?
? !
7 photos
ALDI Lawn Edger

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Safety
    3.0 (3)
Previous
Next
M Houlihan

M HoulihanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Do not recommend to purchase

published

Only used 3 times now pull cord won’t turn over motor even though Pull cord is working perfectly, an is fitted to motor.
Motor won’t turn , is free for 90 degree turn back an forth, but not 360 turn
Bloody frustrating

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob W.

Rob W.Perth, WA

Great little Edger.

published

I currently own a Gardenline lawn edger which I purchased from Aldi model #LE3200P. It’s a great little unit, easy to start, dose a great job with edging. Blade requires replacement which I’ve sourced through Bunnings special order dept. at a cost of $15.30 per unit, taken around 2 weeks for delivery.
Very happy with it.

Purchased in May 2018 at ALDI for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lawn Edger

Lawn EdgerPerth, WA

Don't bother wasting money

published

Rang support numerous times 1300855831, for assistance re purchasing new blade for the lawn Edger.
Told each time we would be contacted that day.
Have never received a call back..
No after sale service at all.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Whipper Snippers and Edgers

Find out how ALDI Lawn Edger compares to other Whipper Snippers and Edgers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John T

John TSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worked a few times and then......

published

It worked great until the motor seized. I rang the 1300 number. Waste of time. They wouldn't know anything about customer service. I took it to my local mower shop to see if they could fix it. I told them the problem and they still charged me $30 to tell me they couldn't get parts for it. Its hit and miss with Aldi electrical products. If there was a negative rating, I would give it to this product.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very happy with my easy start Aldi petrol lawn edger.

published

Aldi petro lawn edger. Have had no issues. Very easy to start. Replaced blade march 2019. Blade replacement purchased from Bunnings Ozito item no.3381116 $15.90 Fitted relatively easy once locking nut loosened.

Purchased in August 2015 at ALDI for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Swaggy

SwaggyBrisbane

Blade Problems

published

Customer care is useless, do not return calls or do things they say. Product is good. For anyone needing a new blade you can get from Bunnings Special Orders as the blade is the same as the Ozito PED-3000. Bunnings Item Number is 3381116. Use the edger on a 3000 square meter block.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jack

jackADELAIDE

Aldi lawn edger

published

Hi guys, I was interested in the Aldi lawn edger and saw your reviews, and in my research I think the echo is very similar to the Aldi so think the blades may suit also, but take your old blade with you to check and also check in your instruction book on direction to undo nut as most will be clock wise to undo. Hope this helps, but still tossing up wether to pay a bit more for my purchase.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dwjl2000

dwjl2000Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Can't replace or get blades... impossible to get.

published

The edger looks good.. but when the blade goes... it is impossible to get a replacement blade... Called Aldi... they said they have no parts and to buy a new edger... Heartless... such bad service... Stay clear of Aldi products... buy a known product... that way you can get parts.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Allan C

Allan CSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Safety Nightmare

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Whipper Snippers and Edgers

Find out how ALDI Lawn Edger compares to other Whipper Snippers and Edgers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

9000RPMS CANT EVEN GET 1RPM

published

First time purchasing garden products from ALDI put it all together used aldi oil starts up perfectly started to use it & noticed the blade speed was slow then lifted blade up pressed throttle started to spin a bit then stopped now it won't even spin very disappointed as other products I have bought have been excellent. Will never trust a aldi garden tool again.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Check direction your removal holding nut!

