??!
4 photos
ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B-SS Stainless Steel (May 2014, May 2015, Jun 2016, Apr 2017, Sep 2017)

ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B-SS Stainless Steel (May 2014, May 2015, Jun 2016, Apr 2017, Sep 2017)

MPNs: 53958, 56413, 58140 and W60A1A401B-SS
3.0 from 58 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.0

58 reviews
5
(11)
4
(16)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(17)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Stirling dishwasher

Stirling dishwasherGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible inside dishwasher

published

Forever cleaning the scum inside the dishwasher. I suppose you get what you pay for. Never again will I buy this dishwasher. I'm sick of cleaning the inside of it

Purchased in October 2014.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Julie

JulieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good entry level dishwasher

published

Works well, although sometimes Eco wash doesnt clean everything so you have to use Heavy setting which will clean things. Also you have to leave door open to dry dishes, but this doesn't bother us. Overall good for the price point as its cheaper than normal. The cutlery sits on the top rack which is a bit too close to the cup rack, so large cups and wine glasses need to sit at the bottom. We use finish tablets... haven't tried other brands.

Purchased in October 2017 at ALDI for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Sue Cooper

Sue CooperPaddington

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Dud

published

I'm not at all satisfied with this purchase. Dishwasher doesn't clean dishes, regardless of brand of powder used and setting chosen.
We rinse everything before loading to get all food off crockery & cutlery, but this makes no difference.
This is our second aldi dishwasher, I wouldn't buy another. Price was the only plus.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B-SS Stainless Steel (May 2014, May 2015, Jun 2016, Apr 2017, Sep 2017) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate

Kate

  • 2 reviews

Piece of crap!

published

I bought this dishwasher just last year. Bottom drawer does not stay on tracks, it does not clean dishes well at all, glasses come out dirtier than before they went in. It's better to hand wash. Come on Aldi- most of your products are good quality. Unfortunately not this one.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
weapa

weapaAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great priced dishwasher

published

Bought from aldi approx year ago and works good. Sometimes cutlery can still be damp. Love the cutlery pull out at the top rather than a basket.
Fits plenty of dishes and is quite deep but bottom shelves can be easily adjusted. Great warranty period of 3 years so at an affordable cost it would not bother me if broke after 3 years.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
lindm

lindmRadelaide

  • 29 reviews
  • 28 likes

Does not wash - save your money

published

Got one for a rental house and this has been the worst thing I have ever purchased. Does not wash, error codes constantly, have had 3 service calls and waiting about 3 months in total for parts. Do not waste your money on any Stirling dishwasher. It can't dissolve tablets, does not wash and does not even dry.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Sound performance, very good after sales service.

published

He have one of these dishwashers in a house we bought 4 years ago.

I have no problems with the performance of the unit so long as it is sacked properly, but then the wife insists we only use the 'Heavy' cycle and I switch off the unit and open the door for the final 40 minutes or so to save energy and let the dishes dry overnight.

We had an E2 error that was promptly fixed under warranty - despite having no proof of purchase (had so sign a stat dec).

When the drain hose broke recently (due to me forcing it further under the bench) I called the 1300 number for tempo and had a new hose ordered in 5 minutes - at a third of the cost of another online vendor!

Overall very happy with the dishwasher and great after sales service!

Date PurchasedJul 2014
DaveVman

DaveVman

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Doesn't work out of the box! Save your receipt - you are going to need it.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
ollie 67

ollie 67Richmond

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better Than Expected

published

We got this because we knew we would be leaving our old house but it was better than I expected.
Think of it as a completely standard non luxury model that just happens to look quite good too. It's not the best ever but it's good enough. Maybe the quality of the plastics inside could be improved. We had no problems but they looked a bit weaker.
Lets be realistic though, its cheap and the quality is not as good as the top manufacturers but neither is the price charged. It does what its supposed to, cleans and dries the dishes

