn't covered under warranty because the 2 month old fuel was too old (which is a load of rubbish).
I ended up stripping the carby and eventually got it going again but it is not reliable. It has happened again since and with fresh fuel.
27/2/2020 - Update.......bought a 3.5kVA generator from 4wd Supercentre for $389.00. Has been working great for almost 12 months.

Purchased in April 2017 for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pete
PeteWestern Australia

First time I used this ganerator it ran great for about 30 to 45 minutes using the air conditioner inn the caravan , it then. Started to run flat out as it was going to blow up , the went back to idle and then speeding up and down and not producing any power . Switched the generator off and left it for about an hour . After restart it was just hunting up and down with no power from the generator turned it off. For the day and tried it again the following day with the same problem. You’d think that at least the generator would last more than a day . NOT HAPPY AT ALL

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Generators

Find out how ALDI Inverter Generator compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Tariq mehmood
Tariq mehmoodasked
Work Zone Inverter Generator 3600W (Jun 2018, Apr 2019)

Geneator shows warning lights .red and green. And also he does not make ignition. Plz help me

No answers
Stirling
Stirlingasked
1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Howe?

Karin B.
Karin B.asked
Inverter Generator

What kva are the 3300 w inverter generators please

1 answer
Gary M.
Gary M.

The generators rated power is 3000w with a peak of 3300w. I found the link below that shows how to convert watts to kVA. The example actually uses 3000w.

3000w or 3kw is about 3.750kva

https://www.rapidtables.com/convert/electric/watt-to-kva.html

See all ALDI Inverter Generator questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Inverter Generator

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator
CategoryGeneratorsGeneratorsGeneratorsGenerators
Release dateMar 2016June 2018Mar 2020Sept 2018
Discontinuation dateApr 2017Apr 2019Apr 2020Oct 2018
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.