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
charlie

charlieGeelong

Can live without it as have needed new blade. So it's useless. As it stands at the moment it's a was

published

Yes I was until I needed to replace blade. Blade would NOT come of without heating up bolt to remove it. Have asked for new blades well before Christmas . Company is terrible NO customer service what so ever!
It would be nice if you could get the parts. Have rang and asked for new blade with no success.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not the usual Aldi standard

published

The first one could not be put together as the holes in the handles for the bolts did not line up, so I had it replaced. Same problem but at least this time I was able to force the bolt through.
After approx 10 minutes of use the motor made some clunking sounds and just stopped. I could not re-start it because the rip cord was locked or jammed. Twice back to the store is my limit, it is obviously poorly made. Apparently two others had been returned to the same store with identical stories to mine.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Won't Start.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good product, very happy with it after two uses

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Whipper Snippers and Edgers

Find out how ALDI Lawn Edger compares to other Whipper Snippers and Edgers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sorry this one's a

published

10 minutes use, then concked out. Wouldn't restart...Checked the spark plug with the tool provided. Ok...However after much effort. Refused to start, so disappointing as Aldis normally very good high end products. Sorry not this one..phoned 1300355255. --- Answering machine--- run around--- message bank full-- TACTICS--- left an email no response as yet. I don't recommend this lawn edger it's a D o g--------L e m o n ------1st Aldi. Dud.....Ps left an email @ 1300helpline@gmail.com

No response as YET...

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mal

MalNewcastle

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

BRILLIANT

published

On purchase it instructed it was not pre-filled with oil. Just a quick look told me this was incorrect and the oil level was perfect. I followed start instructions and pressed primer 6 times. It was still empty so common sense told me pump a few more times until fuel appeared. Started on the first pull. I did some edging and stopped the engine. It started first pull hot and an hour or so after I tried to start it, quick prime and again first pull. Looking at other reviews it looks like they were unlucky. I have a friend with a Honda Atom edger which of course starts easily the same as my Gardenline but his was 7 times the price. For $189 I'll give Aldi a go instead of over $800 for a Honda.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
barb

barbbarbcologon@yahoo.com

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

save a little more and get one that works

published

I used it once. I did have a lot of trouble trying to restart it but eventually it restarted. 6 weeks later it will not start no matter what I do. I got a neighbour who is mechanically savvy but he couldn't start it.
I will try to take it back to Aldi.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rockey

RockeyDural, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

I took it back

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Roben E.

Roben E.asked

Lawn Edger

where can i get user manual for lawn edger EL3200 P ?

No answers
Syl

Sylasked

Ferrex 4-Stroke Petrol Lawn Edger

I brought a Ferrex Lawn Edger LE3200P from Aldi at Warners Bay NSW 2282 about 2 weeks ago and have used it twice. On using the second time I find there is oil leaking from the oil filter section to the fuel cap. What now?
Syl

1 answer
M Houlihan
M Houlihan

I do not recommend the Ferrex Lawn Edger
Mine played up from the start, would not start. Eventually got it going, trimming lawn edge to street, when it blew up an fell apart, I burnt my finger picking up the bits.
Not a good design

Michael Gill

Michael Gillasked

Ferrex 4-Stroke Petrol Lawn Edger

What petrol to use ferret 4-stroke Petrol Lawn Edger

No answers
See all ALDI Lawn Edger questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Lawn Edger

Details

Compare both ALDI Lawn Edger
CategoryWhipper Snippers and Edgers and Petrol Whipper SnippersWhipper Snippers and Edgers and Petrol Whipper Snippers
Price (RRP) $199.00$149.00
Handle TypeWalk-Behind (Push)Walk-Behind (Push)
Shaft TypeStraightStraight
Power SourcePetrolPetrol
Engine Type4-Stroke2-Stroke
Engine Displacement31 cc25.4 cc
Cutting Head TypeBladeBlade
Cutting Width240 mm224 mm
Fuel Tank Capacity600 mL
Special Buy Dates
  • 8 Aug 2015
  • 8 Oct 2016
  • 7 Oct 2017
  • 11 Aug 2018
  • 31 Aug 2019
  • 19 Aug 2017
  • 18 Nov 2017
  • 1 Sep 2018
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateAug 2015Aug 2017
Discontinuation dateFeb 2021Sept 2018
Compare both ALDI Lawn Edger

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.