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B-SS Stainless Steel (May 2014, May 2015, Jun 2016, Apr 2017, Sep 2017) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annaleesej

AnnaleesejCoburg

  • 2 reviews

Cleans okay

published

This is a quiet dishwasher, it has enough settings for different loads of dishes. It cleans alright, sometimes you might find the odd little bit of crumb or tiny bit of sauce on something after a load but not always. It does a dries the dishes okay, sometimes they're still a bit wet. Does a good job of cleaning glasses with rinse aid

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Susan Hass

Susan HassAU

  • 2 reviews

Dishwasher

published

I recently purchased my dishwasher from Aldi and I would highly recommend it, it cleans very good never leves food on my dishes, or lipstick on my cups excellent for pots and pans and is excepionally quiet. You use Aldi dishwasher tablets in it so therefore it is not expensive to run

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Marg T

Marg T

  • 4 reviews

Wash the dishes, dry the dishes

published

This dishwasher does quite an efficient job of cleaning all the dishes. Unfortunately I have to dry everything myself before packing away...the cutlery in particular. Larger plates are a tight squeeze when packing the dishwasher also. Easy push button operation. Good value for money I guess as was at the lower price bracket for a dishwasher.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Stirling dishwasher (?)

published

No good, E2 error code, faults every time. Worked only twice. Once only with repairer then stopped. Then once after apparent reset. Repairer coming out to see. Video footage taken for proof. My advice is to stay away from its problems.
Big headaches, you get what you pay for. Waiting for other products to fail that we got from Aldi.
Now we have an E3 error.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jaz

Jaz

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the price!

published

This dishwasher works really well for the price payed for it. This is our second one as the first one had broken draws.

It always cleans the dishes that are in there. Sometimes you do need some rinse aid or to stack the dishes not so close to each other as they wont clean the best way. Sometimes you'll put a single dish with some butter chicken sauce and the whole dishwasher will be covered in sauce, so you have to run it again.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Very disappointed

published

Nothing fits! Our standard size water glasses don't fit in the top draw (catch on cutlery rack). If we lower the top rack, then dinner plates don't fit on bottom rack (catch on water dispensing arm). Also, we have to rinse everything thoroughly before loading, otherwise it doesn't come out clean. May as well wash it all by hand. Bought this because it was recommended by Choice magazine - won't believe their reviews in the future.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B-SS Stainless Steel (May 2014, May 2015, Jun 2016, Apr 2017, Sep 2017) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

its crisp

published

Dish racks fall off tracks when it's loaded, 2nd draw catches on cutlery rack, I just not a good quality, it has a plastic smell while it's running also the dishes do not dry well, it wasn't that cheap either I'm just very disappointed in my purchase, have Aldi got a satisfaction 100% or money back ?!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Customer

CustomerWarrawong

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Horrible

published

My house is newly renovated and the dishwasher is a stainless steal one from Aldis. I haven’t even been able to use it once and it’s already broken it has filled with foul smelling water and won’t turn on or drain. So the house owner has called 3 times now to get someone in to fix it and they have yet to call us back or send someone out. It has been 3 months and I’m sick of waiting. So over my kitchen smelling foul because of the dishwasher

Date PurchasedJul 2017
JT

JTMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Product for the Price

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Debbie

Debbie

  • 5 reviews

A dishwasher with a difference

published

This dishwasher is a real suprise , it has several wash options and washes the dishes really well .
It runs very quiet .
My favourite features are the separate cutlery tray at the top , which gives loads more room for dishes .
Not to mention the adjustable lower drawer for big items like vases .
Well done ALDI

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Kamel

KamelSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good dishwasher

published

This dishwasher is very good so far only had it for a few month so far so good , does the job well , pretty quiet, cant complain especially that its only about $340 for it and on the plus side it has 3 years warranty for piece of mind .

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 3
See all ALDI Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Blake C.

Blake C.asked

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.