??!

See the Best Microwaves in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(10)
(14)
(11)
(3)
(12)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)

Great value microwave

published

Purchased this from Aldi a few years ago. Has worked perfectly. Simple and easy to use features. It's not expensive and it has a large capacity (34 litres) and is powerful.

Worth it for the price. May not have the fancy features of more expensive microwaves.

Purchased in May 2015 for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Artwitch

ArtwitchIllawarra, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Good price but lacks power

published

Purchased from Aldi supermarket for $50 I suppose a good microwave for the price. It is black in colour and looks good on the bench top. But it really lacks power, I only mainly use for re heating and always have to put back in for a longer time.

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Zan

ZanAU

  • 5 reviews

Exceptionally good

published

Very happy with the Ambiano 34Litre Microwave oven with grill.Has all the features I was looking for including sequential cooking,timer,sensor cooking,quickstart etc.
Looks very stylish with stainless steel trims & black exterior.The see through door is fantastic to wach your food cook without having to open the door.
It comes with a 3 year warranty which is an absolute bonus,buy it you can't go wrong.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Very happy with this oven

published

We've been using this convection/microwave oven since the start of 2016. It have preformed very well. I did have to get to know its characteristics and adjust my expectations of microwave strength and oven cooking results. We don't have a conventional oven and this unit has provided to all our needs.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

MyGolfness

MyGolfnessMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very nicely made microwave

published

We are well pleased with this microwave - we have actually always (within reason) had good luck with appliances from Aldi. If there are any problems their guarantees are always excellent and you have up to 60 days to return anything, This is a keeper though. It has a lovely look to it in our kitchen and functions as well as any of the big brands. The menus are particularly simple and clear. The door closes with a solid thud. Its strongly made and cooks very well.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Loz S

Loz SSunbury

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good microwave

published

As far as microwaves go this is pretty good.
Easy enough to use however the defrost setting tends to cook the meat. Has a high watage so heats up quick. I would recommend this as its great value and does the job. Seems very sturdy and would buy another one.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Sirius1

Sirius1geelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple Well Made Microwave

published

I am happy with this Stirling microwave. . It cooks defrosts and reheats just as you would expect. It covers all the basics and does them well I really like the large metal door handle and wider than usual cooking area. It looks great in the kitchen and is easy to clean. Aldi can be a it hit and miss but this is a good product.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

L0rdy

L0rdyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Nice Microwave From Aldi.

published

Nice microwave from Aldi. It looks great and matches our new kitchen decor. I don't cook in the microwave that much, mostly just defrosting and reheating and for those purposes, its perfect. The menus are well laid out and make sense. The machine feels quite solid and is easy to clean. We are happy with it and so all things going well, we will have it for years to come.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Aussie_Mom

Aussie_MomMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far, so good!

published

We purchased this microwave after our very old secondhand microwave stopped working. So far, I’ve only used this microwaves basic functions. Express bittton and timed cooking. I haven’t used any other feature like Memory, defrost or preset button. I can’t figure out how to set the time again. I did it once and then unplugged it and can’t get it to work. I do feel like it’s sturdy and well-built. I do wish I thought about it more and got a microwave with the door opening the other way due to my kitchen layout.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bruce

Bruce

  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

So far it still functions well
The only trouble is the start button doesn't work as well so I need to press twice to get the oven work. But not a big issue
34 L is a great size only downside it's a tad bulky for the tiny kitchen but overall it is a great product worth buying.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

mr aussie

mr aussieSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice unit

published

I have had the Aldi Lumina 30 litre 950 watt micr wave and comb oven now for about 4 years , It has always been great for heating up things, defrosting, and also using it as a oven on its own, the best and most effective cooking method is mixed cooking ( micro and oven)

Date PurchasedMar 2015

NARESH MALHOTRA

NARESH MALHOTRA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Affordable compact microwave which does the job

published

this microwave is compact with a relatively low capacity and rating ... would not recommend for purposes of daily cooking ... on the other hand it is simple , user friendly and ideal for making tea or coffee , heating up or warming various food products , though the size is a bit restrictive for larger quantities of food ...

