??!
3 photos
ALDI Stirling 7kg SVDM70 (Jul 2019)

ALDI Stirling 7kg SVDM70 (Jul 2019)

MPN: SVDM70
3.5 from 4 reviews

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

When you've just done the laundry, a warm sunny day is perfect. But what if it's raining for days? Your lovely clean clothes might stay wet for just as long. A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you're interested in a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or maybe no dryer at all, this guide has all the handy dryer tips and info.

Read now

Reviews

3.5

4 reviews
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Richelle R.

Richelle R.Hunter Region, NSW

Terrible

published

6 months old and started to short out the house, returned to Aldi and was given a full refund! Was never happy with it from the start, found it to be noisy and some loads took 3 hours to dry

Purchased in July 2019 for A$249.00.

Kath

KathNortheast, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect love this dryer

published

Love this heat pump dryer there is no condensation. Has a hose that can go directly to the laundry sink or collect water in a large size draw to put on your plants etc.Has a 6 star rating so is using far less power and that is a saving we all want to make . Great range of drying cycles for all clothes types it is also Is very gentle on clothes. Towels are so fluffy.I would recommend this dryer to everyone it would be fantastic for people in units.The value for money is amazing at under $600 it is better value than top of the range heat pump dryers that can cost three times the price . I also love the fact that it has a three year in house Guarantee. Most dryers only carry a twelve month warranty unless you pay for a extended warranty.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$525.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
kryz

kryzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

We bought this dryer for wet weather and it is adequate. It does the job! I find the dry time is quite long, but is acceptable for those occasions where we get caught out. It does generate a lot of external heat and should be used in a well ventilated area.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Stirling 7kg SVDM70 (Jul 2019) compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle T.

Michelle T.

  • 2 reviews

A great little performer for the price

published

At $249 I didn’t expect my Aldi Stirling 7kg dryer to be fantastic, but it is, And I love it, and it quietly did 2 small loads of thick Aldi towels and jeans in under an hour and the lot was done and put away.
Aaahhh, thanks Aldi
Now I don’t have to go to seedy unkept laundromats anymore.
Read the instructions and don’t overfill it with sopping wet things (never do that to any dryer) and clean the filter after EVERY load and it should last for years past the 3 year warranty. Worth it.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
See all ALDI Clothes Dryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Tracey

Traceyasked

Stirling 7kg SVDM70 (Jul 2019)

Does the vented clothes dryer be put upside down pls Tracey

1 answer
LukeCollins
LukeCollins

It can be

Sandy F.

Sandy F.asked

Stirling 7kg SVDM70 (Jul 2019)

Aldi advertise a 2 star energy rating for their Stirling clothes dryer, yet Kath claims it has a 6 star rating. Where did the 6 star rating come from? She also says it is quiet, yet others claim it is very noisy and others say only does the job adequately. Is this an Aldi planted review?

2 answers
Nina
Nina

Kath was reviewing a different dryer. She was talking about the 7kg HEAT PUMP dryer.

Cassandra G.
Cassandra G.

Hi Nina

Do you know if the 7kg HEAT PUMP is given a 6 star rating? I'm looking to buy one when they become available on Saturday.

A 6 star rating is excellent.

Just wanted some feedback if yourself or anyone has any feedback from using one?

judith

judithasked

Stirling 7kg SVDM70 (Jul 2019)

The 3piece lint blower/remover that fits in the back of the dryer, falls off every time the machine is used, regardless of the size of the load. 1 item or many. The fluff remains on the clothingblows off, is thrown around the machine and deposited back on the clothes. Please advise what we should do. Judith

1 answer
Sandy F.
Sandy F.

Maybe you should have lowered your door frames?

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.