??!
2 photos
ALDI Stirling STR-DW14-SS (Apr 2018, Sep 2018)

ALDI Stirling STR-DW14-SS (Apr 2018, Sep 2018)

3.2 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    2.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Unrepairable after 18 months

published

Failed in under 18 months. The warranty agent deemed it uneconomical (for them) to repair. Purchase price was refunded which left me way out of pocket for the installation and de-installation costs. Most of the products I bought from Aldi in the last one to two years have failed so no more purchases of cheap but rubbish quality Aldi products for me.

Purchased for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Leanne quinn

Leanne quinnWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Rubbish

published

The end of the cycle the water does not drain poor quality materials and you can't stop in the middle of the cycle it has to start at the begining waste of money

Purchased in May 2018 at ALDI for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
splitterzz

splitterzzMurray Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

After sales service is extremely poor

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling STR-DW14-SS (Apr 2018, Sep 2018) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vella

Vella

  • 2 reviews

So far no problem washes good

published

I am satisfied with setting, once you work it out
I do rinse dishes before I put them in washer
Dishwasher never clogged up yet
Good money for value highly
Recomend 4 stars

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Too small!

published

My dinner plates are 10' 260mm they stop the sprayer from spinning. I dont think thats a large plate and what's the point of a dish washer too small for your dishes. Same goes for anything greater then 9' in the cutlery caddy. Pots and bakeware no chance. Other then that, work fine.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
David g.

David g.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

washes well but poor drawer organisation

published

Had a Stirling some years ago, then bought a Bosch, which for the price was disappointing - bought this this year for $299 - great value as to performance but what really annoys me is the upper drawer is too low and we cannot put normal size dinner plates in without fouling the spinning water dispenser. Our previous Stirling had a better layout and i cant believe who designed this one! Maybe they didn't use dinner plates.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jen

JenDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A bit disappointed

published

I have tried a couple of the settings - one that shows a glass and a small plate only ran for about 4 minutes. The next did a kind of rinse only. I use the Eco cycle that runs for nearly two hours and it is okay but I usually have to rewash a couple of things. I always hand rinse things first and don't put anything in with dried on food on it.
On the positive side it is very quiet.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Ashley

AshleyKilmore

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good dishwasher

published

We got this dishwasher from aldi for our new house and it works pretty good it’s quite big and has a lot of space. I love that the cutlery space can come out and you can put your cutlery away easily. We put ours on eco and it takes about 127 mins which is a long while if you need something fast but at least you know it’s clean. I love that it’s a 3 star energy and 4.5 star water saving. I would recommend this to my family or friends we are happy with our purchase considering the price was great.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Mop60

Mop60Gympie

Great buy

published

We bought our Stirling from Aldi only a couple of months ago for people who bought our house!
It washes perfect, I am sometimes by myself and don’t rinse, just put in the dishwasher. When I run it on ‘eco’ setting after 4 days, everything is perfectly literally squeaky clean and when cycle is finished if you leave the door ajar then in the morning everything is dry and ready to put away!
Works better then our ‘Miele’ ever did! Be sad to leave it behind but know we’ve done well for the next owners.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling STR-DW14-SS (Apr 2018, Sep 2018) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterPortmacquarie

  • 2 reviews

Very good Dishwasher

published

The Aldi Dishwasher cleans the Dishes very well
It is not louder than any other Dishwasher,there are not any favourite features.
It is just a good Dishwasher and I would recommend it to anyone,spezalty for the low price
Thank you Aldi. By the wayI just hope that the Service is as good as the Dishwasher.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Vivienne

VivienneFive Dock

  • 3 reviews

An affordable Stirling Dishwasher

published

To be honest I am happy with the Dishwasher purchased from Aldis. I am surprised at its quietness and it does clean well with their recommended Cleaning powder. My last dishwasher being an expensive brand did a shorter wash but Stirling has a 4 1/2 water rating.

Holds a 4 piece dinner set quite well so overall no complaints.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Lischa Cohen

Lischa Cohen

  • 7 reviews

Perfect don't know how I lived with out my life

published

Dose a really good job it's quite and eco friendly easy on the electricity bill too I really love this product kid friendly they can use it with instructions on how to use it but easy for them to which makes life easy for me and kids r happy to use it

Date PurchasedMay 2018
See all ALDI Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Max  Coulter

Max Coulterasked

Stirling STR-DW14-SS (Apr 2018, Sep 2018)

Is this suitable for under bench insulation

2 answers
Max  Coulter
Max Coulter

Is this suitable for under bench instillation

Simford
Simford

Mine is under the bench. You remove the top bench from it

Susan A.

Susan A.asked

Stirling STR-DW14-SS (Apr 2018, Sep 2018)

Is it true that normal size plates dont really fit in it?

4 answers

Yes they do fit in.

Susan A.
Susan A.

Ok thanks I last question how long are the hoses on it?

Len/Rachelle Lever
Len/Rachelle Lever

When you unbox it the top draw is fitted in the low position & in order to lift the top draw to make place for large dinner plates go to P19 of the Instruction manual and set the top draw to a higher situation which allows you to put in plates even greater than 10' or 260mm & it wont affect the spinning water dispenser. The prev complainants have probably not read the instruction manual

New kitchen

New kitchenasked

Stirling STR-DW14-SS (Apr 2018, Sep 2018)

Would like to see the top cutlery drawer pulled out

1 answer
New kitchen
New kitchen

Do you have a photo of the dishwasher with the drawers extended

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Dishwashers
CategoryDishwashers and Freestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) A$349.00
FeaturesEco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption12.3 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Energy Consumption287 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Number of Programs6
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Dimensions 845 x 598 x 610 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 21 Apr 2018
  • 5 Sep 2018
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateApr 2018
Discontinuation dateSep 2018
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 11 ALDI Dishwashers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.