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Helen

HelenOne Tree Hill

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job

published

Had a sharp microwave prior this one has more power. I use it for reheating and defrosting so functions are easy to use but basic. It's quiet, streamline and I bought the black and it cleans easily. Looks good in the kitchen hubby uses it easily. Inside is easy to clean. Good product

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Bribielife

Bribielife

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little microwave/convection oven/griller

published

We have had 5 of the Aldi microwave/convection oven/griller ovens and all have worked very well for a long time. We use them for everything, not just reheating as we do not have any other oven and for 20 years never had any hotplates. We would highly recommend these unit to anyone. They are unfortunately not as big as other brands but still fit a lot in them.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
lilah

lilahMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

It works

published

It looks quality and well-built but the light blew after a few months. The food cooks fairly evenly though but the sound notification indicating the food is done is rather irritating. It rings non-stop. You can't really see the food cooking which isn't handy at all. It's lasted but microwaves aren't good for you so I barely used in the past 6 months.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Joybell

JoybellSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Sterling 20L Microwave model no. STR-G20MG

published

A great smaller microwave if you don't have much room for it, say countertop. It has a grill capacity with a metal stand to get closer to the element and a combination of microwave/grill as well as straight microwave. It is a little underpowered at 700 watts, however for the price it is very good. All it needs is the hotplate that Whirlpool has which heats and crisps pastries but you can buy one elsewhere. But I believe it is not available now (they did have a larger one later).

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Leana J

Leana JMooloolaba

  • 10 reviews

Perfect first microwave.

published

Recently moved out of home and Aldi had their special buys microwave sale & we couldn't be happier! The microwave is small, so perfect for our first unit (not too big and bulky like some microwaves), great on power draw and perfect for what we need. It does take longer than packeted instructions to heat up some items but its just a matter of getting used to the cooking times.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Vik

VikGreenslopes

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

Stirling brand- Aldi comes cheap to do the job.
Good microwave and does the job. The cooking results with the microwave are OK. The cooking is well spread across the microwave.
The features are simple to understand.
Microwave is not loud.
We have used it for more than 2 years and it is still going on, so cant complain for the price we payed.
Would recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

lisha_gal

lisha_galSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 121 reviews

Excellent microwave

published

We bought this to replace our expensive sharp microwave which died just out of warranty. One of the main things I really love about this microwave is the turn of the button then press to heat up, it is incredibly easy to use. My family visits often and are my grandparents have trouble using some microwaves but find this one really easy. I got it for a fantastic price of $79. Its easy to clean and heats evenely. It fits well in the micowave compartment in my kitchen. It is stylish and has all the features we need. If this was needing to be replaced I would buy this one again as we havd been really happy with it.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Nat

NatAU

  • 4 reviews

Great microwave

published

This was a great purchase for the price. It works really well and looks great in our kitchen. It looks much more expensive than it is. The only problem for us was the clock kept becoming around 10-15 minutes behind... but thats not too much of a concern. I guess the other negative is that if you haven't taken food out it keeps beeping at you after a minute, which is kind of annoying. Still well worth it for the price.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

julie B

julie Basked

If you use just the hot air is that the same as a air fryer?

No answers

Jennifer T.

Jennifer T.asked

Looking for a new door for our Stirling 30litre convection microwave with Grill. Please advise if you can help

No answers

Jens S

Jens Sasked

Where can I get an instruction manual? I have misplaced the original manual that cam with the oven.

3 answers
Artwitch
Artwitch

If you send me your email I can send you screenshots of the manual.

Jens S
Jens S

jens@wdhallaccountants.com.au

Barb R.
Barb R.

http://download2.medion.com/downloads/anleitungen/bda_md17500_au.pdf


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.