??!
3 photos
ALDI Visage Premium Men's Shaver

ALDI Visage Premium Men's Shaver

MPN: 99129
4.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

8 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (7)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (1) · No (7)
  • Caused Razor BurnYes (1) · No (6)
  • Shave Closeness
    4.3 (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (6)
  • Wet Shave
    4.0 (4)
  • Dry Shave
    4.4 (7)
Previous
Next
Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazingly Good for the Price

published

Amazing quality for the price. I've used Braun shavers for many years and this shaver is certainly as good for a close comfortable shave. Seems well made and has a good informative display. Not sure how long it will last, but even if I had to replace it each year it would still be an excellent buy.

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Dry Shave
See all answers
Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Little Ripper!

published

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for A$39.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
RAY MANT

RAY MANTPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

truly a great shaver

published

very convenient for travel easy to pack.
The charge is excellent lasts a long time.
the various speed control is am great addition
I use the shaver once daily and find it very good for me.

Purchased in December 2020 for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Dry Shave
See all answers
Men's Electric Shavers

Find out how ALDI Visage Premium Men's Shaver compares to other Men's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sean

SeanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant whilst the foil didn't disintegrate

published

As other reviewers have noted, this is the best shaver I have ever owned, and I have owned plenty. It cut quick, and battery life was awesome, however as I have tough whiskers, the foil started to break up within a year. I emailed several times to the contacts for parts as stated in the manual, and I haven't had a response. After sales service is non existent, which is a real shame because the shaver is brilliant. I want to keep using it, but I just can't because without the foil it will cut your skin.

A real shame, 1- that it seems to be discontinued, 2- Aldi sold a product without having support for the product, at all.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
Dennis W

Dennis WMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent product for the price

published

I didn't think you would get much of a shaver for around $30 but I purchased one anyway as I use a Braun and was very surprised at what a great shave it gives, close cut and very fast and easy to clean. Miles faster and closer cut than my Braun. Just hope I can get replacement blades when the time comes.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$29.90.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Dry Shave
See all answers
Avnish

AvnishSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent shaver, much better than expensive brand name shavers in the market.

published

It shaved much better than other shavers I have used earlier. It is easy to use and comfortable to shave quickly. Great value shaver. I use it every day and it works very well.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
karl

karlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

hot trash

published

how did this product pass through review. my face is cut to crap and rashes everywhere. have to cover the area i shaved over 3 times to get every hair, doesnt do crap and its painful

Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Caused Razor BurnYes
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
Dee

DeeNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Shaver

published

Bought for my husband after a couple in the checkout line told me how brilliantly it performed. So I ran back and purchased one, and luckily I did because my hubby raves about how great it is every time he uses it. He immediately donated his previous one to charity and now only uses it exclusively. Great product Aldi, and highly recommended as value for money.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo

Questions & Answers

James S

James Sasked

Can you buy replacement foil and cutters and how much

2 answers
Sean
Sean

No. I contacted the repairs listed in the book for the shaver and no response from three attempts. Very disappointed with the after sales service for this product, which is a shame because the shaver is excellent.

Dennis W
Dennis W

I'm similar to Sean tried every possible place but no luck. And I agree its a good little shaver so its a pity blades are not available

BEJAIRAJ LUCKAN

BEJAIRAJ LUCKANasked

Where do I purchase replacement parts

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

CategoryMen's Electric Shavers
Price (RRP) A$39.99
Wet / Dry UseBoth Wet & Dry Use
WaterproofYes
Charging Time1.5 hours
Running Time 90 min
Universal voltage Yes
Special Buy Dates
  • 5 Dec 2018
  • 7 Dec 2019
  • 5 Dec 2020
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateDec 2018
Discontinuation dateDec 2020

  • MPN: 99129

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.