4ALDI Onset TENS Recovery Machine (Aug 2017, Feb 2020. Jan 2021)
Part of Aldi TENS Machines 3.6 

ALDI Onset TENS Recovery Machine (Aug 2017, Feb 2020. Jan 2021)

 Verified
4ALDI Onset TENS Recovery Machine (Aug 2017, Feb 2020. Jan 2021)
3.2

5 reviews

PositivevsNegative
40%20%40%

Side Effects None
Symptom Relief
  • Significant Improvement
  • Moderate Improvement
  • Mild Improvement
Pain Type
  • Chronic
  • Acute
Effective Within
  • 15 minutes
  • 1 hour
Value for Money
2.8
Ease of Use
3.3

Reviews

5 reviews
cary r.
cary r.2 posts
  Onset TENS Recovery Machine

Mine just died after 4+ years and countless use

I got mine simply to see if it would help or if it was a weak knockoff. 25 intensities, 4+ years ago hundreds of uses later it gave up, completely my fault otherwise it still worked perfect. Pads were about shot from over use but the machine operated perfect from day 1 till death do us part. 5 stars from me, shame it's discontinued. Best $62 spent. Show details
Tung Dang
Tung DangSydney, NSW11 posts
  Onset TENS Recovery Machine

It stopped working after 3 times of usage

The device stopped working after I used it 3 times. I emailed sales@performhealth.com.au to support but they don't reply. When it worked, the device was helpful to relieve my pain.
Updated: Although I have not received an email from them, today I got a parcel with the new device and an instruction to send it back to the manufacturer. It is quite a surprising parcel and I think customer service handles my case well.  Show details
BMac
BMac
  Verified Onset TENS Recovery Machine

One star for when it worked

Unit worked 2-3 times before I needed to return it to ALDI for replacement. Initial unit and subsequent replacement units were both inoperable, unable to turn them on and the display frozen. Second unit appeared like it had just been placed back on the shelf after someone else had returned it with crappy batteries installed and internal packaging missing for components.

One star for when it worked, just a shame it didn’t work for longer.

Nil apology offered from ALDI staff which just confirms my assessment of the product. Show details

Ease of Use
Brett
Brett
  Onset TENS Recovery Machine

So much Hope for this, but alas

After three or four uses, the handset has suffered a major software issue and the screen keeps flashing even a hard restart by removing the batteries fails to clear the problem. The handset is non functional.  Show details
Ease of Use
MargMc
MargMcSouth East Queensland, QLD10 posts
  Onset TENS Recovery Machine

Aldi Portable Tens Machine

Aldi have done it again with a no nonsense Portable Tens Machine which is so easy to operate. Absolutely great for tired or tight muscles and will definitely save time and money for basic minor complaints.

Questions & Answers

No questions yet. Read all questions about Aldi TENS Machines.

Details

Compare all Aldi TENS Machines listings
CategoryMuscle & Pain Relief ProductsMuscle & Pain Relief Products
Price (RRP) $99.99$39.99
Prescription NeededNoNo
Product TypeTENS DeviceTENS Device
Special Buy Dates
  • 12 Aug 2017
  • 22 Feb 2020
  • 30 Jan 2021
  • 7 Apr 2018
  • 13 Mar 2019
  • 4 Mar 2020
  • 14 Apr 2021
Release date
Discontinuation date

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.