See the Best Generators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Gary M.
Gary M.South East Queensland, QLD

Started first pull and it was quieter than expected.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Fishtrmblatmynm
FishtrmblatmynmPeel, WA
  • 3 reviews

Very Satisfied, worked from 3rd pull, restarts everytime.

published

Purchased in April 2021 at ALDI for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
bmorey
bmoreyVic, 3140
  • 65 reviews
  • 49 likes

Reliable and useful

published

Purchased in April 2017 for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No
Generators

Find out how ALDI Inverter Generator compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary and Bernadette.
Gary and Bernadette.North Western Region, NSW

Great machine.

published

Great machine great price to just done 306hrs had it a month still going strong like the day we purchased it. Turn on economy switch and it won't rev it's guts out use 95/98 octane fuel for good fuel economy we run ours for 9-11 hours a night and still have 1litre of fuel left in the morning running a 800 watts heater on economy mode. Thanks aldi.

Purchased in April 2020 for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Pop
PopCeduna
  • 11 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great value

published

I weld with this unit on farms. Has not let me down in 3 years. Outputs a beautiful sine wave that my most delicate electronics work on. I jave properly load tested this unit on a 30 degree day at its continuous output rating (hint - its not 3500w) and it performed well for a full tank of gas.

The only thing I would wish for is a 12v output but not critical. Keep it under cover as some of the chrome bits get rusty but no biggie.

Purchased in March 2018 at ALDI for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next
jimi
jimiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Never missed a beat for 3 years now over revs

published

3 1/2 kilowatt version has been fantastic and never missed a beat in three years or more but now is over revving all the time from what I gather from this forum is that there's a switch which need to pull the generator apart to access reset great for safety very inconvenient for the everyday user.

I got a 2200 what version to get me through recently.
Don't waste your time with it.
I knew I should have bought two of them four years ago

Date PurchasedJune 2015
WayneA.
WayneA.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

(ALDI) Work Zone T I G 3600W

published

Purchased from new ALDI Store Dalby QLD. Firstly great service from staff at store. Set this Geni up day after purchase and have not yet had any issues with it. have no mains power only off grid solar then Geni to run Pulse charger to keep deep cycle batteries charged at night and geni runs TV & Powered extension speaker system also at night and computer with extension monitor. Not a huge load but works great . It runs from 4pm till 10pm each night . Fuel economy is good on pare with the Fuji Micro of the same KW that I have . I intend using this work zone to also run washing machine ect. Paid only $360.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Tony E
Tony EMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Exactly what I was expecting

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Robin H.
Robin H.asked
1 answer
Gary M.
Gary M.

They initially were $399, but I bought it on special for $349.

Tariq mehmood
Tariq mehmoodasked
Work Zone Inverter Generator 3600W (Jun 2018, Apr 2019)

Geneator shows warning lights .red and green. And also he does not make ignition. Plz help me

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Contact the service number for help

Stirling
Stirlingasked
1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Howe?

See all ALDI Inverter Generator questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Inverter Generator

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator
CategoryGeneratorsGeneratorsGeneratorsGenerators
Release dateMar 2016June 2018Mar 2020Sept 2018
Discontinuation dateApr 2017Apr 2019Apr 2020Oct 2018
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.