See the Best Generators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Previous
Next

Great value for $299. 60 day money return, 3 year warranty.
Runs all electronic appliances.
Noise level ok. not to bad under load. So yes, not to bad for its price....... good for back up incase power goes out to keep fridge running and water pump.
Chuck afew bales of mulch around it and its quiet.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Len1010
Len1010South East Queensland, QLD
  • 54 reviews
  • 83 likes

Great Product for the right people.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Honky
HonkyGoulburn

Cannot fault it, great generator for the price.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Honky
Honky
Generators

Find out how ALDI Inverter Generator compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brought this to run aircon and electrics in caravan. Over the 4 days of march long weekend we sweltered through 42+ degrees. This unit ran my aircon between 14 to 16 hours every day through this period. When hot running aircon will run jug or toaster. Never a problem. Used it over easter without an issue.
Very happy

Date PurchasedApr 2017
andrew
andrew
  • 2 reviews

great gear at fantastic prices

published

Have had no problems so far 3 year warranty good, used it at easter camping ran my coffee maker ok 1900 watts auto revs cut in. I am happy with it and didn't plan to useit up its capacity just for fridges and tv when the power goes out which it should handle.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Related Articles

Previous

Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next

Great Buy, More than happy with the performance

published

Purchased today from Aldi. As an electrician the first thing i did once assembled, filled with oil (Premium SAE 30w Mineral oil) and fuel (premium) was to give it a good test. I used a Kettle to give it a 10a load while i checked output. I was happy with 240V output with the Hertz sitting stable at 50HZ with the change in load. I am more than happy with my purchase that has a 3 year warranty. Its rated at 3200w (max) but i suggest keeping the load to around 2400w or so it not working its but off permanently, savvy.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

This has inverter written in add and on right hand side of it the reviews from Australia are good it's the overseas ones and they are very humid places maybe that is the reason. Noise is a good level for being in a open area easy to use as being female

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Questions & Answers

Robin H.
Robin H.asked
1 answer
Gary M.
Gary M.

They initially were $399, but I bought it on special for $349.

Tariq mehmood
Tariq mehmoodasked
Work Zone Inverter Generator 3600W (Jun 2018, Apr 2019)

Geneator shows warning lights .red and green. And also he does not make ignition. Plz help me

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Contact the service number for help

Stirling
Stirlingasked
1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Howe?

See all ALDI Inverter Generator questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Inverter Generator

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator
CategoryGeneratorsGeneratorsGeneratorsGenerators
Release dateMar 2016June 2018Mar 2020Sept 2018
Discontinuation dateApr 2017Apr 2019Apr 2020Oct 2018
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.